ShengHow
post Sep 21 2012, 02:06 AM

455 posts

arghh
this tablet is tempting!
but sad case for me it doesn't have back camera and 3G
the price is not official 1 just ppl bought frm overseas and sell in msia is it?

ShengHow
post Sep 21 2012, 08:37 PM

455 posts

should i choose
nexus 7 or tab 2 7.0?
1 is 8GB rm 848, 16GB rm 948 and tab 2 RM999 (wifi+3G)

nexus has better screen quality, resolution, processor
but too bad got no rear camera and 3G
ShengHow
post Sep 21 2012, 09:00 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 21 2012, 08:54 PM)
you ask here, people here sure say:
buy nexus 7, super fast processor, confirm android OS update, got project butter no lag, pure android experience, HD screen, of cos take nexus 7

you ask in tab2 thread, people sure say take tab2, got sd card not like junk nexus7 only 16gb, got rear camera can snap picture, we got 3g can online.

so you make your own decision.
i see
true also what u have just said
but if compare the price la
which do u think is more worth?
ShengHow
post Sep 21 2012, 09:11 PM

455 posts

lelong actually got
can go and look for it
the shop at subang area
ShengHow
post Sep 21 2012, 09:18 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 21 2012, 09:11 PM)
my opninion is nexus 7.

project butter makes this the most fluid android out there, plus the quad core its fantastic.
i had my doubts with tegra3, dont like the 4power core + 1 weak core idea, but after using it,
it really is smooth, no lag like other tab.

tab2 i try before in samsung sme shop, its really noticeably slower,
even things like swipe homescreen, enter app tray, remove icons in notification bar is laggy.
can notice skipped frames instantly.

the 13gb storage not an issue for me since i got phone with 32gb sd card.
3g pointless for me since my phone also no 3g. i'm more of a wifi guy.
camera on tablet is really useless. my old tablet got camera but i never use it at all.

if you can life with 13gb, no 3g and no rear camera,
nexus 7 totally powns tab2.

tab2 got sd card, 3g, but you need spend money buy sd card and data plan.
and you must live with laggy bloated ics with outdated software, and that horrific screen.

so what you have big 64gb memory card, you can only watch pixelated low res "HD" movie.
1024x600 is a really bad resolution. you sure you can live with that?

Added on September 21, 2012, 9:12 pmguy, for the 25USD credit, please dont do refund, it wont refund you. i lost 4usd....so sad man....

by the way method to get 25usd credit will be added to 2nd post at op.
hmm.. i see
btw what is project butter actually?
what about N7 compare to the amazon kindle fire?
quite cheap also that 1
ShengHow
post Sep 21 2012, 10:11 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 21 2012, 10:03 PM)
If for just a stop gap solution, I would go for Tab 2. BTW, where do you get the the price for Tab 2? Some people I know manage to get it for RM920 during promo.
a shop in subang
the price suppose is considered as slightly cheap alrdy 999
maybe it's AP set not sure
ShengHow
post Sep 21 2012, 10:17 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 21 2012, 10:12 PM)
Tell me about your city bank card as I have friend with one. Perhaps I can ask my friend to get one for me if the card is the same as yours.
it's a promotion from the bank
50% off and it's up to RM250
however, it's only for once if not mistaken
so, it's depending on your fren
whether he's willing to let u enjoy his benefit brows.gif
ShengHow
post Sep 21 2012, 10:23 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 21 2012, 10:18 PM)
I see. Do they actually have AP for this not so popular model?

As for the shop, could you provide me the name and location. Or any other seller in LYN who can beat that price.

I am still considering to get Tab 2 as a stop gap or wait (if I can ) for a better spec tab from other than Asus.
i asked for u alrdy
999 is ap ( 2 years warranty )
original 1177

then i think it's more worth to get N7
if u want original set

Added on September 21, 2012, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 21 2012, 10:23 PM)
Its Clear Visa credit card. Can it be use. Just confirm with my friend that if the promo is indeed exist, then I can enjoy the benefit of it.

