Saga / Iswara Owners Please Come in ~, just wonderin how many owners in LYN ~

RoxyMunky
post Apr 7 2006, 11:16 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

actually im looking for a year 2000s wira steering to installed on my gal's saga..

do i need to change the boss kit as well?? the current steerting is so old skool... beh tahan...

got metal summore... after parked under sunlight for few hours... can be used to fry eggs... sweat.gif
RoxyMunky
post Apr 12 2006, 03:14 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Apr 7 2006, 11:16 AM)
actually im looking for a year 2000s wira steering to installed on my gal's saga..

do i need to change the boss kit as well?? the current steerting is so old skool... beh tahan...

got metal summore... after parked under sunlight for few hours... can be used to fry eggs... sweat.gif
guys~~ any updates on this??

seriously wanna change liao~~~ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
RoxyMunky
post Apr 19 2006, 03:47 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

thanks for the infor on wira steering boss kit.... notworthy.gif
RoxyMunky
post May 2 2006, 11:50 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

doh.gif doh.gif saga auto with 3 gears doh.gif

guys... wanna ask here.... my car, saga 1.5 auto la... when stepping on brake... got squeek sounds la on the front wheel la.... does that means brake pads boh liao??? or brake fuild prob??

pls advice~~~ notworthy.gif

and wat the price to fix it.. sweat.gif
RoxyMunky
post May 2 2006, 02:19 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ May 2 2006, 12:38 PM)
might be the brake pad worn off lioa
pad price vary from rm30-rm300
RM300 ??? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

ur recommending me Endless ar?? sweat.gif

normal one for saga would be around RM80 per pair???

never really know the price la~~

thanks in advance~~~ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
RoxyMunky
post May 2 2006, 02:39 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ May 2 2006, 02:36 PM)
I got a good quality brake at RM70 only. Standard at RM60
thanks bro~~~ RM70 for a pair rite??? or one piece?? sweat.gif
RoxyMunky
post May 4 2006, 09:41 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(dextermia @ May 4 2006, 08:22 AM)
a new saga owner here.... biggrin.gif

BTW is the new 2006 edition dun come with a clock. It's like everytime i will have to look at my watch just in case i'm not late.
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

even my gf's 1990s saga has a clock built in on dashboard... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
RoxyMunky
post May 5 2006, 01:10 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

gas??? is that referring to hydraulic pump??? aiks~~~ hydaulic uses liquid isn't it?? sweat.gif

ppl said cars with hydaulic abs are more comfortable but the service cost is rather... sweat.gif
RoxyMunky
post May 10 2006, 09:13 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ May 2 2006, 11:50 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif saga auto with 3 gears doh.gif

guys... wanna ask here.... my car, saga 1.5 auto la... when stepping on brake... got squeek sounds la on the front wheel la.... does that means brake pads boh liao??? or brake fuild prob??

pls advice~~~ notworthy.gif

and wat the price to fix it.. sweat.gif
update on this case...

doh.gif doh.gif went to service my gf's saga yesterday...... its not the brake pad gone liao or brake fluid.... its the disc brake itself~~~ doh.gif doh.gif

disc brake got sands, that's wat they said.... then they ask ppl come and repolish (skim) the disc brake..... after that.... when stepping on brake no sounds at all~~ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

cost me RM70 to skim two disc in front..... sweat.gif

after skim disc brake service~~~

saw this rim on sale~~ not bad~~~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

RM1200... sweat.gif

edited: added pics

This post has been edited by RoxyMunky: May 10 2006, 10:22 AM
RoxyMunky
post May 10 2006, 02:57 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ May 10 2006, 11:05 AM)
usually how much to skim disc brake?
i dunno.. but its the price they charge me for 2 disc in front.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jun 5 2006, 09:07 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

bwahahah~~~~~

at last~~ changed to wira steering~~ rclxm9.gif

before~~ this sux~~ doh.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jun 5 2006, 01:23 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jun 5 2006, 11:27 AM)
so
need to change the bosskit?
not requried~~~ rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

found out one thing from my budd who works in accesorries store....

the boss kit is just for sport steering that uses ellen key de~~~

the original doesn't required that..... hope this info helps~~~ icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

notice the sport steering depth?? its very thin one... not like original steering....
RoxyMunky
post Jun 5 2006, 01:32 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jun 5 2006, 09:07 AM)
bwahahah~~~~~

at last~~ changed to wira steering~~ rclxm9.gif

before~~ this sux~~ doh.gif
there's big difference between these two steering~~~

the wira one is much more comfortable than the dead plastic steering that really.... doh.gif

summore, the chrome metal of the steering work wonders as flash bang~~ doh.gif doh.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jun 6 2006, 11:37 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(attention @ Jun 5 2006, 05:08 PM)
sorry to say... i'm driving the first batch proton iswara 1.5s....
welcome to the family~~~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 5 2006, 07:26 PM)
Errr.. Where you change your meter background? It look cool.. I wan to change it too..
sweat.gif sweat.gif its ori lar~~~ wat change background... sweat.gif

