35 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders Thread V1, Coook cooook cooook !

Boon3
post Oct 11 2012, 09:58 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 11 2012, 09:49 PM)
By using YTL as example, bottom of W is 1.74, top of W is ~1.9, the example of waiting is to enter after 1.9x? That's usually breakout trades ya?

How bout those who enter in between of the range?

Thanks again thumbup.gif
Yes, the buy in point would be around 1.89/1.90.

Buying in between? How is YTL doing now?
Isn't it neither here or there?

Also the play doesn't seem to be a double bottom anymore.

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 11 2012, 10:00 PM
Boon3
post Oct 11 2012, 10:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:06 PM)

No,  not at all on the Ego part.

Certainly u could benefit more from the " bad noises " made about Amedia  through out the investment circle to buy lower. icon_rolleyes.gif

For me, it is just an opportunity to buy on such noises. yawn.gif
Actually this Amedia is a good example/reflection of what I talking with hehe86 about.

The one issue I am always fascinated with is 'being early' ie guessing where the support is, guessing where the breakout point is, versus 'reacting' ie buying only upon confirmation of a possible uptrend.

Your case falls in the first one.
Being early.
Where you bought Amedia at 0.505 because of the value issue.

Re-acting would be like buying late.
Buying after a clear sign that a downtrend has been established.
At this moment of time, my interpretation is that Amedia's current downtrned is still intact.

Noises do bug you, eh? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 11 2012, 10:26 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Oct 11 2012, 10:16 PM)
Normally for me, for the double bottom to be valid, I'd put one more indi (my favourite is stoc), and find if there is a divergence between the price action and the indi. Of course, technically, the double bottom valid when it breaks out the neckline....
Thanks for sharing.
Yes, that would be the norm. smile.gif

I guess you trade with several indicators. smile.gif

Do share some charts here if possible. icon_rolleyes.gif
Boon3
post Oct 11 2012, 11:02 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:29 PM)
No. I bought many times when noises were at max ..

Do not want to code the stock names here.
You know, on most cases, I would have used value for a falling stock, like MISC, however, for Amedia case, I would not.
Reason explained earlier.

Also, you would have noted that my Perdana trade was a trade on a fallen down stock.
My entry was ~64 sen.
And Perdana bottom was around 48 sen.
Point is, you don't have to buy right at the very bottom to make money.
Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 08:24 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Oct 11 2012, 11:19 PM)
I see, for breakout trade, yea that would be an entry point.

As for between range, let say 1.74 is the bottom, price did drop to let say 1.7 then rebounded above 1.74 to maybe 1.76/1.78 (maybe using ATR as extra indicator) to enter as it may indicates that downtrend is over for the time being and retest the ~1.9

Anyway, would be interesting to know for your AMEDIA next move, based on today's action, some support detected to stop the down wave smile.gif
The thing about buying at the bottom or at the \/\ is, one is assuming that the \/\/ will be formed.
There are many times it doesn't.
Buying at the top of W is like buying on confirmation.
The price of course could be 10% or maybe 15% higher than the bottom but you can consider this as the 'insurance'.
You pay a bit more for the 'insurance'.
Where's buying the bottom, one could be buying a false bottom or one could buy a W that doesn't fully develop and the stock ends up neither here or there and for the holder, this could be a long frustrating period.
Of course, sometimes, buying right at the bottom does work like a charm when the W fully develops.

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 12 2012, 08:48 AM
Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 08:49 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 11 2012, 10:36 PM)
I went through that stage, and clearly know the noise is the time u act and think different from others. Then make a judgement and be confident to buy
Hehe, the noise issue is over-rated for me.

Are we anxious that the noise could disrupt our own thinking?
If so, where lies the actual problem?
For me, my opinion la, I think this where the person is not fully focused.
If he is focused and knows his/her stuff well, noises isn't a matter.

Are we anxious that the noise could have a negative impact on others?
Like causing 'others' (ie silent readers etc) to dump the stock?
Well that's a possibility but it works both ways.
Cheerleading noises is always there when a stock goes up and boo-noises will also exist when a stock goes down.
This is human nature and it is hard to avoid.
You go to a brokerage house, sit next to your pretty or hamsum remiser and the noise levels is even greater and more intense.
The only noiseless environment that I know is if the trader/investor hides himself/herself in a room, away from all forums/chats/etc etc.
It's just the live screen and themselves. tongue.gif

Having said all that, let's be realistic.
Ok, forum readership is not small but how much and how hard can it impact a stock?
Say I make boo-noise on this stock. Readers listen and they follow.
So maybe dump their shares.
But that's about it.
Whatever noise I make, won't be lasting a long time.
It surely cannot make a stock goes down 5% everyday.
And even if I successfully make the stock goes down 5%, what about other market players who don't read this forum?
Won't they snap up these fallen shares quickly if the shares were good?
Yes, I think the noise issue is over-rated.

Another thing.
Regarding value.
I believe any share can be fried in a wok.
This goes for 'investment grade' stock also.
Tell me if this is not possible. smile.gif

Now when an investment grade stock is send to the wok to be deep fried, is 'value' important or is value a very secondary issue?
The chef in charge of the operation only cares about two things - Cost of shares and how much the share is sold.
That's the primary objective of the chef.
It doesn't matter if the share he/she fried is sold on the way up.
It certainly doesn't matter if the share he/she fried is sold on the way down. ( 'They' say shares are usually sold on the way down because it's always easier for them to dump in sell-offs. Sometimes we see a stock. It's 80 sen going on to a dollar twenty. When it's 80sen on the way up, we don't buy. But when it's 80 sen on the down from 1.20, we buy.)
What matters is the profit attainable from the disposal of shares.
For them, they don't give a toot about the company behind the share.
During such cases, should one talk value or should one let the chef finish his cooking before deciding on the value of the leftover?