Do you have the link to the promo? Really excited here. icon_idea.gif
u just simply google then can get it alrdy smile.gif

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Sep 21 2012, 10:24 PM
ShengHow
post Sep 21 2012, 10:31 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 21 2012, 10:28 PM)
Thanks bro.

The 2 years warranty is from who? I forgot to ask my friend about the relative who got it for RM920. Perhaps it is also AP.

I need 3G version and I don't mind paying a tab at a fair selling price. The price for Samsung 7.7 is fair for me but it is a dual-core. I don't want to spend 1.6K for a dual-core model that I need to replace in less than a year. As for Nexus, even in US the price is just RM760 but here is RM999, which is not a fair price and perhaps if the 3G model ever launched, ASUS might jack up the price even higher which doesn't seem fair to me.
AP as usual is the shop lo
i see
if 3G is a need for u then no choice shld buy tab 2
even though i really find that N7 is more worth in term of price and spec
ShengHow
post Sep 25 2012, 12:05 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Sep 24 2012, 10:40 PM)
Buy at usj 15 4b they sell 16gb only for rm948.00...I buy mine on sunday plus with book case and screen protector add 99 only...jailbreak add extra 100 very good services and so many customer at their shop
lucky u didnt pay 100 for that
they're trying to con u LOL!
they dont even know it's not called jailbreak still dare to charge 100
and it can done by everyone easily within minutes
haha
ShengHow
post Sep 25 2012, 10:23 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(teriyakicat89 @ Sep 25 2012, 10:12 AM)
Mine took 7 days to arrive from the seller sent date.  rclxms.gif
Sometimes it would take longer, cause its from overseas.
Standard shipping. USD2.9 if not mistaken.
which means it cost only USD 2.9 to ship from US to ur house?!
and only 7 days?
ShengHow
post Sep 25 2012, 10:46 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(teriyakicat89 @ Sep 25 2012, 10:26 AM)
u can check out the shipping prices on the sellers products, he may have changed since so i cannot confirm.
my shipping charges was usd2.90 and it took mine 7 days to arrive...
ohh u buy casing is it?
i thought buy n7 tongue.gif
ShengHow
post Sep 25 2012, 02:45 PM

455 posts

how to find out whether it's C70 or 90?
the warranty is 1 year?
ShengHow
post Sep 26 2012, 12:21 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ray71 @ Sep 26 2012, 12:15 AM)
the samsung shop at ss15 subang... i think it is a local set because there is a 3 pin plug in the box... too excited when posted in the previous post.. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
848/948 right? any freebies they give?
or are they negotiable? haha
ShengHow
post Sep 30 2012, 03:29 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Sep 30 2012, 02:58 PM)
if u want to buy walk in, u can go to subang jaya usj 15 shop no. 64 jalan 4/b there is one phone shop sell nexus 7 for 948 only...i also bought mine at that shop...dun get weird that shop have so many customers...the service are ok but if u want to buy extra item maybe it a bit expensive from what i heard in this threat...and dun do the rooting at their shop because they charge u extra 100 just buy the device only...

Added on September 30, 2012, 3:00 pm i want to try out this nexus 7 with my logitech rumblepad 2 controller...hope its gonna connect with my tab...if it is, i will post here ... that controller already keep in dust....
not usj 15, its ss15 tongue.gif
that shop always many customers 1
cos majority of the phone they sell r slightly cheaper than outside
ShengHow
post Sep 30 2012, 03:47 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Sep 30 2012, 03:39 PM)
hahah sori...i just go to the shop only once not sure if it is ss / usj...tq for correct it...wow u know about that shop to right...that's is the first ever i see phone shop have so many customers...never before in my life...and their service really fast too...and lastly even they are busy entertain customers at their shop, they still take their time to take answer from phone customers...gonna get some new gadget at their shop again next time....
haha yea true
damn many ppl 1
haha yea sometimes i can just whatsapp them
for any price prblm,etc
and they reply very fast 1 rclxms.gif

0.0250sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:31 AM