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Jun 5 2006, 07:55 PM)
any1 here upgraded to power steering ?? mind to share some experince ? got side effect ? how much ? laugh.gif
mine comes with it~~ rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Jun 5 2006, 10:08 PM)
Hey! I'm an owner of an old 97' Iswara. I'm planning on getting it re-painted cos the paint-work is starting to show its age (under the sun and all). Has anyone gotten their Iswara re-painted b4? How much does a job like that cost?

Any color recommendations?  thumbup.gif
depends on wat paint~~ solid would be around 600-700 only~~~ in white colour lar~~

if metallic.. i think blackpc anwered di~~~ 1.5k~~~ sweat.gif sweat.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jun 6 2006, 05:28 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Astronaut @ Jun 6 2006, 03:52 PM)
No offence here, i do have a iswara auto 1.5 1999, now my car paint already got few chicken pox but still not yet torn (underthe paint) and the gearbox origin come already got minor problem, when i push to D it will vibrate hard, now few year already even serious, even in gear D vibrate like hell.

i was wonder still lot of people appreciate this kind of car, nowaday car price are so low aready, change or modified on iswara is a waste for me already, the car model also very old. now perodua car price is low and much more better than iswara

iswara FC is high yet the car is not reliable. it is light, when travelling highway even worst, when close the door sound also like snap a piece of junk.
wat do you expect from a 20 years old car broda~~~ since u've no money to upgrade... then ma be patience lor~~~ no one really mod their saga here la wei~~

i change my steering cz the previous one is highly reflective... sweat.gif others all stock~~ icon_idea.gif

i think ur geabox got problemo since it vibrate so geng... sweat.gif cz mine is all ok~~ rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Astronaut @ Jun 6 2006, 04:32 PM)
for the manual gearbox how much is it, i mean the condition is good 1, because i hv sit in my old uncle saga, the gear stick seem very loose and it is very easy to change gear, but when he change gear the sound is like "glok glok" not solid at all ler..
not happening to me~~~ icon_rolleyes.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jun 7 2006, 08:54 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

wat to do~~~

proton is famous in poor QC one ma~~~ laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

my saga also the same wat~~ the window at the back of the driver side will open by itself after some bumpy ride.... laugh.gif and its manual summore~~~ sweat.gif need to fix it this weekend.... sweat.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jun 7 2006, 04:04 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Jun 7 2006, 09:18 AM)
i guess engine damper should work in reducing the engine rattling problem. what do u guys think?
u mean the four pices of ball-bearing look-alike thingy??? that day i asked di~~

it cost RM80 per piece..... sweat.gif

they said it would take "some" time since they need to lift the whole engine up and change a new one.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(feralee @ Jun 7 2006, 11:38 AM)
simply feels like solid engine mount
proton ma~~~ laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jun 7 2006, 04:48 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Jun 7 2006, 04:46 PM)
nope. it's an absorber look alike thing fixed from the engine to the firewall.
u mean the "satay stick" izzit?? got one on each side of the engine??
RoxyMunky
post Jun 7 2006, 05:05 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Jun 7 2006, 04:51 PM)
just sent my car in for repainting today somewhere in USJ1 (keeping the proton-grey color). gonna cost me RM1400 and it's gonna be stuck there for a whole week! Arhhh!
1 week?? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif kinda long there la bro~~ by right 3 days can kao tim di one~~~ sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jan 28 2007, 11:01 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

guys, need some help here..... cry.gif

my humble 92's Saga (8 valve carb) front absorber tapao di~~ cry.gif

there's a strong creaking and cracking sound comes from the front set of absorbers~~ sweat.gif beh tahan the sound~~ sweat.gif

i think the bush (is it named so? the rubber thingy on top of absorbers one) really fully damaged... sweat.gif

wandering to change with a pair of ori absorbers from proton.... or get some after market ones?? need comfort design, not performance (too hard for me)... sweat.gif

how much would a pair of ori absorbers (proton) cost? and after markets' ?

please guys, desperately need to change it.... really beh tahan the cracking sound.... vmad.gif

thanks in advance first~~~ notworthy.gif

0.0487sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:36 PM