and a major prawn leakage
anyways I suggest we ALLLL storm an empty EA JAP server, 16 players (finally)
Game Arena Ladder, Im gonna create a Joint Task Force.
Mar 15 2006, 11:49 AM
6,364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soviet Sarawak |
and a major prawn leakage
anyways I suggest we ALLLL storm an empty EA JAP server, 16 players (finally) |
Mar 15 2006, 12:05 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Don't know. |
I.. can't... join... arghhhh
Mar 15 2006, 12:41 PM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: In Front Of My PC |
This is so messed up.... Can someone actually tell what server are we gonna playing.... What time.... Who will be the squadleader.....
I hope to hear only from one voice.... I vote for Crestfallen... Plzzz be more organized...More easy to understand.... ok Cheers This post has been edited by boblp: Mar 15 2006, 12:43 PM |
Mar 15 2006, 01:05 PM
1,761 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Inside Beach (Pantai Dalam) |
problem is, i only available after 11:00pm..
however, i can book an empty GA server for you guys if you want. i do suggest try to play on a 32/16 player map, & also play on GameArena since we need to get used to its latency, especially when dealing with air vehicles at the moment, we are at a advantage position... since we can challenge ppl, & no one would challenge a team tht is ranked 116. we can offer the oppenent 3 types of map, & they have to choose either one. |
Mar 15 2006, 01:09 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
1. dalian plant
2. karkand 3. zatar wetlands |
Mar 15 2006, 01:19 PM
I'm going down there to pick up some hardware.. lets do a LAN training! In my honor!
EDIT : Eh crest.. u didn't check ur PM a? I'm sad This post has been edited by BlitzAce: Mar 15 2006, 01:19 PM |
Mar 15 2006, 01:30 PM
blitz, when you coming down?
i was just in lowyat last week to get a x1600pro and extra ram. thinking of going today again to get external hdd and powered usb hub. and i got some requests for stuff from kelantan This post has been edited by Everdying: Mar 15 2006, 01:32 PM |
Mar 15 2006, 01:38 PM
Hey, I could use a guide in there. I'm not too sure which shop I should go too, either. Havent been there for like.. what, a year or so? Most prolly I'm going there next week, since I need a new system ASAP. Btw.. what stuffs u need from here? If its nothing illegal like those BB guns from Thai I dont mind...
And I wanna bother crest as much as can but seems like he's busy.. and I'm not that cruel actually. |
Mar 15 2006, 01:41 PM
BB guns? nah.
maybe BB rifles |
Mar 15 2006, 03:07 PM
158 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: penang-ipoh |
gah, last night punya PGK gathering turns out bad for me.
I cannot tahan the "karkand insanity" already and lost my interest in playing bf2 last night. I quit immediately cos there's no point playing and wasting time anymore if i don't feel like playing. Sorry guys, i abandoned you all last night I suggest we try either the gamearena 32 player maps or gamearena #04. |
Mar 15 2006, 03:13 PM
yea...i say boycott karkand map...
damn bloody boring playing same map over and over again. |
Mar 15 2006, 03:52 PM
96 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
yea a little boring last night... was just me and Gestapo. Wake island the whole bloody day.. i think i had enough...
Mar 15 2006, 06:07 PM
506 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: New Eden |
So tonight if we are playing together again... Please someone (or our PGK kapitan, Crest) make an announce which server and what time we all will be practise on... Be lilbit more organise lah oh... Senang of us n... us lah...
And maybe all PGK member can put their "P]G[K" tag... Easy spotting.. This post has been edited by convicted_knight: Mar 15 2006, 06:11 PM |
Mar 15 2006, 06:16 PM
303 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
The problem was how are we finding a pub server in order to fill-up all of us? Especially those 16/32 players map....
