Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V2, Officially available in msia! RM999/16GB

un_id
post Sep 23 2012, 12:33 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

congrats for V2.. been outstation for 2 weeks and out of cyber world.

but TS, i can't find my name in owner list. can you please add.. thank you.
un_id
post Sep 23 2012, 01:02 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Sep 23 2012, 12:52 AM)
Guys..i google and seems that N7 got alot of quality problem:
Screen coming off due to cheap glue, sensitivity problem, dead pixels.
Can i know any of you who bought them here in malaysia encounter any quality issues ?
afaik the issues are very random and happened by chance..

my unit have no issue at all so far.

screen coming of due to cheap glue?? sweat.gif sweat.gif

all the problems you stated above represent a defective device which needed RMA.
un_id
post Sep 24 2012, 10:48 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

ermmm.. where is my Google Wallet app? hmm.gif

correct me if i'm wrong, i remember there is a Google Wallet app in this tablet when i first setting this tablet before. In the app, can put in c.c and reward cards etc. but now, i'm trying to find the app but there is none... unsure.gif

can anyone advice? where can i access the Wallet account now? weird la..
un_id
post Sep 24 2012, 11:05 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 24 2012, 10:48 AM)
ermmm.. where is my Google Wallet app? hmm.gif

correct me if i'm wrong, i remember there is a Google Wallet app in this tablet when i first setting this tablet before. In the app, can put in c.c and reward cards etc. but now, i'm trying to find the app but there is none... unsure.gif

can anyone advice? where can i access the Wallet account now? weird la..
solved.. yawn.gif yawn.gif

it was freeze by Titanium Backup.. LOL.. but, its weird because i never freeze anything with Titanium Backup, i just install it and do nothing with it. hmm.gif the Titanium Backup also freeze other native apps such as Google Play Book, Google Play Magazine and Google Play Movies. Did the Titanium Backup will auto freeze these apps by default??
un_id
post Sep 24 2012, 11:09 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Sep 24 2012, 11:07 AM)
it was freezed by Google upon detecting you are not from US not Titanium's fault hahaha
hahaha tot so.. open the Wallet app it said cannot be use in this region..

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 24 2012, 11:10 AM
un_id
post Sep 24 2012, 04:36 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

I tried to access VPN via wifi hotspots thru my phone, but no success. My phone data is on Digi. Anyone tried this? Is it not possible to access VPN like this?
un_id
post Sep 25 2012, 12:13 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

I got a vry noob question. How do I check if my device is C70/C80/C90?? I check "about tablet" no such information
un_id
post Sep 25 2012, 05:39 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 25 2012, 05:23 PM)
I guess they starting to milk users when they saw the demand.
hehe bought mine RM900 imported set, no regret. brows.gif

btw, i still don't manage to get the $25. now my tab already in use, installed many of my fav apps, rooted and stuffs, if want to try luck on the $25 need to reset back. sad.gif why i got no success on the VPN. hmm..
un_id
post Sep 25 2012, 07:30 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Yeayy just got my case ordered from eBay.

Smart case type with auto sleep function.

But kinda bulky la using this case.. anyone can recommend the slimmest case around? Hehe..
un_id
post Sep 25 2012, 07:53 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 25 2012, 07:39 PM)
i using the item 4 in this thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...6416&hl=nexus+7

i feel its very useful. and not too bulky.
price is good too, got free screen protector
I'm using the same flip case as in post #2 in that thread. biggrin.gif

Bought from eBay at less than half that price. Mine is grey color.

But I feel the back side a bit thick due to 2 layer

But still nice la
un_id
post Sep 27 2012, 05:37 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Yeayyy bought office suites pro for $0.25 only.. shopping time.. but I already purchased asphalt 7 before. Wasted money smile.gif
un_id
post Sep 28 2012, 04:17 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Why there is 2 version of fifa12 in play store?
un_id
post Sep 29 2012, 11:19 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Nexus 7 USB connector port is 6 pin or 7 pin?

I was about to buy OTG cable just now but the seller ask me to check first
un_id
post Sep 29 2012, 11:22 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(dreamwar @ Sep 29 2012, 11:21 AM)
has anyone tried to order n7 from newegg malaysia before?
the total price is only RM82x including shipping but the only drawback is has to wait the CPP full first
Rm82x for 16gb model? Wow ..
un_id
post Sep 29 2012, 03:13 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(dreamwar @ Sep 29 2012, 02:30 PM)
249.99 usd * 3.1 + Rm 49 shipping = Rm 824 for 16 gb.
8gb is not available in newegg
Sounds like too good to be true.
un_id
post Oct 1 2012, 04:39 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

bought Nova Launcher Prime and Smart Tools today.. almost everyday, out of the promotion list, most of the apps i like i already bought before.

hmm.. just realized that i have bought most popular/demanded apps in Play Store (and in Apple Apps Store as well laugh.gif )

need to calculate how much i hv spent of mobile apps. unsure.gif
un_id
post Oct 1 2012, 05:02 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

no more Market Enabler in Play Store??

i bought PES 2011 (which is not available to this region) by using Market Enabler long time ago on other device. now i want to re-download
un_id
post Oct 1 2012, 07:06 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Oct 1 2012, 07:05 PM)
So its fastboot problem then. Not hardware?
most likely software glitch..
un_id
post Oct 2 2012, 11:47 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

eh, no more $0.25 promotion in Play Store meh?? hmm.gif can't see it on the store anymore. promotion finish?
un_id
post Oct 2 2012, 07:29 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Do I hv to do factory reset before flash CNA rom? Or will CNA reset my device during flash? Finally decided to try custom rom

0.0216sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:06 AM