Hobbies The Bleeding Edge, Discussion on all genres of knife

SUSshephard86
post Oct 18 2018, 01:42 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(AlexCSK @ Oct 18 2018, 01:12 AM)
Hi everyone, new joining in, i just start to buy knive, any good recommend knive under RM300 ? Just bought a Cold Steel Recon Tanto SK5 from thomastool.
Anyone know where to buy a kerambit ? Please dont suggest united cutlery brand.
I bought from shopee, cold steel steel tiger karambit.

And cut my very own finger when playing with it. biggrin.gif
SUSshephard86
post Oct 18 2018, 02:22 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Oct 18 2018, 02:05 PM)
the union is complete. you are now one with your karambit  :thumbsup:
The seller did warn me how sharp it is but I still hand itchy go touch the edge.

After that see my finger aiyoooo already bleeding. sweat.gif
SUSshephard86
post Oct 18 2018, 04:27 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(AlexCSK @ Oct 18 2018, 04:16 PM)
Hmm cold steel kerambit, wont the size like too large to put into pocket as EDC ?
Well, i guess all knives owner somehow get cut by their own knives once or twice.
It is quite large to put inside pocket. And why u want to carry such thing around?
SUSshephard86
post Oct 18 2018, 10:48 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(AlexCSK @ Oct 18 2018, 05:02 PM)
Previously i work in stock room, everyday need to cut and seal box, already used to carry knives in pocket, lately my swiss knives is broken, thinking to buy a new knives, kerambit got the hook shape, should be real handy to open those seal and plastic wrap.
lol I bought the karambit for same reason actually. sweat.gif sweat.gif But I can tell u its not really handy when it comes to cutting boxes because it's handle really gets in the way. It's feels too short if u grab it without inserting a finger into the ring, but if u do it gets in the way when u want to take it off. sweat.gif sweat.gif

IMO karambit is a weapon rather than cutting tools. sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSshephard86
post May 27 2019, 10:51 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(AlexCSK @ Feb 21 2019, 02:18 AM)
usually SAK just buy at store, with variety of shape type (price based lah)
but i still thinking of getting a kerambit, but somehow still hesitate should i order one from oversea or not.... maybe kastam block then burnt my money

local custom made kerambit feels so "traditional look" not really into tat ori look though
I'm attracted by a Ka-bar knife at 11 street as well but I'm not sure it can reach me or not since the seller is an oversea seller...... sad.gif
SUSshephard86
post Jun 2 2019, 09:20 PM

244 posts

Finally able to get a Ka-Bar knife, love the black colored blade tho... blush.gif blush.gif
SUSshephard86
post Jun 3 2019, 12:30 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(piringkosong @ Jun 3 2019, 10:55 AM)
Nice! how much damage? Looking for one too
Bought it with RM600 at shopee. A bit expensive but as long it can reach me safely...... sweat.gif sweat.gif

0.0291sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:02 PM