The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v2, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina

XOXOGenN
post Oct 6 2012, 01:26 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Oct 6 2012, 12:03 AM)
Yeah, 1 more competitor gone on iPhone 5 launch.. LOL @.@  brows.gif  brows.gif
rclxms.gif hahaha ! +1+1
XOXOGenN
post Oct 6 2012, 02:15 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Oct 6 2012, 01:33 AM)

Added on October 6, 2012, 1:38 am
You all got it wrong la. What bob means is the material will get scratch is normal. Not iPhone 5 got scratches the moment u open the box is normal.
yes this is it.

This post has been edited by XOXOGenN: Oct 6 2012, 02:16 AM
XOXOGenN
post Oct 6 2012, 07:15 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(m_imrun @ Oct 6 2012, 06:57 AM)

Added on October 6, 2012, 7:02 amBad news guys...I hope this would not delay the iphone launch in Malaysia.

http://gizmodo.com/5949406/foxconn-workers...ysical-beatings
omgg, hopefully it doesn't affect the release date in our country sad.gif

XOXOGenN
post Oct 6 2012, 07:36 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 6 2012, 07:26 AM)
iphone 5 will be on sale follow the schedule but likely less stock
so its 19 or 26?
XOXOGenN
post Oct 6 2012, 07:49 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 6 2012, 07:38 AM)
launch date can not be sure, all based on rumors
hope the rumours will become real sad.gif
XOXOGenN
post Oct 6 2012, 08:51 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 6 2012, 08:35 AM)
The worry, when many queues but there is not enough stock
get to queue as fast as possible so this problem won't be a problem thumbup.gif
XOXOGenN
post Oct 6 2012, 09:04 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Oct 6 2012, 09:01 AM)
u will go queue? more than 12 hours?
guess so, the only way to get it fastest in a cheap way hahaha !

This post has been edited by XOXOGenN: Oct 6 2012, 09:04 AM
XOXOGenN
post Oct 6 2012, 09:23 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Oct 6 2012, 09:18 AM)
wow,, so many hours  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
its okay, i can survive with my 4s + external charger hahaah !
XOXOGenN
post Oct 7 2012, 03:36 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(Ken100 @ Oct 7 2012, 03:31 AM)
hallo guys!

now i saw outside selling iphone 5 v RM3k++ may i know actually an iphone 5 would be cost how much ?? t tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
if buy in singapore

16- 23xx
32- 27xx
XOXOGenN
post Oct 7 2012, 03:48 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(Ken100 @ Oct 7 2012, 03:38 AM)
but my friend bought 16gb only-22**?
i hope Taiwan apple store will cost about

16-22** too !!
tongue.gif
Depends on the currency up and down everyday smile.gif
XOXOGenN
post Oct 14 2012, 02:57 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 14 2012, 02:02 AM)
If this month Malaysia couldn't get it. I'm speechless. People enjoying their iPhone for months already!
doh.gif
because we got strong government rclxms.gif
XOXOGenN
post Oct 14 2012, 04:10 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 14 2012, 03:54 AM)
Ayoyoyo. Nothing to do with government lor
QUOTE(puteraX2020 @ Oct 14 2012, 04:05 AM)
Haha... I currently dont agree with you at all... Government has nothing to do with the iphone stocks reaching here.. The foxconn is the problem now as they are critical part that makes production slow
QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Oct 14 2012, 04:05 AM)
Nothing to do with government la.
population of using apple products in malaysia is surely more than sg, why don't apple release the iphone 5 in our country first? why malaysia don't have apple store? maybe license problem? they don't willing to pay for corruption? who knows.

This post has been edited by XOXOGenN: Oct 14 2012, 04:19 AM
XOXOGenN
post Oct 14 2012, 10:38 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(weichi @ Oct 14 2012, 11:51 AM)
Before you go to such far fetched theories. Do consider our income per capita and etc la bro. We might have more population as compared to SG but among those who can really afford an iPhone is still much lower compared to SG.

While if you connect the dots, to some point you might be able to blame the govt for certain things, but why do we go till there?
why can sg has such high income per capita? just because their system is good isn't it?

