9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

iOS6 is Officially Here!

eikozai
post Sep 20 2012, 12:41 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(mugen @ Sep 20 2012, 12:26 PM)
yeah, the map is really sucks. tot of changing from my current android phone to iphone. after the IOS6 in my ipad, i have to reconsider.
LoL.. because of that map? Can always use third party app like Waze. It works superbly well and its FREE.
mugen
post Sep 20 2012, 12:47 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 20 2012, 12:41 PM)
LoL.. because of that map? Can always use third party app like Waze. It works superbly well and its FREE.
well, not just only one thing but the map is cacat and dun seems to see interesting things in IOS6. as I also experience safari core dump. other features i think it is purely the same as previous where email is just having extra category.
acbc
post Sep 20 2012, 12:54 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(romeomustfly @ Sep 20 2012, 09:20 AM)
My YouTube is missing?
Get the officlaL app from Google at the App Store. Way better than stock app.
eikozai
post Sep 20 2012, 01:15 PM

1,120 posts

Anyone feel laggy when scrolling down or up in App Store with iOS6?
norazwan79
post Sep 20 2012, 01:16 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

download n install already. gui same. siri and clock very interesting.
mugen
post Sep 20 2012, 01:18 PM

279 posts

yeah, clock is nice as world clock now. and got alarm feature which suppose to have since early.

dun like the new store, seems a bit cacat. I would prefer the old itunes stores, more classic and nicer.
norazwan79
post Sep 20 2012, 01:21 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

now downloading street fighter on ios6. biggrin.gif
xin
post Sep 20 2012, 01:21 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

will it drain battery more than ios5 ? kinda interested to upgrade it hehe
Sinque
post Sep 20 2012, 03:11 PM

Evertonian
1,199 posts

After updated to iOS6 both my New iPads and iPhone 4s could not connect to my wifi whereas other stuff that were not updated could connect to the wifi. A search on google showed that quite a few people were experiencing this problem. Solution was to go into Settings >> Safari >> clear cookies and data and then restart.

Should be able to connect to wifi.
LeoLilieno
post Sep 20 2012, 03:25 PM

542 posts

I have a lot of notes created under Notes. It will stay intact after I upgrade to IOS6 right? The same goes to my song?
priest
post Sep 20 2012, 03:33 PM

367 posts

my ipad 2 rear camera is not working...

front camera works.. whenever i open my camera apps. the back camera freeze!! anyone have these kind of problem?

trying to get warranty also cant. expired already. get a new one means buying a new one
christcwl9
post Sep 20 2012, 03:39 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(CK_15 @ Sep 20 2012, 12:15 PM)
who aldy update ipad 1 to ios 6. pls gv feedback. tq
iOS 6 do not support iPad 1 doh.gif

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Sep 20 2012, 03:25 PM)
I have a lot of notes created under Notes. It will stay intact after I upgrade to IOS6 right? The same goes to my song?
It will stay intact as long as you back up it and restore from backup after you have updated to IOS 6 smile.gif The same goes to all your songs smile.gif
LeoLilieno
post Sep 20 2012, 04:10 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Sep 20 2012, 03:39 PM)
iOS 6 do not support iPad 1  doh.gif
It will stay intact as long as you back up it and restore from backup after you have updated to IOS 6 smile.gif The same goes to all your songs  smile.gif
Ehh..... how to backup? He he he he.
Holyboy27
post Sep 20 2012, 04:12 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 20 2012, 01:15 PM)
Anyone feel laggy when scrolling down or up in App Store with iOS6?
Experiencing it here too. Maps is pretty decent but I don't use it often.
gerrardho
post Sep 20 2012, 04:13 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Apple Fanboy @ Sep 20 2012, 01:35 AM)
Just downloaded!
Is it possible to upgrade straight away on the fly using the software update feature from iOS 5.1 to iOS 6 without going through iOS 5.1.1?
tarvalslain87
post Sep 20 2012, 04:19 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

Yes u can update on the fly... Ive updated mine on my iPhone 4

terryfu
post Sep 20 2012, 04:19 PM

514 posts

I just downloaded 2. Tried for 5-10 mins and totally forgotten I got Siri. Will date her tonight smile.gif
gerrardho
post Sep 20 2012, 04:28 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Sep 20 2012, 04:19 PM)
Yes u can update on the fly... Ive updated mine on my iPhone 4
Ok, thanks for the info. thumbup.gif I'll try it later cuz the software update shows iOS5.1.1 instead of iOS6 on my iPhone4.

Worst comes to worst, I'll update via iTunes.

Added on September 20, 2012, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(lowyard @ Sep 20 2012, 02:00 AM)
If you use the google maps a lot then you might wanna read this..
Otherwise, happy updating!
lol... I use the google maps very often.

They will only provide turn by turn navigation around October. (http://www.ihelpboard.my/2012/09/ios-6-maps-bad-news-for-malaysians/)

I suppose Waze will be a better alternative for now.

Is Google releasing a replacement for Google Maps app for iOS6?

This post has been edited by gerrardho: Sep 20 2012, 04:41 PM
christcwl9
post Sep 20 2012, 05:00 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Sep 20 2012, 04:10 PM)
Ehh..... how to backup? He he he he.
Plug it in iTunes tongue.gif

BTW guys, any1 of you experienced lag in IOS 6 ? Im still thinking to update now or later hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
acbc
post Sep 20 2012, 05:18 PM

9,052 posts

No lah on iOS 6 except when updating multiple apps and at the same time try to open other apps or launch Siri.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0208sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:08 PM