removing stains from aluminium, any ideas?

sHawTY
post Mar 31 2007, 07:18 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Mar 31 2007, 06:54 PM)
hmmm . what about using cola ??

i tried that before on the old Vantec Ran sink .. it works and the block shine like the same old day ...
Cola Huh? hmm.gif

Now that is a new thing for me.
Perhaps i should try this method later on my waterblock when it oxidized, and maybe you can try the tomato sauce method too. tongue.gif
cablesguy
post Mar 31 2007, 11:46 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Mar 31 2007, 06:54 PM)
hmmm . what about using cola ??

i tried that before on the old Vantec Ran sink .. it works and the block shine like the same old day ...
cola might work....heard that some fireman use it to clean their equipment, helmets, oxygen tanks and stuff
lj0000
post Mar 31 2007, 11:48 PM

2,209 posts

tried baking soda yet?
Doom
post Apr 1 2007, 11:07 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hmm .. i think actually is the same chemical within the Soda and Coke that actually does the magic ...

ciohbu
post Apr 2 2007, 12:20 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

hehe..will try with my g-power when i remove it next time..tongue.gif
thanx for all the suggestion biggrin.gif
Are_keem
post Apr 2 2007, 12:30 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

sorry, a bit offtopic here..

how to remove scratches from my SECC casing?
can use those one that used on car (or what it is called)?

-adios-
Skylinestar
post Apr 3 2007, 08:56 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

cola? i thought cola got acid? make my ahlian oxidize faster?
Doom
post Apr 3 2007, 09:26 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

That's for the copper part lah bro ....

the best to clean aluminum is dish soap and water .... after wipe off the water to prevent water mark left on it ...

sHawTY
post Apr 3 2007, 11:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 3 2007, 08:56 PM)
cola? i thought cola got acid? make my ahlian oxidize faster?
I believe tomato sauce also has acid in it.
As far as i can remember, everything that is sour got some connection with acid. laugh.gif

Now that explains how the oxidation on copper can be removed quickly with tomato sauce. hmm.gif
jslut
post Apr 7 2007, 09:17 AM

l@2y b@$t@rd
2,236 posts

wat about cleaning nickel-plated copper?? for instance my hsf XP90 tongue.gif

thinking of doing some spring cleaning this weekend biggrin.gif
Doom
post Apr 7 2007, 12:22 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

that's even more easier men .. and that's the only reason that i stick with thermalright heatsink until now ...

just take out the heat sink and additional screws if possible ...

then prepeare a bail of water with couple drop of dish cleaning liquid.

just dump inside for a minute then take out wash with clean water ...

after remember to use heat dryer with low heat level and dried it down to avoid water mark stain ....

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0144sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:45 PM