7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

METRO: LAST LIGHT, Get a free ranger mode from LYN member!

TSs7ran9er
post Sep 16 2012, 10:08 AM, updated 12y ago

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

E3 Gameplay

Short Film

Release Date: 2013 Q1

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: May 16 2013, 04:25 PM
fat cat
post Sep 16 2012, 11:29 AM

449 posts

1 thing i can guarantee..this game will be heavily pirated sad.gif
TSs7ran9er
post Sep 16 2012, 01:59 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Sep 16 2012, 11:29 AM)
1 thing i can guarantee..this game will be heavily pirated sad.gif
some can be done, make the game free. laugh.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 16 2012, 03:14 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

i think im gonna skip this, the first game made me feel like puking... user posted image
primaroti
post Sep 16 2012, 03:26 PM

Mess With Me Die Like Rest
3,706 posts

it is sequel from METRO 2033???
Matrix374
post Sep 16 2012, 04:50 PM

474 posts

Loved the last game,the atmosphere was amazing.
The claustrophobia that comes from the dark tunnels and stations,the gloomy weather and the abandoned buildings was really quite a sight.

I can't wait to see what challenges Artyom will have to face in this one.

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 16 2012, 04:50 PM
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 16 2012, 04:58 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Sep 16 2012, 03:26 PM)
it is sequel from METRO 2033???
yup, it's the sequel
Matrix374
post Sep 16 2012, 05:11 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2012, 03:14 PM)
i think im gonna skip this, the first game made me feel like puking... user posted image
why?
Nothing about the game seems to be puke worthy unless you have super claustrophobia
AweFace
post Sep 16 2012, 05:23 PM

276 posts

Dat assault rifle.
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 16 2012, 07:12 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(Matrix374 @ Sep 16 2012, 05:11 PM)
why?
Nothing about the game seems to be puke worthy unless you have super claustrophobia
I dunno something to do with the graphics, samething happen to me with half life 2
defaultname365
post Sep 16 2012, 08:06 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

"Metro 2033" was more of a labor of love of turning a novel into 'visuals' than a video game. The amount of thought put around every corner guaranteed a one-of-a-kind-creepy experience. I played it on the PC, but back then my machine couldn't quite handle it... so I rented the game for the 360 (so yeah, the PC version wasn't legit).

It had some of the creepiest stuff in a game, and the realistic atmosphere added to the experience. The sequel is going to be way better than the first, the fact that the game devs listened to player's complaints (like having to check the watch to see how much oxygen is left, tedious aspects of the game has been simplified).

Oh and also the game is going to use some of the most advanced visuals... but they have guaranteed it will be playable on current systems and not a military grade machine at max settings.
Matrix374
post Sep 16 2012, 10:08 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2012, 07:12 PM)
I dunno something to do with the graphics, samething happen to me with half life 2
If graphics like in Metro 2033 and Half Life 2 bothers you,I don't even know how you made it through the Golden Age of Consoles.
Even a person who just recently went into gaming and only played the new stuff could appreciate older games which didn't have superb graphics.

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 16 2012, 10:08 PM
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 16 2012, 10:10 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(Matrix374 @ Sep 16 2012, 10:08 PM)
If graphics like in Metro 2033 and Half Life 2 bothers you,I don't even know how you made it through the Golden Age of Consoles.
Even a person who just recently went into gaming and only played the new stuff could appreciate older games which didn't have superb graphics.
omg....dont you understand? Its not the quality of the graphics! Its the graphics that are making me dizzy....geez... doh.gif

Added on September 16, 2012, 10:11 pmif you still dont understand what im trying to say, go read this

http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/201...s-makes-me-sick

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Sep 16 2012, 10:11 PM
TSs7ran9er
post Sep 16 2012, 10:12 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2012, 10:10 PM)
omg....dont you understand? Its not the quality of the graphics! Its the graphics that are making me dizzy....geez...  doh.gif

Added on September 16, 2012, 10:11 pmif you still dont understand what im trying to say, go read this

http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/201...s-makes-me-sick
I feel you man, same thing goes to HL2 and other episodes, prolong hours on the game will make me feel sick and eventually wanna puke.
CwwKiT
post Sep 16 2012, 10:14 PM

189 posts

can't wait for this laugh.gif
Blackops981
post Sep 16 2012, 10:18 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2012, 07:12 PM)
I think it has something to do with the FOV.
Renekton
post Sep 16 2012, 10:21 PM

589 posts

alamak, they use the same engine as 2033 sad.gif

chug chug lag chug
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 16 2012, 10:27 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Sep 16 2012, 10:12 PM)
I feel you man, same thing goes to HL2 and other episodes, prolong hours on the game will make me feel sick and eventually wanna puke.
QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Sep 16 2012, 10:18 PM)
I think it has something to do with the FOV.
i tried to tweak the graphic settings from high to low also no difference rclxub.gif
Renekton
post Sep 16 2012, 10:43 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2012, 10:27 PM)
i tried to tweak the graphic settings from high to low also no difference  rclxub.gif
http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...d.php?t=1192986
ChocChristy
post Sep 16 2012, 11:29 PM

307 posts

Hopefully this sequel will explain more on the story. The first game left me with more questions and I honestly wouldn't have know more about the "aliens" if I didn't read the novel's synopsis and wiki.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:41 AM