Saltwater fish and reef tank keepers, All about saltwater creatures and reef

thuggish
post Mar 10 2011, 05:05 PM

Hi all, can i know what the best temp for coral and what kind of chiller best for 2.5f tank? any good brand with price around rm5xx? thank u in advance..
thuggish
post Mar 12 2011, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(icemamario @ Mar 11 2011, 09:15 PM)
25-28 will b best.resun cl650 should b ok perhaps u will upgrade tank soon til 4feet.but wif the 500.u only can get a 2nd hand.new 1 cost 1k to 1.3k.non compressor chiller will cheaper.but wont reduce much temp and take more thn 10 hour to c the effect.
wow thanx icemario..quite expensive..if it expand to 800 still can afford..but 1.3k? haiyaa..bt still need to buy..my home temp is 31. i heard it will use a lot of electricity..issit true?
thuggish
post Mar 15 2011, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(thuggish @ Mar 12 2011, 12:53 AM)
wow thanx icemario..quite expensive..if it expand to 800 still can afford..but 1.3k? haiyaa..bt still need to buy..my home temp is 31. i heard it will use a lot of electricity..issit true?
hi again icemario.. my lfs offer me rm800 for resun cl-200 and rm250 for eheim classic-250. is tat a good bargain?
thuggish
post Mar 18 2011, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(all blacks @ Mar 16 2011, 02:10 AM)
Electric consumption depends on 2 things, ur tanks size and ur chiller capacity.. If let say u get CL 650 wic able to support up to 4ft tank and u r using it on ur 2.5ft then the power consumption will b lowe but however if u r using slighlty the lower power chiller wic is juz nice to support ur tank, HAILEA 130A or CL 250 then your electric consumption will be slightly higher... the reason is, bigger capacity chiller CL 650 is 1/4 hp and it takes lesser time to bring down ur aquarium temp and doesn't really kicks in quite often but for the smaller capacity chiller 1/10 hp / 1/15 hp it will be running almost constantly (A very small interval compared to bigger chiller interval) so tats wen ur electric consumption will be slightly higher..

Added on March 16, 2011, 2:15 am

Rather then getting the cl 200, better go for cl 650 bro bcoz its only 1/13 and can support up 2.5ft tank ny.. So it will b kickin in quite often and u it will also be in the high end side in term of usage, bcoz it can support only up to 160L and usually 2.5ft will b around 150L, so the life span might be shorter..

Added on March 16, 2011, 2:17 am

Mine im keeping in my room and noise lvl is low except wen my chiller kicks in.. NOISY! N especially wen it stops there wil b a loud sound sometimes :|
ok thanx..btw my lfs quoted me rm1200 for cl650..is it a good price?
thuggish
post Mar 21 2011, 02:26 PM

Hi, can somebody help me..i bought a blue tang yesterday from Aquatics International. Bt the fish always hide himself in the shallow rock. he wont move or eat..its like hes terrified.. he will chase off other fish who near him. Im afraid he wont last long =(
thuggish
post Mar 21 2011, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ Mar 21 2011, 04:47 PM)
are your water parameters ok?

Try to cover up your aquarium, make ur room dark for an hour or 2.

then later lure it with food, brine shrimp never fails to lure my fish to eat. Try seaweed too.
tried seaweed..din work..

QUOTE(icemamario @ Mar 21 2011, 08:00 PM)
din quarantine?
sorry, bt what is quarantine for?
thuggish
post Mar 23 2011, 01:29 AM

Its started to have white spot on its body.bt not that much.. What should i do? I dun have another tank.
thuggish
post Mar 24 2011, 05:12 PM

btw, i have a question to ask all. Which is better or u all been using..hailea or resun chiller?
thuggish
post Mar 27 2011, 11:32 PM

Hi icemario, the blue tang is fine now. Its has started to eat n very playful also. The white spot is gone, bought this pill at east aqua. Btw, i bought a hailea chiller today. Model 300-a. I got a problem with the piping coz the pump is at the side. Doest look neat. Bought the pump for rm 100 branded rio for the chiller and the sound is so annoying. Im running 2 eheim classic-250 cannister, can i mod the paip to go thru the chiller? Meaning without using the pump i bought. Hate the sound n i dunno how to make it neat.

Added on March 28, 2011, 12:10 am
QUOTE(thuggish @ Mar 27 2011, 11:32 PM)
Hi icemario, the blue tang is fine now. Its has started to eat n very playful also. The white spot is gone, bought this pill at east aqua. Btw, i bought a hailea chiller today. Model 300-a. I got a problem with the piping coz the pump is at the side. Doest look neat. Bought the pump for rm 100 branded rio for the chiller and the sound is so annoying. Im running 2 eheim classic-250 cannister, can i mod the paip to go thru the chiller? Meaning without using the pump i bought. Hate the sound n i dunno how to make it neat.

Sorry pic is not clear. N dun mind the LR as its still under construction. Got any idea bro icemario?

This post has been edited by thuggish: Mar 28 2011, 12:10 AM
thuggish
post Apr 6 2011, 10:34 AM

Hi bro icemario. Sorry for the late reply. Have resolved most of the problem now. After a week of hardworking, this is the latest look of my aquarium. As for now that is tongue.gif.

Added on April 6, 2011, 12:45 pm[quote=thuggish,Apr 6 2011, 10:34 AM]
Hi bro icemario. Sorry for the late reply. Have resolved most of the problem now. After a week of hardworking, this is the latest look of my aquarium. As for now that is tongue.gif.

Sorry for the blur pic.. Lazy to take out cam from the bag. Will update the pic once taken with it.

This post has been edited by thuggish: Apr 6 2011, 12:45 PM
thuggish
post Apr 7 2011, 10:08 AM

To all the forumers here.... i'm not actually offence you guys, but please do not try to buy fish from Aquatics International without doing the research.

Most of us will getting interest on the "rare species" of Marine fish or creatures, but mosi of us failed to keep them long as we expect too.

Please test your tank water condition first, especially kH & ammonia test for your water instead of salinity level.

Hope you guys enjoying keeping Marine or Aqua Reef Tank.
Adios~

icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote]

Hi bro, thanx for the advise. Actually my wife wanted that fish really and its really hard to find lfs selling one. most of it is in their display tank and they dont want to sell it. Im started to do research 1st regarding the shop and the type of fish before buying now.

0.0337sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:30 PM