Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V2, Officially available in msia! RM999/16GB

ho-ll
post Sep 26 2012, 10:20 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Sep 26 2012, 09:56 PM)
Perfect timing for 25usd credit and 25cents apps. Let the fire sale begin. I'm feeling lucky punk. Lol
Play store apps now are having sale? How come I can't find it in their website?
ho-ll
post Oct 4 2012, 09:18 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 4 2012, 08:51 AM)
this the 32GB wifi Nexus 7??!!
drool.gif Where did you get this info??
ho-ll
post Oct 4 2012, 03:17 PM

602 posts

Try to Google "Nexus 7 32GB". Seems like the rumors of 32GB version is spreading wild across the web.. Somehow I hope it is not true coz I have just ordered my 16GB version whistling.gif
ho-ll
post Oct 4 2012, 04:50 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(chewlee @ Oct 4 2012, 03:49 PM)
why care about 32G version when the price will be RM200 higher than the 16G. Just enjoy your 16G unit.
Coz I would prefer 32GB over 16GB! doh.gif
ho-ll
post Oct 5 2012, 11:13 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 5 2012, 10:46 AM)

seem like macam real 32GB version Nexus 7 is coming drool.gif

http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/10/04/mu...-its-happening/
This is really heartbreaking.. cry.gif + doh.gif + vmad.gif I don't mind paying a lil extra for extra 16GB of storage lor..
ho-ll
post Oct 5 2012, 02:44 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 5 2012, 02:38 PM)
huh, confusion rclxub.gif  how u know is pig skin?
Same question here.. hmm.gif
ho-ll
post Oct 6 2012, 07:35 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(streme21 @ Oct 6 2012, 07:25 PM)
I wonder if this news is true or not, cause I'm raging for my 16GB Nexus, not enough space  tongue.gif

Nexus 32GB spotted
[QUOTE]

This has been discussed previously, which I personally think should be happening.. I'm worry for the lack of storage too! doh.gif Might sell off my unit to get 32GB if it is real.. whistling.gif
ho-ll
post Oct 6 2012, 08:12 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(streme21 @ Oct 6 2012, 07:50 PM)
owh I see, I missed this thread page for 1 week, didn't read the previous page,
my nexus is kinda depleting in memory, currently having 2GB left  sad.gif
If you have lots of videos & musics in N7, maybe you can just get one OTG cable and transfer them to USB, so it can make more space to your N7..
ho-ll
post Oct 8 2012, 02:53 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 8 2012, 12:49 PM)
You do not know me
It is just my hobby - i am a retiree and this is one of the things i do to pass my time ; buying and later selling off stuffs
I budget about Rm 10000 a year on this
Wow! That's a lot of budget! drool.gif drool.gif
ho-ll
post Oct 8 2012, 07:37 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Oct 8 2012, 07:25 PM)
Android 4.2 coming very soon. drool.gif
but still named jellybean.  laugh.gif
Sos
Meaning more butter-ry??!! brows.gif
ho-ll
post Oct 9 2012, 09:32 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Oct 9 2012, 12:40 AM)
seems like gonna sell off my nexus 7 16gb and get 32gb

http://t.co/FpuFpa25
This is really sucks.. If I were to wait just one more month... cry.gif
ho-ll
post Oct 10 2012, 02:09 PM

602 posts

Anyone knows where can I find N7 in One Utama?
ho-ll
post Oct 10 2012, 02:24 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Oct 10 2012, 02:20 PM)
SenQ. But they have no display units. You have to ask for it.
I see. No wonder just now I can't find any display unit. Any shop has display unit?
ho-ll
post Oct 10 2012, 04:17 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 10 2012, 03:21 PM)
Try Best Denki or at the IT shops area. Else, Harvey Norman at Ikea.
QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Oct 10 2012, 03:37 PM)
I also looked for display set. None of them available.

Went to Senq and asked why don't have display unit, they said because they don't have many. but the staff there was so nice, he went inside and brought one unit.  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif Played with it for a while. Now waiting for my next pay check to buy it rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(jpaq @ Oct 10 2012, 03:46 PM)
Guaranteed got display unit will be at Low Yat. Rather far from 1U I know. But if you go to Low Yat, go to this shop called "Hotspot". Ground floor. It's at a corner. Heaps of display units there.

Added on October 10, 2012, 3:48 pm

Ya, I suspected that was the reason for there not being any display units too.
Thanks guys for all the feedback. Then I guess I have to ask my friend to go find somewhere else la tongue.gif
ho-ll
post Oct 15 2012, 12:05 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Oct 15 2012, 11:37 AM)
Yeah, have been using it for a while now, just need to use the Tor trick to enable it.

If you have VPN, you can connect to VPN, buy songs, then disconnect, the song will still be there.
So you mean we are able to upload our songs to Google Music with iTunes or whatsoever? Can share how to do it? rclxms.gif
ho-ll
post Oct 15 2012, 12:21 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Oct 15 2012, 12:10 PM)
You can upload one by one using the web, or you can use the Google Music Manager:
https://support.google.com/googleplay/bin/a...50455&ctx=topic

I am using Linux, so I rip my CDs into flacs, then just dump the flacs into the Music folder, then this Google Music Manager will pick it up and upload, then I can see the songs in music.google.com.

Then these music, I can access it on my company's laptop, personal laptop, my Nexus 7 and my Nexus S. I can "make available offline" some of the music on my phone, so that I can still listen to them when I don't have data network.
All right, let me try to Google more and try again. Thanks!

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Oct 15 2012, 12:13 PM)
i didn't set anything..just go to music.google.com (from your desktop)..Click Upload Music..then you will be promted to download Music Manager..
Download & install Music Manager..
login & set your folder/playlist to be uploaded..
If we go directly to music.google.com, it will right away say that "We're sorry. The Google Play music player is currently only available in the United States". Guess we need to make some change on our IP first, in order to download the music manager or get started sad.gif
ho-ll
post Oct 15 2012, 04:37 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Oct 15 2012, 02:54 PM)
can share how to use the TOR trick?
You can refer to this website

QUOTE(bugijun @ Oct 15 2012, 03:36 PM)
i'm trying the Tor trick but got error when inserting the command line..(error line 3)

dunno what is the problem, maybe using vpn is more simple
I think you need to higlight the newly added two lines, and select "Apply selected" instead of "Apply all"..
ho-ll
post Oct 15 2012, 04:56 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Oct 15 2012, 04:44 PM)
thanks!
I need to use this at least once to enable the cloud storage rite?
just finish reading the guide..
That I'm sure bro, connection is too slow here. Maybe I will try at home first and see how it goes. But I think the first thing to do is to download the Music Manager from the Google Music website first.
ho-ll
post Oct 15 2012, 08:52 PM

602 posts

I have one concern here, in fact a big one. Yesterday night before I sleep I still have battery level around 70%. And a moment ago when I was back from work, the battery level dropped dramatically to only 17%!!!

Is that normal? I on my WIFI. Previously when I used Ipad 3 with WIFI on, it only drops less than 5% if stay idle.

What has went wrong here??

This post has been edited by ho-ll: Oct 15 2012, 08:59 PM
ho-ll
post Oct 15 2012, 09:47 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 15 2012, 09:25 PM)
maybe u have something running in background eating up the battery...
Do you know what is the normal usage of battery if the tablet stays in idle with WIFI on??

0.0488sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:42 PM