I suggest lets discuss together once we met inside bf2 tonite and join any *free* server if we found it. This post has been edited by skymade: Mar 15 2006, 06:18 PM |
Mar 15 2006, 06:46 PM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: In Front Of My PC |
Couldnt agree more
Mar 15 2006, 07:14 PM
1,761 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Inside Beach (Pantai Dalam) |
QUOTE(skymade @ Mar 15 2006, 06:16 PM) The problem was how are we finding a pub server in order to fill-up all of us? Especially those 16/32 players map.... tips?I suggest lets discuss together once we met inside bf2 tonite and join any *free* server if we found it. just go to any half empty server... if we have at least 10 of our own ppl in there, i can guaranteed you there will be more ppl joinin in the server... i will b back arounf 11:20pm tonight. so i hope you guys can look for a decent server to join... & yeah.. pls no more kharkand for tonight |
Mar 15 2006, 07:34 PM
6,364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soviet Sarawak |
we should boycott an empty server.. better 32 or 16..
come on lads! there should be empty GameArena server! |
Mar 15 2006, 08:13 PM
506 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: New Eden |
QUOTE(crestfallen @ Mar 15 2006, 07:14 PM) tips? just go to any half empty server... if we have at least 10 of our own ppl in there, i can guaranteed you there will be more ppl joinin in the server... i will b back arounf 11:20pm tonight. so i hope you guys can look for a decent server to join... & yeah.. pls no more kharkand for tonight QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 15 2006, 07:34 PM) we should boycott an empty server.. better 32 or 16.. Guys.. If u wanna check which GA server are empty by the time we want to practice.. just check out this web loh -->All GA server. I think tonite there are at least one empty server mah..come on lads! there should be empty GameArena server! |
Mar 15 2006, 08:13 PM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: In My Head, Destination: Your Head |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 15 2006, 03:34 AM) those guys using the mec armor also all sux...its meant to be used supressively...then we get heroes all rushing nearby only to be blown away and let the US tank and apc rush thru everywhere... I agree like hell. That night's disasterous outing was an example of simply lousy and stupid team weapon kits composition and thats also probably cos most of the idiots are support and sniper whores now... what they gonna do? PKM a apc? right. snipe the tank driver? right. Most were content playing Medics who were just eager to only rack points and when they do help for example, revive others who were gunned down, it just adds grief when we get downed again by heavier attacks or better yet, well-placed artillery... I don't blame Davis at all for the outcome, and he really deserved the medal he received, because his opponents that night were a damned shortsighted bunch... QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 15 2006, 11:49 AM) Agrees. QUOTE(crestfallen @ Mar 15 2006, 01:05 PM) i do suggest try to play on a 32/16 player map, & also play on GameArena since we need to get used to its latency, especially when dealing with air vehicles ... Oh? That's interesting...at the moment, we are at a advantage position... since we can challenge ppl, & no one would challenge a team tht is ranked 116. we can offer the oppenent 3 types of map, & they have to choose either one. QUOTE(pokute @ Mar 15 2006, 03:07 PM) gah, last night punya PGK gathering turns out bad for me. Heartily Agrees. I cannot tahan the "karkand insanity" already and lost my interest in playing bf2 last night. I quit immediately cos there's no point playing and wasting time anymore if i don't feel like playing. QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 15 2006, 03:13 PM) Definitely Agrees. QUOTE(convicted_knight @ Mar 15 2006, 06:07 PM) So tonight if we are playing together again... Please someone (or our PGK kapitan, Crest) make an announce which server and what time we all will be practise on... Be lilbit more organise lah oh... Senang of us n... us lah... Agrees. P]G[K prefix tags are a compulsory on upcoming team meets.And maybe all PGK member can put their "P]G[K" tag... Easy spotting.. QUOTE(crestfallen @ Mar 15 2006, 07:14 PM) i will b back arounf 11:20pm tonight. so i hope you guys can look for a decent server to join... & yeah.. pls no more kharkand for tonight No More Karkand... Agrees with all my Heart and Soul... I will try to be in the network by 11.10pm tonight, after my dinner and my CSI show later... About the servers that are suitable for our team meet, how about those GA servers that runs 32 players on 16-player maps? That's one option, of course. And the next question is, will we be targeting only ranked servers for our much-needed training regimes? Or we should be scoping out unranked servers as well...? And about the maps, I suggest either servers that run only China maps (like EASGs...) or servers that at least have a equally varied assortment of maps, both PLA and MEC maps likewise... This post has been edited by Fodder Soldier: Mar 15 2006, 08:40 PM |
Mar 15 2006, 08:37 PM
Doesnt GA have servers that focuses on infantry/vehicle maps? Quite sure its called Infantry and Flyboys server. But usually it's quite full, however there are always GA servers with less than half full players, IINM. Mostly after ther rebooting times.
Hmm.. I'm gonna be P]G[K amp.BlitzAce. That oughta be a little odd. Can make a new account but.. I want my G36E! |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:32 AM |