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Oct 14 2012, 12:52 PM)
bro i understand your dissatisfaction due to the wait. but at the end of the day, its still a phone. wont actually make or break you. i dont think anyone can give you a direct answer of why is it introduced in msia so late. and everyone also hopes for it to be launched as soon.

just b abit patient bro. the 'first few to have it' hype will die down eventually, and it will just be another phone.

alternatively, if you 'really' do need the phone badly, get from SG then.
TBH, what i said and what i commented not because i couldn't wait and desperate for the phone. this is what i think of.
XOXOGenN
post Oct 15 2012, 12:38 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Oct 14 2012, 10:57 PM)
You really think their system is good?
Their system is only good for the country to prosper, while neglecting the welfare of their people. Currently in Singapore, the gap between the rich and the poor is getting wider and wider, the rich are getting richer while the poor are getting even poorer, and the middle class are shrinking day by day, and also due to the fact that their population is so "tiny" compared to Malaysia, of course they can have high income per capita, with or without good system. Due to high income, their expenses have also increased tremendously, for example, buying a car like a Proton Saga there will cost almost as much as a Toyota Vios in Malaysia, owning a car in Singapore is a luxury itself, unlike what we have here In Malaysia where you would see tons of MyVis going in and out of colleges.

Not that I wanna talk bout politics in an iPhone thread, but seriously I don't like it when people think that Singapore's system is so much better.
so you mean in conclude, malaysia has a better government compare to singapore?
XOXOGenN
post Oct 15 2012, 09:53 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 15 2012, 09:14 AM)
Hey did you ask the estimated pricing for iP5??
if for contract, the pricing will be around the old contract price too
XOXOGenN
post Oct 15 2012, 05:00 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Oct 15 2012, 04:01 PM)
when using apple maps, still need data or can offline? like google maps?
Google map required data to load the maps for every place you scroll and the place around your routine and every time you zoom in zoom out. Navigation like Papago or waze those only don't need data to work

Added on October 15, 2012, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(Effaw995 @ Oct 15 2012, 12:34 PM)
haha..good reason. I think I'm in love with Apple product. iPhone 5 of course has an improvement and still can hold in one hand and thats i want. Now the price for iPhone 4s is MYR1799 in Apple Store. I can afford that. If iPhone 5 is same price with iPhone 4s during its launch maybe plus minus MYR100, I will buy it.

Can I buy iPhone 5 without contract? How much do you bought iPhone 5?

Added on October 15, 2012, 12:36 pm

This is my first smartphone and I will look at iPhone. Ok, then i will wait iPhone 5..
Without contract, prise will be 2199 2499 2799
+ - 100 around my price. iPhone price won't change one just the new one replace the price for the old one and the old one price goes down

This post has been edited by XOXOGenN: Oct 15 2012, 05:08 PM
XOXOGenN
post Oct 15 2012, 06:04 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Oct 15 2012, 05:40 PM)
when is the iPhone 5 launching? this friday by Maxis rite? can buy as a la carte without contract?

Added on October 15, 2012, 5:40 pmany iPhone 5 users here? wanna know about battery life, performance, etc. cuz this is my first time having an iphone
Launching date can't confirm yet. But priority will for contract user first. Confirm can't buy in a bulk without contract unless you have some road in Maxis

QUOTE(KuLi @ Oct 15 2012, 05:51 PM)
nobody really knows when is maxis launching. a lot of ppl blow water here. but i'd expect 19th will be RoI with 26th actual sales start.

u can go read up the thread and also web reviews.

dun ask repetitive questions,.
What mean roi
XOXOGenN
post Oct 15 2012, 10:34 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Oct 15 2012, 06:08 PM)
ROI - register of interest
QUOTE(moomanhang @ Oct 15 2012, 08:46 PM)
lol for once i thought ROI = return of investment and im like, wait a min....  doh.gif  lol

thanks for the clarification though. this helps

Added on October 15, 2012, 8:51 pm

well said indeed
hahaha ! i googled ROI too and the result is return in investment but i dont think the word suit all the sentence so i ask icon_rolleyes.gif
XOXOGenN
post Oct 15 2012, 11:11 PM

730 posts

I'd received the e-mail from SNS network bout my pre-order. The stuff there told me launching between 19-26
XOXOGenN
post Oct 16 2012, 01:00 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Oct 16 2012, 12:11 AM)
Can't be certain on that though.

With maxis, days between ROIs and launches are:
iPhone 3G: 9 days
iPhone 3GS: 8 days
iPhone 4: 2 months + (I'm not joking yo!)
iPhone 4S: 2 weeks +

So I'd say anything can happen.
iphone 5, 4 months !

0.0279sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:13 AM