waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 10:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 23 2012, 10:24 PM)
At u mean register with Samsung online?
How about if already register?
If the e-warranty already registered then no need to bring the receipt to service centre. If still haven't registered the better bring it along when you go to service centre..just in case they ask for the receipt.
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 10:29 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:26 PM)
If i already register thru e warranty, do i need to bring receipt to repair my s3? now it cant detect the sim card:((((
If already registered the no need to bring receipt. Just go and send your phone for repair/service biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 10:39 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:31 PM)
whr is the main service center? can i go direct to service center to repair?
Main SC at PJ. But you can send your phone to any Samsung service centre that near your area.
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 10:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(arju @ Sep 23 2012, 10:39 PM)
go direct to center better or thru seller ( i bought from seller), they said every Thursday come n pickup
Better go straight to service centre..much quicker
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 10:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 23 2012, 10:49 PM)
How long taken for claim? That say if sim card no detect problem?
I don't know..better ask at service centre for more accurate answer tongue.gif

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:50 PM)
if i on wanam rom can go repair?
Better flash stock firmware first before go to service centre.

Added on September 23, 2012, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Sep 23 2012, 10:52 PM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i9305_galaxy_s_iii-5001.php

guys, ni bila keluar?

ok i want to ask something, if i root, is there any posibilities samsung will update firmware to block reset firmware counter?
The possibility is always there..just keep your fingers crossed

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 23 2012, 10:58 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 11:40 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 23 2012, 11:36 PM)
I see this SGP Neo Hybrid case is quite nice, but when I did a search at Garage Sales section, I can see there are those selling at RM1xx.00 while there is also some selling at RM53.00? Why so much different?  hmm.gif
One is genuine and another is a fake laugh.gif
The genuine one comes with Steinheil SP
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 11:48 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 23 2012, 11:43 PM)
just get fake version since no difference also whistling.gif
btw still waiting mine cry.gif
too bad already bought original one, if not sure buy fake 1
Of coz got difference between genuine and fake maa.. doh.gif
The most glaring difference is the quality. If all the same then nobody want to buy the genuine one tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 23 2012, 11:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 23 2012, 11:51 PM)
aiyo off course the quality got different if not what the point buying original and fake one tongue.gif
Huhh..i think you're the one that say there no different as per post #605 rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 23 2012, 11:57 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 12:00 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 23 2012, 11:57 PM)
quality got difference
the look no different brows.gif
Colour aso different la. Neo Hybrid dont have black or white casing (not bumper). Only got dark and light grey whistling.gif whistling.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 12:03 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

But..whatever la coz i aso hates use casing. Doesn't matter fake or genuine one. Still dislike both laugh.gif laugh.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 12:22 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 24 2012, 12:10 AM)
Actually I also like to use a phone naked, but the back cover will be full of scratches when we put down our phone on the table, unless I can find a soft surface to put anytime, anywhere. Also inconvenient with naked phone are, when we need to put the phone in our bag or something like that...  smile.gif  That's why I am looking for a thin and low profile case.  biggrin.gif
Better buy a soft pouch then. biggrin.gif
After full of scratches then only use casing la. Dont hide your shinny new phone inside a casing.

