4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V46!, VOTE!!! VOTE!!! VOTE!!!!11!

JackNg1985
post Sep 30 2012, 05:24 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 30 2012, 04:33 PM)
Since he is creating his FAQ with his "knowledge" .. maybe it is time to share mine openly .. (not the map .. but the knowledge tongue.gif)

No Dyno Chart will be provided here.. wan see dyno chart ? come to TT .. smile.gif

Q: Are All Engine build equally ?
A: NO! .. there are range of tolerance that an engine can take. This is to lower the cost of engine building as not every material casted will have the same exact size .. difference my micro/milimeter. A simple example will be piston, they comes in grade A,B,C .. if and only if the size is bigger or smaller than A B C .. the piston is rejected.

Q: Since engine are not build equally , is there any needs for the manufacturer to assign different maps for different build ?
A: Yes and No ..
Yes, to optimise each and every engine, every map for every engine should be different. BUT, this will cause a lot of time and money for the manufacturer, thus a general map is use for STOCK car. Hence this means the engine are not fully optimise for what it can produce.

Q: what does you remap do ?
A: Before we go to what does a remap do, i will answer why can we push more power out of the car with software remap first. Our car mapping does not comes from proton, its from mitsubishi. Lancer is being sold worldwide. As a manufacturer, to cut cost, lower down the power of the engine and detune the timing will help the engine to adapt with most fuel it can get. In some poorer country, they get lower RON rating for their fuel. In other words, the engine is not optimizing Ron95 or Ron97 . Not even close.
On the Remap, I enhance the timing of the iginition (RPM dependent). Doing so, spark plug will be fired earlier thus creating more power when the fuel is compressed.

AFR should also be monitored, which i did, the actual figure will only be tell on TT (most of us know d) .. as we dun wan self called tuner but dunno how an engine works one simply copy the fact than says i copied his .. But I can assure that the AFR fall way below the safe zone.

Q: Why is AFR so important ?
A: Fuel doesnt only use to make the engine move .. it also use to cold down the engine. Pushing it leaner .. you might get better mileage but creating more streess on the engine gasket. it is more prone to crack in long run. possible might crack the piston as well.

Q: What about Mivec .. when does it kick in ?
A: the mivec for 4B10 / 4B11 / 4B12 .. does not kick in .. its unlike the older days 4G92 mivec .. this mivec is actually a variable valve timing. for inlet, the timing can be neutral or advanced .. advancing the timing will open the valve earlier. the exhaust timing is either neutral or retarted .. (Close later) .. this is cruicial to make the air and fuel mix better .. at low speed you want to create slight turbulance to make better air fuel mixture. during high speed, restriction shd be minimize to ensure the air fuel flow into the combusion chamber as fast and smooth as possible.

Q: How did the dyno thing work ?
A: Dyno is to measure the power that our engine can deliver and to monitor its health. AFR is the crucial point for engine's health. i have already mention above, it is way below safe point .

Q: Does dyno varies ?
A: Yes .. if it rains, hot day .. the air density will be different. Even the fuel being use will have different results. Thats why we keep it way below the safe point, so any fuel any day it will be fine. BUT if the map is source from other country, there is no guarantee. In country like US, their temperature will not be as hot as ours. Air density will be higher, hence they have more room to push. Hot day you need more fuel. Cold day less fuel.

Q: So you do map customization ?
A: Yes.. according to the user request . For more extreme user only. And yes .. i do request a full dyno with AFR then only we know wat to do with it. it is still way below the safe zone.

Q: The other guy claim that you got the remap knowledge from him?
A: He is a good joker .. I decoded the 1mb rom and gave him the metadata (if he even know what does that means). I did that for a whole week to get the cruise control working for 1.8 mt (guess most of them know already). Well enuf talk of that guy as i dun wan ppl think i wan curi his business.

Q: So how was the result after remap and before ?
A: Different dyno machines give different reading. Some are more happy figures some are less happy. but we stick to one dyno machine and use it as a baseline.

Q: Mind sharing the result ?
A: Since "HE" question that we simply R&D, i didnt mind share the figure itself but not the graph as later he will comment tat i copied from him.
We dyno with Millenium motor sports using dyno dynamics. The dyno figure there is more to non-happy figures..
Well a fully stock car (1.8 MT) .. we get 110.8 bhp
the first remap we did ... 115.3 bhp
the one we further fine tuned .. 118.9 bhp
and our secret setup ... 128.7 bhp
which is still safe for daily driven car and room for improvement.
as a figure of comparison we get 110.8bhp (stock in dyno dynamics) while in JC Racing we get 128.5 bhp (stock in dyno jets)
pheww... long syoik sendiri FAQ ..
and btw .. we never condem malay or muslim fren .. even .. we have malays together with us BBQ and so on .. and those who trying to make fire in ppl's FB .. its their own ppl .. because their FB cannot access simply and have to be approve before join .. and most of our member has already been ban there... God knows why la ... North Korea rulling i guess
Shiok Ada Mat Cool~
BAIK SEKALI...
JackNg1985
post Sep 30 2012, 05:40 PM

25 posts

[quote=K3nnYkl82,Sep 30 2012, 05:35 PM]
sorry, not to provoke anyone but this is hilarious. lol K3.... biggrin.gif

[/quote]

136 is from jc racing.. ur car go dyno at jc racing.. i bet way over 140+
they are so ignorant. dun even know difference between dyno machine.. and thiers professional map dunno got dyno or not summore... how much they push the AFR also dunno. last time one crazy fella stock extractor push 126 in dyno dynamics damn limit d.. forget his name..

