4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Chieftec Club!, Proud Chieftec Owner, Pls come in!

TSSurvivor
post Feb 24 2006, 08:46 AM

I will survive...
795 posts

Going to take the pic of my Chieftac casing tomorrow. Hope i can have updates for you guys next week biggrin.gif
TSSurvivor
post Feb 25 2006, 11:54 AM

I will survive...
795 posts

Ok guys, as promised, here is my Chieftec casing. Bare with the blurish image quality since it is taken by a phone camera. hehehe.

And if you guys wanna know what is the height of this baby, i have an image comparison between the casing and a 1.5L mineral water bottle.

ikan_semilang
post Feb 25 2006, 02:39 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Feb 25 2006, 11:54 AM)

And if you guys wanna know what is the height of this baby, i have an image comparison between the casing and a 1.5L mineral water bottle.

And don't forget the weight this casing.. sweat.gif

TSSurvivor
post Feb 26 2006, 12:46 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

Hahahaha, yeah the weight, which i always pretend to forgot tongue.gif Just think of it as exercise whenever you need to move it around biggrin.gif
apexi78
post Feb 26 2006, 01:01 PM

End = Beginning = End
889 posts

Hehe, but with such sturdy built. the weight isn't a factor unless u move your rig too often.

I;m using the Dragon full tower here, modded with side panel 12cm. The weight is worse. But since not moving it around, the weight isn't really annoys me.

The cons is, you will try to make full use of the spaces enough and you will add as much hardware as you can. LOL!

Dun ask for pictures, nothing to be seen in there. Lazy to hide cables. So you know how messy is my rig. smile.gif

I like Survivor's Chieftec front panel design smile.gif

This post has been edited by apexi78: Feb 26 2006, 01:02 PM
TSSurvivor
post Feb 26 2006, 01:39 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(apexi78 @ Feb 26 2006, 01:01 PM)
I like Survivor's Chieftec front panel design smile.gif
Really? thanks man. I like it myself too. The thought of getting myself to buy this casing is its kinda clean and hightech look, like the hightech server casing which always appear in a hollywood movie! laugh.gif
thefryingfox
post Feb 27 2006, 07:14 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

im a user of chieftec dragon midtower case

lol will post pic later. still got some modification to do
TSSurvivor
post Feb 28 2006, 11:09 AM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Feb 27 2006, 07:14 PM)

Welcome! Welcome! When i thought there were no one else there. Spread the news, and call for more Chieftec owners to join this thread! thumbup.gif
gestapo
post Mar 3 2006, 03:58 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Feb 22 2006, 12:31 AM)
aiks still no pics? Ok la i'll put some of mine first.  laugh.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
eh only 4 5.25 slots? i got SIX!

am i the only one using the full tower here? laugh.gif nice built quality but weights a tonne sweat.gif
TSSurvivor
post Mar 3 2006, 07:13 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Mar 3 2006, 03:58 PM)
eh only 4 5.25 slots? i got SIX!

am i the only one using the full tower here? laugh.gif nice built quality but weights a tonne sweat.gif
Yeah, i also got 4 only, and the weight is like........yours with 6 5.25 slots, the weight will be......................................................... biggrin.gif
Saros
post Mar 6 2006, 11:49 PM

52 posts

Eh Survivor, can you post pics of the internals of your case please? I'd like to see a shot of the harddisk cages if you can ^^

I'm interested in chieftec casings, but like most people say, hard to find these days...

TSSurvivor
post Mar 7 2006, 08:48 AM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(Saros @ Mar 6 2006, 11:49 PM)
Eh Survivor, can you post pics of the internals of your case please? I'd like to see a shot of the harddisk cages if you can ^^

I'm interested in chieftec casings, but like most people say, hard to find these days...
Sure...no problem, it is my pleasure to find someone interested in Chieftec! biggrin.gif
Here goes...

Mind you that the HDD Cages is detachable. It can be remove by a push of lock only, very convenient thumbup.gif

P/S: Sorry for the messy cable management though tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Survivor: Mar 7 2006, 08:52 AM
Saros
post Mar 7 2006, 12:29 PM

52 posts

Looks like 2 cages with 3 slots each?
TSSurvivor
post Mar 7 2006, 01:17 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(Saros @ Mar 7 2006, 12:29 PM)
Looks like 2 cages with 3 slots each?
Exactly biggrin.gif You can attach a fan on the cage to cool down your HDD also! The fan is included when i bought my Chieftec thumbup.gif
mADmAN
post Mar 7 2006, 01:20 PM

10,530 posts

Saros, if ur looking for a case with internals like Survivors case, u can try the HEC 6919. its exactly the same... only difference is that the HEC comes with a 120mm exhaust instead of 2 80mm like the chieftec. take note tat the case is friggin heavy and im sure the chieftec is as well... and the HEC doesnt have doors.

@Survivor
can BOTH ur sidepanels be opened? i have the HEC 6919 and only 1 side can be opened.
ikan_semilang
post Mar 7 2006, 01:21 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Feb 27 2006, 07:14 PM)

I'm waiting your pic.. laugh.gif
TSSurvivor
post Mar 7 2006, 01:48 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 7 2006, 01:20 PM)
@Survivor
can BOTH ur sidepanels be opened? i have the HEC 6919 and only 1 side can be opened.
Yeah, both of my Chieftec side panels can be opened. You shouldn't compaign about HEC on a Chieftec Club thread! J/K tongue.gif
Saros
post Mar 7 2006, 02:24 PM

52 posts

May I ask where I can find information on the HEC cases? Google dosen't seem to turn up anything relevant and I haven't heard of that brand before. Where did you get it from?
mADmAN
post Mar 7 2006, 02:43 PM

10,530 posts

@Survivor
i know i know tongue.gif sorry yah! hehehehehhe
Wifi_One
post Mar 9 2006, 01:21 PM

Legendary Flamer
2,593 posts

<-- My Chieftec BX series..