Added on September 24, 2012, 12:27 am
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 24 2012, 12:14 AM)
but I found those fake case selling mudah quite like original one
then why you buy it ?
same with you
the back cover also got scratch, when free go lowyat service center claim warranty to exchange the battery cover whistling.gif
Me..? Impulsive buying laugh.gif
Actually i just want to try and feel the phone with casing. In fact i bought a few..but in the end..none actually suits me. Now all sitting inside drawer. Same stories with SP. The longest i tahan using SP was one week before i pull it out doh.gif
Btw..where can claim warranty for wear and tear on battery cover..buy new one lor tongue.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 24 2012, 12:29 AM
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 12:32 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Sep 24 2012, 12:30 AM)
if drop or broken by user then cannot claim. but is manufacture defect yes. suppose to have 12 month warranty.
It will be hard to convince service centre that the crack was a manufacture defect unless the phone is one or two days old.
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 12:48 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Sep 24 2012, 12:37 AM)
check out this page  Samsung Galaxy S3 cracked case problems
this happen around the world not just mine  cry.gif  cry.gif.. and i am one of then (victim)
The problem is our SME. Very stingy one. Some countries can do exchange 1 to 1 for any defect within 30 days. Some very lucky country can even do 1 to 1 exchange OR refund even without any defect. You just need to say 'i'm not satisfied with your product' and they tefund your money without question.
Here..walaoweii..talk until throw blood aso cannot do anything
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 01:01 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jiun89 @ Sep 24 2012, 12:56 AM)
Hi there!! does any1 ever encounter tat ye sgs3 will trigger a sound when put on the wallet ? means there will have a sound if u put "mycard" or "touch n go" under ye sgs3... does this phone have any future development for use with my card or tng eg. check the value of those card ?
That one is your NFC enable. Disable it if you dont want to trigger the sound. At the moment you cannot check you TnG balance or read your MyKad data biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 02:35 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sonicbreeze @ Sep 24 2012, 02:15 PM)
hi..i have some issue with my s3 back cover..when i close it,i realise there is a gap(not very big) between the device n back cover but when u press it,it will go back up..n i realised that the back cover is easily scratch..anyone hav solution for it?
How long do you have your phone and when did you start notice your back cover got a gap..?
Scratch..? Depend on how you use your phone. Mine naked since early June still dont have any scratch.
Try use a casing if you really afraid your phone can be easily scratch. Better use a leather casing as sometimes using a hard casing might scratch your bezel and back cover instead of protecting it.
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 02:59 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sonicbreeze @ Sep 24 2012, 02:44 PM)
bought it 3 days ago..just now onli realised it..my condition is similar to his but he is more serious than me...check out this link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-n8MW6N286c..what should i do now?
Cannot see the youtube..got error tongue.gif
You can always send your phone to service centre and ask for their opinions. Who knows..maybe you can even get a 1 to 1 exchange for the phone/back cover though i very much doubt it.
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 03:23 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Sep 24 2012, 03:15 PM)
Hello~ Any one here using bumper cases and survived drops ? haha..i like bumper cases but looking for one with good drop protection. Currently using cheap ebay bumper. Its decent but i doubt it can protect the glass/screen. Any recommendations ?
I doubt bumper cases can fully protect your screen. Try Otterbox if you want full protection. Your phone will be bulky and looks like a tank though..
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 07:10 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 24 2012, 06:35 PM)
cos now i go to garden to repair my sim card problem. so i flash that poland jb den no more root right?
If you flash the firmware using MobileOdinPro then you still have your root. If use PC Odin you will lose your root and need to re-root again

QUOTE(wynx @ Sep 24 2012, 06:45 PM)
Looks great.  rclxms.gif

You mean you flashed it on top of your ics and you remain rooted or you re rooted?
Same answer as above biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 10:18 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Sep 24 2012, 10:02 PM)
guess every1 is busy trying out the new JB.... din notice my questions :P nvm nvm, but im really a beginner, hope all u experts can guide me ... thanks yea..

1) Whats the diff between official Poland and official Malaysia later? should we wait for malaysia's later or flash Poland now also can?

2) I have rooted and using siyah kernel on stock ICS.. need to backup before flash this new rom?

3) whats the diff between titanium backup and nandroid backup? I used titanium backup apps and system data, is it enuff oledi to flash the new JB rom?

4) Im using PC Odin, if flashed the new JB rom, it will be un-rooted right? so can i root it again using CF-Root-SGS3-v6.4?

Really thanks guys.
1) Nothing much different between Polish and M'sian firmware except its modem and language availbility.

2) Always do both Titanium AND Nandroid backup before flashing any firmware upgrade.
Titanium - incase it's a wipe firmware then you can easily re-
install your apps again.
Nandroid - incase shit happen OR you dislike your new firmware then you can restore everything back as before you you flash the new firmware.

3) If you flash official firmware via PC Odin then you will lose your root and need to re-root again. Either you flash using MobileOdinPro OR you flash wanam rom that comes with pre-root if you intend to keep your root.

waveweaver
post Sep 24 2012, 10:28 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Sep 24 2012, 10:23 PM)
thanks...

1) Im not sure what is modem in this case, diff modem still can use here right? language ar... english and chinese got or not? I normally use these 2 languages only..

2) where to get nandroid backup?
I dont think Polish firmware got Chinese language. M'sia or SEA region firmware normally got Chinese language.

Nandroid - either use CWM app OR use three button combo
(vol up + power + home button). Navigate to backup and restore. There you can do your Nandroid backup.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0715sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:58 PM