[/quote]

Oh he active in FB. Simon if not wrong.
He already know engine will kong in 1-2 yrs with his mapping. and transforme become Track car.

Sorry is James...

This post has been edited by JackNg1985: Sep 30 2012, 05:42 PM
JackNg1985
post Sep 30 2012, 07:39 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 30 2012, 07:13 PM)
suspension system is tune much more softer . they aim for unker drive and conform. due to the soft suspension setup.. when u are entering conners, the heavy engine and body pressurr on the front absorbers.. the brakes need to handle the body and the engine weight.

jack previous change to adjustable before.. stiffer setup immediately feels the car brake much faster and firm.

notice the word "previous" whistling.gif
Immediate effect of Car PickUp launcher feel and Braking power improve a lot!

Yes it is Previous.
JackNg1985
post Sep 30 2012, 10:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(david_ngcw @ Sep 30 2012, 10:05 PM)
yaloh....go see all the lowya nerds
Even LowYa BUT still better than ButaButa follow
New fresh follow blindly.

Added on September 30, 2012, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(botack @ Sep 30 2012, 10:13 PM)
Pay once..free update until u go change to standalone ecu lo....then no free update edi...have to pay everytime wanna remap..
Standalone ECU?
Means?

This post has been edited by JackNg1985: Sep 30 2012, 10:14 PM
JackNg1985
post Sep 30 2012, 10:19 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 30 2012, 10:18 PM)
i am kambing this weekend..
Melaka Jalan Cari Makan trip?

JackNg1985
post Oct 1 2012, 08:40 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 1 2012, 08:23 AM)
carefull guys whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Ajak him Penang toll to Kepong toll see who can reach first lor.
Padan Muka dia why not go for 2.4L SportsBack
JackNg1985
post Oct 1 2012, 09:28 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 1 2012, 09:17 AM)
sorry bro.. kenot tahan.. i went to like his post.. lolz
He need to find out Inspira Engine Block what material first only start comment....
Another butabuta blinded post.
JackNg1985
post Oct 1 2012, 09:54 AM

25 posts

And guys, must double check and triple check before you start service your Gear Oil.

Last Saturday i change mine at SC, the sales advisor key 4Liter Gear Oil charge me 4Liter...

Lucky i saw it and say it only use 2.5Liter. Else i will waste money free them 1liter gear oil.

And CVT gear oil only can fill 4Liter...not 7liter ya
JackNg1985
post Oct 1 2012, 11:30 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Oct 1 2012, 10:45 AM)
yeng wor... thumbup.gif
Confirm BEAT K3 wira Lim thumbup.gif
JackNg1985
post Oct 1 2012, 12:14 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Oct 1 2012, 12:02 PM)
tat fella should just sell his saga n drive the new car
Cash is King.
Learn from HSKâ„¢
JackNg1985
post Oct 1 2012, 01:19 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Oct 1 2012, 01:00 PM)
how come 7-shots-jack-the-keyboard-warrior-felali-killer say otherwise? hmm.gif
Maybe my size is small gua.
Wahahahaha.

But true news is.. I kena smoke by 2.4L during mid range.

So how? Any idea how to put 4B12? Since engine size same with 4B10.
JackNg1985
post Oct 1 2012, 02:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Oct 1 2012, 02:04 PM)
copykat u copy 2.4L map from where? please don't say you know how to tune ah! doh.gif
Got one night 2.4L came our TT do remap...

JackNg1985
post Oct 1 2012, 03:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Oct 1 2012, 02:34 PM)
Your new profile pic very cute... like your baby  tongue.gif
Thx bro. Start to miss my baby ady. Shock me last night she talk to me.

No problem to bring own oil and record in the system.
JackNg1985
post Oct 1 2012, 04:24 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 1 2012, 04:21 PM)
we miss picture picture from u.. tongue.gif
Got picta must add me back to the chat WA!
JackNg1985
post Oct 1 2012, 06:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 1 2012, 04:36 PM)
halo

wave.gif
Haaaaaaaaloooooooo
JackNg1985
post Oct 1 2012, 07:00 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 1 2012, 06:55 PM)
tml morning illegal TT.. makan tuna!!
10.30am la.
Kelvin and me can join.

Jnick want 9am then ......
Hahahaha
JackNg1985
post Oct 2 2012, 09:04 AM

25 posts

SO where is our Breakfast TT later?

Which Subway wei
JackNg1985
post Oct 2 2012, 09:29 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(y_m @ Oct 2 2012, 09:23 AM)
good morning all...
finally i read thru all the story...
teerrrbbaeekkkk...
k3! wub.gif

my car will arrive in oct...today will go pass doc for car plate assignment...
i place order for 2.0E E.brown color...if i wanna add whole set skirting, how much is it ar?
YOur aDvatar can make us more energy yawn.gif

ANd yes! 27yrs old no need to eat BreakfAst meh shakehead.gif

TerBAAeeeKKK even dou they no need engine oil to run the car rclxms.gif

I still waiting reply where Breakfast TT la!
JackNg1985
post Oct 2 2012, 09:34 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Oct 2 2012, 09:29 AM)
me too wana add r3 body i think, but my fren said need to change spring too lar haiya so it looks good n lowered lol
COE Proton R3 offering RM5xx Original R3 lowered Spring for Inspira.
While Stock Last.

Fast Grab!
JackNg1985
post Oct 2 2012, 09:59 AM

25 posts

NICE R3 bodykit.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1933sec    0.56    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:05 AM