springfall
post Oct 12 2012, 12:23 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Oct 12 2012, 01:58 AM)
wait till LTE is properly implemented in Malaysia, then buy LTE version xD
Never gonna Happen...
different frequency wouldn't work..
my place have LTE, and all the aussie tech guys all mad cuz can't work with gnexus LTE...

way to go samsung... doh.gif
springfall
post Oct 12 2012, 07:54 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 12 2012, 09:21 AM)
You are the first to complain that  sweat.gif
Never really heard anyone complain in-call volume here.
he working in factory ma, background noice levels damm high.

umm vol+ still no support for jb?? guess have to search alternatives..
springfall
post Oct 12 2012, 11:07 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(cheeloong1985 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:31 AM)
Morning, I got something to ask. Did u guy face touch sensitivity bug?

It will occur if u press,

Message-->Home button---> Recent---> Select Message.

After that your screen will be less sensitive. It can be temporary fix by turn the screen off and on.

I try to find solution for this cause it really annoyed me. Let me know if your guy has any solutions. Thank you

For more info, read this link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1576739
no issues..
be4 and after readings 0.40 screen off on still same.
using sgp flex. sp got effect on the screen responsiveness but it should still show the average not spike or drops.
springfall
post Oct 12 2012, 11:59 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(cheeloong1985 @ Oct 12 2012, 01:53 PM)
Can i know what rom and kernel u using right now?

I'm using AOKP build 4 + Franco Milestone 6 suffering this problem.

FYI, i don't use SP at all ;
umm aokp b2, lean kernal 4.3 ex5

wow u still on ICS b4???
springfall
post Oct 12 2012, 07:20 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 12 2012, 04:22 PM)
Lean fixed OTG unmount problem?
not sure man.. i dun otg..
and since when otg is related to kernals..
springfall
post Oct 12 2012, 07:50 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Oct 12 2012, 09:46 PM)
yeah, charging now.
so again i read the wrong info la ni shakehead.gif

anyway would it be safe if i keep using this battery. very sked woo when it happened.
sad.gif
happen 2nd time get warrenty if ur sme..
if ap get 2nd battery.
springfall
post Oct 13 2012, 12:04 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(gnerogeem @ Oct 13 2012, 02:02 AM)
Off topic and slow?
old news..
springfall
post Oct 13 2012, 12:41 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Oct 13 2012, 02:22 AM)
I just got me Nexus, and it immediately updated and upgrade to Jelly Bean on start up lol
congrats, read 1st page, and start flashing roms rclxm9.gif
springfall
post Oct 13 2012, 11:53 AM

4,072 posts

Guys, any tips how to take dark shots with less pix-elated when zoomed in?

took it in the dark, seems good, untill i zoomed in all pix-elated.
just asking those very very photo-hobbyist users for tips.

btw, our nexus is truly zero shutter lag.
i got 3 shots in 1 second, file names were like this laugh.gif
2012-10-12 13.33.40-1
2012-10-12 13.33.40-2
2012-10-12 13.33.40-3
springfall
post Oct 13 2012, 04:42 PM

4,072 posts

@DJFoo000- i just feel pitiful when i load em on my comp and see imperfections. on an overall nexus did well, considering itz not in the room i took but a small hole i peek through, hence the weather sunny rain cloudy overcast. Just wanted to know something or ways to improve. the outdoor pictures was stunning, but phone was all wet laugh.gif
i did however notice a better pana-mode output picture, compared to stock, with the camcorder mod. hmm.gif

@IwanAGP- the max i use is for A2/3 so i guess itz fine, but my lecturer is picky brows.gif

@nitewish- it feels like itz falling down! yawn.gif

@amduser- just asking around how to max out the camera. not as easy taking a picture in exposed sunlight into a darker room with less light sources. focused really hard on darker spots of detail.

@kuance- lunch break laugh.gif , yeah zero rocks in that sense, focused at dark, steady, then spam shutter.

another shot from a peak hole, sad thing is iy didn't capture the natural darkness, making the room seem luminated by some artificial lighting doh.gif . guess photoshop will aid me in bringing darkness again...

Added on October 13, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 13 2012, 05:52 PM)
http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/10/11/ne...and-up-to-date/

Nice Apps for those who are using AOKP official
tested working? or wan me test brows.gif
still stuck at b2 rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Oct 13 2012, 04:43 PM
springfall
post Oct 13 2012, 04:51 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 13 2012, 06:44 PM)
Haven test it. Cozs i just flashed to AOKP b4  biggrin.gif

Help me to test  thumbup.gif
bummer.. i broke my playstore..
went and froze all my frameworks for diffrent services and now cannot work.. doh.gif

will fix and update.
springfall
post Oct 13 2012, 04:59 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 13 2012, 06:56 PM)
is really hard since there is no spot metering for gnex

maybe can try -ev? hmm.gif
was on stock app.
don;t have -ev. saw a few custom ones that has it but the output values are not as nice.
springfall
post Oct 13 2012, 09:24 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ddee181 @ Oct 13 2012, 10:52 PM)
few pic taken with my Gnex

awesome day, night is noisy..
nice
springfall
post Oct 13 2012, 10:14 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 13 2012, 11:53 PM)
When I was on custom ROM (last was CNA), after wiped all caches, I would boot up with optimizing x of 170 apps. Now I'm back to stock ROM 4.1.2, it shows only x of 88 apps, despite I have restored most of the apps that I use previously.

Bloatwares in custom ROM?
itz frameworks and system files.
like aokp there's clock, unicorn porn, etc.
itz internal rom functions parts. freeze them is ok just may malfunction like mine.. brows.gif
springfall
post Oct 13 2012, 10:58 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Oct 14 2012, 12:51 AM)
anyone have problem with receiving mms?
on ur data yet?
springfall
post Oct 13 2012, 11:03 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Oct 14 2012, 12:58 AM)
on ady. only allowing messaging app to run using droidwall
stock messaging app can?
check ur apn.
springfall
post Oct 14 2012, 02:48 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Oct 14 2012, 02:48 PM)
For claiming screen part only, I don't think you need to unroot/undo anything back to default. As reported by many, Samsung won't bother about you customizing your phone, they will check your S/N and that's all.

If you afraid, just send a girl friend to claim for you...hehehe
I can even bet there would be some samsung service centre guys hanging out in this forum brows.gif
They know...
They know what u did there...
springfall
post Oct 15 2012, 11:59 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 15 2012, 01:46 PM)
i bet he is on CodeNameAdroid (CNA) based on the wallpaper there.
I didn't Know That rolleyes.gif
springfall
post Oct 15 2012, 05:08 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Oct 15 2012, 06:52 PM)

So what should i do now? lol
OTA will always unroot ur devices..
u should play with stock 1st for few hours then u can try CNA/AOKP
springfall
post Oct 15 2012, 05:20 PM