Italian Clubs Juventus - Stagione 2014/2015, 15/4 Juventus 1-0 Monaco [UCL]

zaidi
post Feb 25 2015, 02:11 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 25 2015, 09:57 AM)
vidal was not really impressive last night, first half BVB really pressing us kaw2. but 2nd half our performance are much better. i really2 hope we can protect and increase our lead in the 2nd league game at their home. at least canceling their away goal early on. forza juve. btw, is matri entitle to play in UCL? cause he wasnt in the sub list this morning.
I think yes, matri should replace Gio
noir7559
post Feb 25 2015, 02:51 PM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 25 2015, 09:57 AM)
vidal was not really impressive last night, first half BVB really pressing us kaw2. but 2nd half our performance are much better. i really2 hope we can protect and increase our lead in the 2nd league game at their home. at least canceling their away goal early on. forza juve. btw, is matri entitle to play in UCL? cause he wasnt in the sub list this morning.
Vidal with his unnecessary aggressiveness..maybe due to his frustration. He's lucky he only escape with one yellow

and after Pereyra come on Juve looks to be match against BVB in the middle..b4 that they got overrun after Reus equalizer.
The defense looks more solid with Marchisio playing on Pirlo spot.

and yes Matri, Sturaro & PDC all eligible to play in CL
noir7559
post Feb 27 2015, 09:56 AM

592 posts

feel great for Serie A as a whole

5 out of 5 team advance to last-16 of Europa League

hopefully Juve will follow suit in 3 weeks time
SUStheprobe
post Feb 27 2015, 04:21 PM

710 posts

Its good to win. But we should not celebrate a 2-1 win. We could have had Chiello not slipped doh.gif

Alot of top teams have kena thrashed by BVB in Dortmund. Real Madrid was eliminated despite winning 3-0 in MAdrid. Apart from this season FC Bayern was also repeatdly beaten in Dortmund as well. And dont mention Arsenal. They got a raping too from no tactics Wenger.

So 2-1 is really not good enough. IF they can get their game on, we might be 3-0 nil down by half time. This tie is far from over. sweat.gif
noir7559
post Feb 27 2015, 09:19 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(theprobe @ Feb 27 2015, 04:21 PM)
Its good to win. But we should not celebrate a 2-1 win. We could have had Chiello not slipped  doh.gif

Alot of top teams have kena thrashed by BVB in Dortmund. Real Madrid was eliminated despite winning 3-0 in MAdrid. Apart from this season FC Bayern was also repeatdly beaten in Dortmund as well. And dont mention Arsenal. They got a raping too from no tactics Wenger.

So 2-1 is really not good enough. IF they can get their game on, we might be 3-0 nil down by half time. This tie is far from over.  sweat.gif
nobody ever said this tie is over...maybe some over-optimistic Juve fan/neutrals

but one thing i learned from the first game, if Juve can repeat the defensive performance like the 2nd half, they will go through. Bcoz in the first
leg, apart from the "gift" handed by Chiellini, BVB doesn't threaten Buffon the entire match

b4 the match most ppl said dat Juve will hold up the possession while BVB will hit em on the counter, but what happening during the game was
the exact opposite. Now Juve holding the lead they can afford to play a little defensive and trying to hit BVB fragile defense with a counter.
Well, as u said it, hopefully they wouldn't get their game mode on early. But if Juve can snatch an early away goal they'll definitely disrupt BVB rhythm
SUStheprobe
post Mar 2 2015, 01:11 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Feb 27 2015, 09:19 PM)
nobody ever said this tie is over...maybe some over-optimistic Juve fan/neutrals

but one thing i learned from the first game, if Juve can repeat the defensive performance like the 2nd half, they will go through. Bcoz in the first
leg, apart from the "gift" handed by Chiellini, BVB doesn't threaten Buffon the entire match

b4 the match most ppl said dat Juve will hold up the possession while BVB will hit em on the counter, but what happening during the game was
the exact opposite. Now Juve holding the lead they can afford to play a little defensive and trying to hit BVB fragile defense with a counter.
Well, as u said it, hopefully they wouldn't get their game mode on early. But if Juve can snatch an early away goal they'll definitely disrupt BVB rhythm
ya i think full marks for allegri. tactically he seems to be better in europe than conte. not to say conte is not good. but allegri has that extra little exp than him.

allgegri did also beat barcelona and arsenal. hope we can still progress. like u said if we can do something like in the second half then yes we can go through. nod.gif
uzary
post Mar 3 2015, 03:11 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

forza juventus against roma tonite.
noir7559
post Mar 3 2015, 08:44 AM

592 posts

a draw looks like a fair result but Juve should just go for the win after Roma down to 10

maybe they're thinking about Coppa Italia against Fiorentina this Tuesday and crucial UCL tie against Dortmund already
zaidi
post Mar 3 2015, 03:04 PM

1,738 posts

was fantastic first half by Juve & Roma. Since we don't have good anchor like Pirlo, Juve opt to do lots of counter attacks. Maybe the finishing was bit off but it was enjoyable first half.

