Saga / Iswara Owners Please Come in ~, just wonderin how many owners in LYN ~
singchaii
Apr 14 2006, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(jcn9690 @ Apr 14 2006, 11:48 AM) maybe the wheater is hot..kekekke.... quite cheap rm150... here i have some item to sell.. 1.6 clutch kitssaga/iswara side skirt  Can me set up the side skirt our own or must set up on car accessories shop?
jcn9690
Apr 15 2006, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 14 2006, 08:06 PM) Can me set up the side skirt our own or must set up on car accessories shop? accessories shop..coz i/we dun have the drill and revet thingy..unless you have fren who have those thingy... lai..lai..i wana clean my room..im finish my semester already...wana move out my rent house..keke
singchaii
Apr 15 2006, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(jcn9690 @ Apr 15 2006, 09:25 PM) accessories shop..coz i/we dun have the drill and revet thingy..unless you have fren who have those thingy... lai..lai..i wana clean my room..im finish my semester already...wana move out my rent house..keke  Then how much does the accessories shop charge usually? Later buy from u and kena labour charge then can buy a new de at accessories shop.
the_catacombs
Apr 16 2006, 04:03 AM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 14 2006, 08:06 PM) Can me set up the side skirt our own or must set up on car accessories shop? can can... if u have impact drill, drill a small hole and screw the skirts on with screws... but then, thats not the proper way lor... screws look ugly... better get it done in accessory shops... they charge max rm20 lar.... cheap cheap only.... i notice OEM bodykits uses bolts to bolt the sideskirts on insteads of rivets... can we do the same for aftermarkets body parts??.... it looks more durable...
jcn9690
Apr 16 2006, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 15 2006, 10:52 PM) Then how much does the accessories shop charge usually? Later buy from u and kena labour charge then can buy a new de at accessories shop. i did ask BROTHERS=rm15 same at other accessories shop=rm15..
Xefron
Apr 16 2006, 09:28 AM
and what is the charge for spraying the skirts?
jcn9690
Apr 16 2006, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(Xefron @ Apr 16 2006, 09:28 AM) and what is the charge for spraying the skirts? i dunno..but so far..we(SIOC meber) DIY...spray your favourite colour and spray the leaker(to make it look shiny)...
MetalZone
Apr 16 2006, 03:35 PM
eh... here also got SIOC people ar... haha. I used to hangout at ZTH SIOC thread. now no time adi. went to TT once last time.
Ken
Apr 16 2006, 05:50 PM
why my iswara engine so loud ???
any way to make it quiet a bit like those city or vios?
the_catacombs
Apr 17 2006, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Apr 16 2006, 09:28 AM) and what is the charge for spraying the skirts? 60bux... sprayed in accessory shop... QUOTE(Ken @ Apr 16 2006, 05:50 PM) why my iswara engine so loud ??? any way to make it quiet a bit like those city or vios? use sound dampening material lor... bitumen strip...
edwinlim
Apr 17 2006, 06:20 AM
New member here,driving iswara 1.5 sedan(M) 2002.
Feel greats with the car and nice to drive.Also,have a pick up,i like the car so much.
jcn9690
Apr 17 2006, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(edwinlim @ Apr 17 2006, 06:20 AM) New member here,driving iswara 1.5 sedan(M) 2002. Feel greats with the car and nice to drive.Also,have a pick up,i like the car so much. hehehe..glad you say like that.... let share your interest in saga/iswara at S.I.O.C forum(click at my sign)..
blackpc
Apr 17 2006, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 16 2006, 04:03 AM) can can... if u have impact drill, drill a small hole and screw the skirts on with screws... but then, thats not the proper way lor... screws look ugly... better get it done in accessory shops... they charge max rm20 lar.... cheap cheap only.... i notice OEM bodykits uses bolts to bolt the sideskirts on insteads of rivets... can we do the same for aftermarkets body parts??.... it looks more durable... OEM bodykits uses bolts/clips and bonding material and looks nicer. As for the fiber aftermarket bodyparts, yes u can use the same method, provided that the kit is at least 99% exact in terms of size and dimension.
SUSceo684
Apr 17 2006, 11:04 PM
How much is a new back and front bumper for LMSS/ST series of iswara?
blackpc
Apr 18 2006, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Apr 17 2006, 11:04 PM) How much is a new back and front bumper for LMSS/ST series of iswara? original front and back will cost around rm350. fiber should cost half of that, but with way lower quality.
edwinlim
Apr 18 2006, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(jcn9690 @ Apr 17 2006, 11:28 AM) hehehe..glad you say like that.... let share your interest in saga/iswara at S.I.O.C forum(click at my sign)..  thanks you
the_catacombs
Apr 18 2006, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(edwinlim @ Apr 17 2006, 06:20 AM) New member here,driving iswara 1.5 sedan(M) 2002. Feel greats with the car and nice to drive.Also,have a pick up,i like the car so much. welcome welcome...
RoxyMunky
Apr 19 2006, 03:47 PM
thanks for the infor on wira steering boss kit....
notti_adn
Apr 20 2006, 01:00 AM
new member here i own a iswara 1.5 manual vry old but still power gila hehe anyone knows where i can get seats ?? i mean full set of it coz torn a bit here and there
blackpc
Apr 20 2006, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(notti_adn @ Apr 20 2006, 01:00 AM) new member here i own a iswara 1.5 manual vry old but still power gila hehe anyone knows where i can get seats ?? i mean full set of it coz torn a bit here and there original seats u have to look at chop shop, then re-fabric it.