lewks
post Sep 20 2012, 02:36 AM, updated 14y ago

13 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: deejay_four

Item being sold/bought: Canon EF-S 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Kit Lens

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2514691&hl=

Date of transaction: 19/9/2012

Details of the complaint :
trader topic mislead. item is LIKE NEW and not BRAND NEW . brought back home and noticed the chrome ring under wording IMAGE STABILIZER was no longer there(entirely peeled off). lens r working fine. i admit this is my careless during check up upon COD(i already dealt with few LYN traders here without complain. n since this is BRAND NEW, i dun bother CSI checking it) but when i complained it to seller, he just said that i should check properly n not to blame others. i just not happy when someone intend to MISLEAD other party. anyway, i learnt my lesson today.

This post has been edited by lewks: Sep 20 2012, 10:34 AM

lewks
post Sep 20 2012, 10:01 AM

13 posts

Sioe, i bought the item for RM1300 n add on RM50 for the used 72mm filter n hood as he offered.
when i discovered this chrome ring matter n SMS him, he dun bother reply.
then i PM at LYN ask him:

john, u put it as BRAND NEW but the item turned out to be USED instead. please explain. otherwise i'll ask my bukit aman friend to give u a ring soon.

after that, he made such statement:

FIRST OF ALL, DID U CHECK AND ACCEPT THE CONDITION B4 U BUY, SURE U AGREED ONLY U PAY RIGHT. ABOUT THE PEEL OF ON THE CHROME RING IS IT U SCRATCH YOURSELF, I HAVE NO IDEA. PLZ DONT BLAME ANYONE WHEN U DEALING ONLINE, U SHOULD CHECK PROPERLY WHEN U COD. AND LASTLY PLZ DO NOT THREATEN ME USING THE NAME BK. AMAN. U CAN PROCEED TO MAKE REPORT POLICE IF U NEED SO. THANKS.

well, he already explained himself that way n i just want to let LYN ppl know got such trader around. life goes on n learnt my lesson.
lewks
post Sep 20 2012, 12:25 PM

13 posts

thanks Apis_LuaLua. smile.gif
lewks
post Oct 17 2012, 03:04 PM

13 posts

seriously i'm lazy to waste time explain myself to deejay_four. he already gave me a very "good" explanation over the PM.
and i made myself clear over here. i took this as a "lesson" to becareful when COD next time. especially BRAND NEW ITEMS and i don't need refund n never ASK for so far.

deejay_four:
please use the word GANGSTER attitude appropriate ler. i didn't say that i'm going ask some thug to beat u up n so on. and u still able to commenting here. u just explaining yourself too much.
please la... i'm not a 5 years old kid ok? the whole chrome ring sticker attached can just MIA like that? u must be joking

forum ppl:
u may say/comment whatever u like towards me. this is ur freedom of speech.
i just want ppl to aware there's such COD issue happened.

here's the screenshot which i didn't upload previously. i hope this would be a good proof to the ppl who doubt my case. peace!

lewks
post Oct 17 2012, 11:35 PM

13 posts

cckthechun:
i already sms him n he is not bother to reply at first, u can see it from my phone screenshot conversation. i ASKED very politely n DID NOT THREATEN him.
i waited more than 5 hours b4 i sent out the LYN PM to him. assumed he is very very busy. a simple sms like "I'll get back you later regarding this issue later" will be fine. i think that sentence only consume his 1minute to reply my sms. n why would he feel THREATENING after seeing 2nd PM i post to him? seeking help from enforcer also wrong? whom should i seek? the triad tai kos, yakuza or mafia? biggrin.gif

CloudX:
i already admitted my carelessness during the COD part. like i said, since it's written BRAND NEW at the THREAD. i really dun bother CSI checking it. everything looks good n u can't tell the difference. even himself didn't notice the CHROME RING part missing from his previous QUOTE. still saying that i scratch it n so on. come on la, if a responsible trader. would he said such thing ah? also for what reason a same trader created 3 different account over LYN here, moderator found it out.

apex_ikan:
no doubt some ppl have their "negative" view towards some of the enforcers. there always BAD n GOOD guys. not all BAD. maybe my lousy english cannot let some ppl understand what's the issue i wanted to HIGHLIGHT here. my bad after all.

Ppl, I just try to address the DISHONESTY issue only. regarding the so called THREATENING issue. even i say: "please explain OTHERWISE i will go report to police." of course some ppl will still feel THREATENING(some ppl probably overlook the OTHERWISE word). anyhow, deejay_four already gave his so called explanation. n to me it's END OF STORY. all written at the MOST BOTTOM LAST POST from ME in this screenshot(red arrow pointing). Lastly, i didn't go and SABO or create havoc towards his thread and i posted this at the proper section after received advice from a friend in LYN here.

It's up to the buyer whether still want to COD with him.

0.0194sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:03 PM