2nd half was good until Tevez goal and suddenly all shifted to slower gear. maybe the team is thinking that roma will slow down since they are 1 man down.
noir7559
post Mar 6 2015, 08:15 AM

592 posts

hmmmph no wonder Juve last won this cup was back in 1995

i think its never a priority since then. But congratulation to Fiorentina and Salah in particular..that guy just literally ON FIYAH
estcin
post Mar 6 2015, 11:55 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Mar 6 2015, 08:15 AM)
hmmmph no wonder Juve last won this cup was back in 1995

i think its never a priority since then. But congratulation to Fiorentina and Salah in particular..that guy just literally ON FIYAH
surprisingly Pepe started
noir7559
post Mar 6 2015, 11:58 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Mar 6 2015, 11:55 AM)
surprisingly Pepe started
winning by 2-0 at Florence is not an impossible task..they've done better b4 that (5-0 back in 2012)

but don't put up hopes so high in Coppa Italia
estcin
post Mar 6 2015, 12:03 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Mar 6 2015, 11:58 AM)
winning by 2-0 at Florence is not an impossible task..they've done better b4 that (5-0 back in 2012)

but don't put up hopes so high in Coppa Italia
Yup nod.gif Even if enter final, the opponent Lazio or Napoli is not easy. But still hope can achieve double this year
noir7559
post Mar 6 2015, 12:07 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Mar 6 2015, 12:03 PM)
Yup nod.gif  Even if enter final, the opponent Lazio or Napoli is not easy. But still hope can achieve double this year
Juve's possible double are probably the league and the coppa

but seeing how dat Juve are nearly one foot out from the Coppa..and i don't want to talk about CL either..not until they actually
get pass Dortmund atleast
uzary
post Mar 10 2015, 11:30 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

yeah we won against sasuolo, now 11p lead. however i hope we wont be too complacent tho. i wish we will win a double epecially the 10th coppa italia title.
TS[kuaLe]_AGX
post Mar 10 2015, 01:22 PM

241 posts

A lacklusture performance..but we'll take those 3pts anyday of the week.

Not to sound cocky but i think Juve already have one arm wrapped around the scudetto..bcoz they've 11pts lead + a better head-to-head record against Roma

Juve should definitely used their strongest lineup against Dortmund & Fiorentina

*and btw Lazio juz made Fiorentina looks like a 2nd rated team last night. They were just ran over and the scoreline eventhough its 4-0 i think its a little "nice" to Fiorentina

uzary
post Mar 10 2015, 02:00 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Mar 10 2015, 01:22 PM)
A lacklusture performance..but we'll take those 3pts anyday of the week.

Not to sound cocky but i think Juve already have one arm wrapped around the scudetto..bcoz they've 11pts lead + a better head-to-head record against Roma

Juve should definitely used their strongest lineup against Dortmund & Fiorentina

*and btw Lazio juz made Fiorentina looks like a 2nd rated team last night. They were just ran over and the scoreline eventhough its 4-0 i think its a little "nice" to Fiorentina
i went to our neighbor Roma's thread, kinda of agree with one of the fan there, Roma continuously getting draw results but yet remains in the 2nd place. it shows how not competitive league serie A is or what? i fear the quality of italian league and club will be underrated. sad.gif
zaidi
post Mar 10 2015, 02:26 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 10 2015, 02:00 PM)
i went to our neighbor Roma's thread, kinda of agree with one of the fan there, Roma continuously getting draw results but yet remains in the 2nd place. it shows how not competitive league serie A is or what? i fear the quality of italian league and club will be underrated. sad.gif
roma seems does not want to fight for scudetto and just want to defend 2nd place, while host Lazio, Fiorentina, Napoli and Samp now really fights for 3rd & last place for UCL. I really hope Roma loose steam towards the end of the season and drop to 4th/5th place, and let the deserving teams go to UCL.

what a goal by Pogba btw smile.gif
noir7559
post Mar 10 2015, 03:41 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 10 2015, 02:00 PM)
I think maybe due the fact dat both Roma and Juve already using 'NOS' during the 1st half of the league while the other teams still stuck in 2nd/3rd gear. That's why earlier its looke like Roma having a bigger gap with the team on the 3rd place

But teams like Napoli, Lazio, Fiorentina already steeping up the gas since the turn of the year..while Roma keep on dropping pts. If they keep on drawing they should really be worried about the likes of Napoli and Lazio leapfrogging em for the 2nd place

This post has been edited by noir7559: Mar 10 2015, 03:43 PM
noir7559
post Mar 10 2015, 06:11 PM

592 posts

and btw regarding the state of the league..after seeing all 5 Serie A teams advance to the last 16 of UEL..i wouldn't worry that much. Italian teams slowly proven dat they can be a real threat if they took that competition seriously..and hopefully Juve would be a threat to UCL too

127 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:38 PM