Just thinking out loud here.
Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 09:08 AM

15,942 posts

Just sharing.

Amedia - charts taken before trading started today

5 Min charts version 1 - zoomed out

5 min charts version 2

Daily chart

Weekly chart

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 12 2012, 09:14 AM
Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 10:24 AM

15,942 posts

Trying to buy back Perdana. sweat.gif
Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 10:50 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 12 2012, 10:48 AM)
no time monitor the market lo.. duno long or short...

brows.gif

2 male dog..  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Walaueh!

Chef, the dog shampoo-er? thumbup.gif

Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 11:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pan84 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:05 AM)
Here we go again.  laugh.gif
You got any stock tips to share and talk or not? smile.gif

We hide here talk male chicken got bother you meh?

Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 11:20 AM

15,942 posts

Fuyoh!
What newbie? tongue.gif
KSK looking good la.
L&G had a nice breakout of its base.

Both looking good. smile.gif

Share mah. Don't pan as a newbie. tongue.gif (pun intended laugh.gif )
Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 11:25 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pan84 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:22 AM)
Really newbie la. First i don't know anything about TA, FA or some said SA. Thats why don't dare to speak out. I only can share what i get and read in other forum.  cool.gif
What do you want to be good at?
Trading? Investing? Or don't care, just want to make money? tongue.gif

Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 11:32 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pan84 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:28 AM)
Want to be godlike. laugh.gif Just kidding la. Now concerntrade in call warrant and will get to next level to CBBC.  rclxms.gif
It's ok to want to be godlike la.

Ooo.. call warrant?
This is something I am koyak. laugh.gif

So what do you use to play call warrants?
How do you play them?

Share leh. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 12 2012, 11:33 AM
Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 11:40 AM

15,942 posts

JCY 69 sen.
Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 11:42 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pan84 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:39 AM)
Yes. i'm humble in share market. That's why i keep silent because not pro ma.  nod.gif
Well. Call warrant is abit hard to play due to sensitivity of market movement.
As we know the enemy of call warrant is the expiry date. The nearer the expiry the more danger to hold it longer.
Some banker really kill call warrant on what they issued.
Example.
eno-ca
as the expiry date is near to 2 week. sudden came out news SC overturn their decision. then chance goreng up mother and ca.
you see got 3200% increase in very short time. shocking.gif  hard to spot out.
As for now. I riding on drb-cj and waiting mother to go boost up.  whistling.gif
What do you use to spot them?
Do you make any study on the main shares?
Like you ride on DRB.
Do you studay DRB's movements?
Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 11:44 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 12 2012, 11:41 AM)
Drbhcom analyst gave sell call for some time already...

Name sexy a bit. tongue.gif

But did you not see Pesona open shop day?
Scary leh.
Open high and then sell down to now. shakehead.gif

Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 11:45 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pan84 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:43 AM)
Of course. i keep monitor mother drb. They price keep stagnant @ 2.3X. and hard to go lower than 2.30. and the buyer side keep top up many times. keep eating. nod.gif
sweat.gif

Sorry, what I meant was do you use charts to help you monitor.
Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 11:50 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pan84 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:48 AM)
As previous post i told you. I dont know TA, but i asked my friend to help to check on chart.  nod.gif
I see. Meanwhile you can use Google la.
Many sites can help you.
You can also Youtube.
Many good simple lessons can be found. icon_rolleyes.gif
Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 11:54 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pan84 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:52 AM)
Yes. I know. Thanks for sharing. Btw. Heading a coverage for whole malaysia market call warrant except foreign stock call warrant. Spot on the lowest risk call warrant with best profit.  drool.gif  drool.gif
Start of with the basics such as chart patterns.
And then know the trend lines, the up channel, the down channel and the sideways ones.
And then know the simple support lines and resistance lines.
Boon3
post Oct 12 2012, 12:02 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 12 2012, 11:51 AM)
hmm.gif

long time no talk male chicken on share...

let's have a look on Amedia Chart...

Amedia is a shakeout? I think so.. because of this company owned by a Chinese youngster 20++ yo .. director.. but he can get a project installing TV advertisement in Malay's bus company.. they wanted to get cheaper shares.. shakeout and buy in the same time.. high volume low price.. shaking out all retailers... where got people will no fear of it when you lost 60% in a week... or more than that...

To play this counter.. wait for reversal... rebound and consolidation going up... hmmm... or even intraday trade... 1 -2 cents profit...

Good reasoning. smile.gif

One question on the shakeout theory. You said "..Chinese youngster 20++ yo .. director.. but he can get a project installing TV advertisement in Malay's bus company.. they wanted to get cheaper shares.. shakeout and buy in the same time.."

Ok, suppose a shakeout was done to get cheaper prices.
Yes, I am aware this can happen.
However, look at what has happened. Can it be a shakeout?

In March the stock was in the 30+ sen.
If they wanted to get more cheaper shares, why push from 30 sen to 1.15?
Now is Oct. Price is back to 30+ sen.
If this is a shakeout to get cheaper shares, are they thinking of the consequences?
With such a violent shakeout, how many will still dare invest in the company?

35 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:54 AM