Hobbies The Bleeding Edge, Discussion on all genres of knife
KajumaO2
Mar 23 2016, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(ezwanzazi @ Mar 22 2016, 09:21 PM) hi guys i'm kind of new to this collector thing, i'm looking for lubricant for an otf knife of mine and the internet suggests Tuf-Glide, so do anyone knows where to find this? https://www.facebook.com/outdoorgearmalaysia/
KajumaO2
Mar 27 2016, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(ezwanzazi @ Mar 26 2016, 09:21 PM) thanks. just got one from the shop. people there are great, gave me tips for the whole maintenence thing. surely know their stuff No worries....
KajumaO2
Mar 31 2016, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(tescogot @ Mar 30 2016, 12:19 PM) here is the result of the sharpening service that i got from this guy https://m.facebook.com/FirdausKnifeAndToolSharpeningService/before this the knife is serviceable at best now it's push cutting perfection it's almost scary some people have this hair whittling as his standard but i have yet to try that [attachmentid=6266685] [attachmentid=6266685] Thats crazy sharp any idea what system hes using?
KajumaO2
Jun 15 2016, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(wandyhee @ Jun 7 2016, 11:38 PM) received my schrade on May 31st, I like it as the blade is thick and solid. sharp out of the box. Knife weight just felt right when I hung on my neck. also come with walley knife as free gift video https://youtu.be/wwFSUszjzqcEverything ok with Malaysia Custom?
KajumaO2
Jun 15 2016, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(tescogot @ Jun 15 2016, 09:58 AM) i'd bought 2 folders from us and 2 more on the way so far everything is fine thats good news to know, I shall get some sypderco in myself instead of getting my throat slit my our local seller
KajumaO2
Jun 15 2016, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(tescogot @ Jun 15 2016, 10:06 AM) ooohh spydie what do you have in mind one of the knives that is on the way is a spyderco byrd tern i ordered 2 days ago My EDC is a CS Recon Tanto San Mai, its time to put it a home as it to big to carry around in a bag wanting the dragonfly 2, can pick one up on ebay for around 50 usd with shipping This post has been edited by KajumaO2: Jun 15 2016, 10:43 AM
KajumaO2
Jun 15 2016, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 15 2016, 11:29 AM) next time do bulk order la. i feel like wanting to get 1 or 2 of the spyderco bugs without having to also paying rm200++ from ogm here. getting bulk is an issue, the custom always will tax over 500 ringgit. thats y sometimes i rather pay more at ogm
KajumaO2
Jun 16 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Jun 16 2016, 09:51 AM) Anyone know where else can we get ESEE locally other than OGM? I am a frequent customer of OGM. Ever since they shifted, their price has dramatically increase maybe due to the currency exchange rate. IMO they are way over price even when the tax is implemented into the price compare to other sources out there. Sometimes I despise the business practice in Malaysia, just because u carry a certain goods, it doesn't give you the right to price item at your own desire. Malaysian Boleh Sorry rant, to your question. IF you can try to obtain one yourself you would save alot on ur end. You can try http://www.ebay.com.my/sch/i.html?_odkw=es...w=esee&_sacat=0This post has been edited by KajumaO2: Jun 16 2016, 10:27 AM
KajumaO2
Jun 16 2016, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(tescogot @ Jun 16 2016, 10:26 AM) i kinda agree that their price are higher now but have you seen skl diy waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyy overpriced They have the import license, and they know that the public cannot just obtain certain knife or accessories, Thats why they jack up the price. Like a saying "you want you pay, you don't piss off" those kind of attitude. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUdAggBp1yoThis post has been edited by KajumaO2: Jun 16 2016, 10:32 AM
KajumaO2
Jun 16 2016, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 16 2016, 11:35 AM) nah doubt due to currency rate, as its been 4+ even before they moved to shah alam. some items are like 10% more which is zzz... u would think that shah alam would offer cheaper rent as its a dead place...hence cheaper abit... but guess not. They always blame it on custom taxes which I think is a load of bull
KajumaO2
Jun 16 2016, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Jun 16 2016, 01:21 PM) might be true on some cases. I am now looking at Hennessy Hammocks from US which cost about 600 after conversion. The import tax start is USD50+ which is about RM200 & delivery fees around USD20 All in about Rm880. At OGM that hammock cost around Rm840. Not that I'm protecting them or anything. But for ESEE Junglas, it seems like there's no import fees on eBay so it cost around 600-700 including delivery. OGM selling Rm1270. HollyS@@T! 1270 for a Junglas, I paid 800 bucks 4 years ago (Bought from OGM) I also own the Venom Version of the Junglas with orange Handles. I guess OGM is the way to go, they do give discount even the price is mark up ridiculously.
KajumaO2
Jun 16 2016, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(wandyhee @ Jun 16 2016, 02:41 PM) to reply @KajumaO2 question; YES, everthing is ok with Malaysia Custom. post delivered the package direct to my address. no need to go to post office to explain to them. I do mention to seller to declare the package as CAMPING TOOL / OUTDOOR TOOL thanks for the feedback bro
KajumaO2
Sep 15 2016, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Sep 15 2016, 11:23 AM) hey guys, just got into this as a new hobby. need your advice on getting some item overseas (US). from what I read, some members successfully bought some from US ebay seller. but I have few questions in mind, 1. AFAIK above RM500 (say >USD130) will be required to pay taxes, may I know how much is the tax? 2. Is there a limit to the blade length for folders before it is liable for custom confiscation? Thanks! from what i know, anything over 500 is an instant 6% GST and for tools such as knife maybe 25% on top also. Its all depends on luck with customs