10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Saga / Iswara Owners Please Come in ~, just wonderin how many owners in LYN ~

domo_kun
post Oct 16 2006, 08:33 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

as far as i'm concern, i think a good quality pairs of tyres are very important, regardless if it's a little too pricey. afterall, it's your own safety, and also your other passengers' safety that we're talking about here.
domo_kun
post Oct 17 2006, 05:53 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Oct 17 2006, 05:22 PM)
if u see fierce ppl ma just shoot him kau kau laa... tongue.gif
nowadays, if you see fierce people, you better walk away
you'll never know what's going to happen next
running away from any potential harm is not being a chicken
it's a smart thing to do, bro
cool.gif

domo_kun
post Oct 20 2006, 08:14 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

wakakakaz
that's the only thing that one would think of, eh
would the gas tank explode? LOL
under the right conditions, with or without the gas tank, a car would still explodes la, right?
tongue.gif
domo_kun
post Oct 24 2006, 05:13 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 23 2006, 09:50 PM)
Last 3 months my gf brough Iswara Lmst and the salesman told her that lmst dun have automatic transmission.. But then, i have saw some of lmst have automatic transmission..
what does LMST means?
what's the full name for it?
thank you!
domo_kun
post Oct 26 2006, 08:07 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

the time i bought my Saga also, the sales guy, my friend, also told me that LMST do not have AT
so... not too sure also la
domo_kun
post Oct 29 2006, 03:59 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

from what i've been told, it's not worth it to get a new set of LMST sports rims from EON at all as it would normally be more expensive than the standard price for any other sports rims that are of the same specs
and by the way, why would you want the 14" LMST sports rims?
dang my wheel cap, hate it so much
LOL
domo_kun
post Oct 29 2006, 08:01 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

hit the highway to Ipoh during the festive holidays last week
went on to 140 kmph with 3 passengers and one hell of a full load on the boot
the engine sounded really, really loud, as if it's going to explode or something
and from then on, i don't quite dare to go more than 140 kmph liao
questions to ponder
would it actually hurt the engine to go beyond that?
what's the actual limit that a normal LMST would be able to go?
would the engine really go kaboom if the limit is breached?
aha, just some noob questions
thanks!
domo_kun
post Oct 30 2006, 08:27 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ blackpc
what's the acceptable RPM?
i have always maintain it below 4k, though
ummm, the loud sound, as it seems came from the front part, the engine
and not from the back la, LOL
good quality engine oil as in the synthetic or semi-synthetic oil, is it?
if i remember correctly, i'm using the semi-synthetic one
not too sure on the coolant, though
my car have not even reach 10k of mileage
tongue.gif

@ singchaii
oh schucks, tak terfikir pulak pasal speed trap at that time
was focusing on the road la
jeez, now that you mentioned it...
OMG, i'll get a heart attack if i receive one ticket sent by mail to my house
LOL
tongue.gif
domo_kun
post Oct 30 2006, 07:43 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ blackpc
wah wah, that red line
i think every tom, d*** and harry also know, right?
tongue.gif
as for your explanation on the muffler la, bullet la, schucks
i don't understand a thing la
sorry for being a dumb
sad.gif
domo_kun
post Nov 6 2006, 08:50 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Nov 4 2006, 07:05 PM)
hai dude dun be sad lei... me RM3k fly away....

RM200 pay the taxi that i bang, RM1800 repair my car, RM150 change brake booster, RM500 change tyres, RM500 change air con compressor  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
what's a brake booster?
domo_kun
post Nov 6 2006, 08:54 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

i got my tinting free when i first bought my car
slightly green in color, i think
cheap cheap one, i think, too
LOL, not much difference, anyway
domo_kun
post Nov 7 2006, 09:46 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ hamster9
yikes!
i got the same problem, too
though the air con blowing on my legs don't really pose a problem to me
except that it's freaking cold when it's raining, and especially when i'm wearing slippers! xD
do all LMST got the same problem as these?
which reminds me...
the air con panel inside the car tends to get wet by itself in the morning
what actually was the cause here?
domo_kun
post Nov 17 2006, 05:49 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

that's total madness
the engine must be screaming like mad
blink.gif
domo_kun
post Nov 17 2006, 08:30 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ blackpc
ahaa, true also la
especially when climbing hills
tongue.gif
domo_kun
post Nov 21 2006, 08:36 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

jeez
you guys really know so much about cars
am getting a bit worried already
hemmm
unsure.gif
domo_kun
post Nov 29 2006, 01:12 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

honestly, would a side mirror cracked by itself for no reason?
apparently, that's what happened to my right side mirror
or was it? LOL
how much is it to replace a new side mirror ah?
thank you
domo_kun
post Nov 30 2006, 08:14 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

ehehehe
rm45 for a new original side mirror wasn't that bad, eh
and rm20 for a non-original side mirror
and honestly, what are the differences?
as what the mechanic told me, the original ones would be much clearer
though i can't see any differences at all
LOL
domo_kun
post Nov 30 2006, 07:12 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Nov 30 2006, 06:34 PM)
^ Original one as mentioned is dead mirror (like kancil first model) or like the crappy adjustable-but-being-a-potong-mirror-keeps-facing-the-road ones on the LMSS?
huh?!
what do you mean by that?
tak faham langsung la
blink.gif
domo_kun
post Nov 30 2006, 09:18 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

hmmm
the new one that i got can adjust to all sides, horizontally and vertically
though sad to say, i still don't quite understand what you guys are trying to say!
LOL

domo_kun
post Dec 1 2006, 08:44 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 1 2006, 07:30 PM)
Skru? recenlty i have pick up almost 3 skru.. Dunno at where drop this skru.. sound proof boot must be very expensive.
that sounded really scary, dude
unsure.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:32 AM