44 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V6 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

chuahcs79
post Sep 25 2012, 12:54 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2012, 12:53 AM)
The problem is my room is not connected to outdoor. My windows which are far from my table are actually connected to the kitchen. sweat.gif

Anyway, I believe my magical room will shine once again. Be patient. tongue.gif
yea need to try new method or shift to new spot and monitor it a few days,..

like now i found a new spot in my computer table with the cooler pad plus DIY soya box, at least the speed is stable,.. consistency is most important biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 25 2012, 03:08 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 25 2012, 09:31 AM)
@sifu chuah

[attachmentid=3067381]

seems like bad news but still pressuring them to release the original firmware for us. Will update if got any reply  rclxub.gif
damn lame, bad news doh.gif doh.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 25 2012, 05:12 PM

6,931 posts

peace guy, no matter what plan, we are all under maxis,. be peace guys,..
chuahcs79
post Sep 25 2012, 05:42 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Sep 25 2012, 05:32 PM)
Its a good day with good download speed
u on the B04 firmware ?
are u on DC network ?
i check mine with Coolstore method, only HSPA+ single channel cry.gif

chuahcs79
post Sep 25 2012, 06:39 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Sep 25 2012, 06:37 PM)
WTB Cheap Huawei E372~ tongue.gif

How's everybody speed this lovely evening?
E372 is not cheap now, minimum price in this forum is RM350 tongue.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 25 2012, 06:47 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Sep 25 2012, 06:22 PM)
I got a feeling I am on DC network without checking with coolstore method because my speed is almost double of when I use E367. But I have the blue blinking LED. Yes I am on the Swedish firmware, I upgraded before all of you all lol

The coolstore method is abit tedious for me haha.
coolstore method is standard method to really measure Dual Carrier,.

by speedtest or IDM download can't prove 100% u are on DC,.

that coolstore posted method, u can check data statistic in DC or power transmit in DC or not notworthy.gif

Added on September 25, 2012, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Sep 25 2012, 06:43 PM)
Umobile firmware/Swedish firmware<----  lost Green and Cyan light, In MDMA it will still show my MF680 on DC-HSPA+ / Turbo 3G+ mode

For MF683 firmware <--- in MDMA it show MF680 on HSPA+/3G mode only, and I tried speedtest and everything, only can get 3G speed all the time with this firmware. Cyan and Green light still exist in this firmware. If I am not mistaken Red light gone in this firmware.

I do some experiment this afternoon. I tried MF662 firmware as well, failed to flash. Luckily didn't brick my MF680
i tested almost everything i can, even every firmware with coolstore posted method,..

only B03 original firmware able to log on DC network, while the rest just single channel HSPA+ shakehead.gif

Added on September 25, 2012, 6:54 pmcurrently on single channel HSPA+ speed

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Sep 25 2012, 06:54 PM
chuahcs79
post Sep 25 2012, 07:03 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2012, 07:01 PM)
Where got so expensive? tongue.gif
the cheapest i saw also RM300, but is kind of like standard price @ RM350 if i am not wrong though hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 25 2012, 10:53 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Sep 25 2012, 10:11 PM)
use Qualcomm software QXDM to view it, MDMA can't.

the steps are shown here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2517342

Added on September 25, 2012, 10:17 pm

really bravely being so adventurous , salute  notworthy.gif
good solution using the QXDM, thumbup.gif

well i did flash through everything as he did as well, ha ha end up losing the DC capability on my ZTE MF680, now stuck with single channel only cry.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 25 2012, 11:47 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Sep 25 2012, 11:44 PM)
Will be your potential customer soon for being so adventurous  tongue.gif
i am still waiting for response rom netcomm on 3G43W device,.. on how to made purchase, if that failed, guess have to scout for cheaper DC modem again biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 26 2012, 12:42 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 26 2012, 12:00 AM)
No need DC liao lah
Straight LTE easier brows.gif
MF820D serving me really well especially rain season can become heater.
LTE modem now is over price,.. better wait till our local telco fully start it and might even get whole lot cheaper price icon_idea.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 26 2012, 01:36 AM

6,931 posts

well due to hand itchy and did flash the swedish firmware B04
confirm that my ZTE MF680 no longer work on DC anymore cry.gif

no DC Carrier

[attachmentid=3068898]

Power Transmit no more DC too, ( only single channel now cry.gif )

[attachmentid=3068900]

single channel speed at current:

If i was running on DC network as before, by this hour i normally get 14~16Mbps..
As obvious now left 50% of the speed cry.gif

Lesson,

AS Fruitie always mention, Dont try to fix it if Ain't Broken thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Sep 26 2012, 01:40 AM
chuahcs79
post Sep 26 2012, 01:53 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Sep 26 2012, 01:50 AM)
Get your hands on E372 lah bro tongue.gif

But remember, your speed on single channel is way better than mine, be thankful hahaha  biggrin.gif

Thanks to my E173  flex.gif
as before i destroy my ZTE MF680 this hour i normally get 13~16Mbps on DC, and after 3am + will get around 15~18.5Mbps

now is rclxub.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 26 2012, 02:55 AM

6,931 posts

Speed this morning, stable between 8.10 ~ 8.85Mbps on Single Channel biggrin.gif
( test file is window 8 download )

[attachmentid=3068981]
chuahcs79
post Sep 26 2012, 03:23 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Sep 26 2012, 03:21 AM)

The link I attached in my email is Umobile MF680 firmware page, check out the reply from ZTE team.
chuahcs, you are correct. The firmware provided by umobile is not MF680 firmware.
already double check everything ma,. is HSPA+ only on single channel,

u mobile try to cheat all their client,. hahahahahahaha

all those u mobile client upgrade and though already on DC hahahahahahaha

Added on September 26, 2012, 3:26 am
QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Sep 26 2012, 03:08 AM)
See.. Your ZTE MF680 still giving you nice speed even after you called her cacat biggrin.gif

I think can easily hit 2mbps or more if DC is on..

I'm jealous mannn..  laugh.gif
cacat already,

last time this hour easily hit between 1.9~2.2MB/s,..

now HAIZ doh.gif

Added on September 26, 2012, 4:26 amSingle Channel power to Max,.

Added on September 26, 2012, 4:57 amANyone Notice that Speed Suddenly Boost to very high now ? ^^ brows.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Sep 26 2012, 04:57 AM
chuahcs79
post Sep 26 2012, 12:27 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 26 2012, 11:10 AM)
My area's speed is also not that impressive these days... sad.gif
10Mbps at normal hours and 13Mbps in early of the morning.

Need some tweaking it seems...
why not u try the 3 SOya BOX DIY ? see whether it work better ? it is the cheapest DIY,.. icon_rolleyes.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 26 2012, 01:00 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Sep 26 2012, 10:01 AM)

After putting some effort in further explaining the situation, I received reply something like this.
they ask so many detail, but seems like also dont want to release the B03 software doh.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 26 2012, 01:05 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 26 2012, 01:04 PM)
ahaa~ seeing the "ring of satisfaction" on the zte modem makes me smile, but my sim is cacat sad.gif
LOL,.. with the purple LED, u have wrong sim card, u wont be able to feel the real power of it too laugh.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 26 2012, 01:08 PM

6,931 posts

well, even no more purple LED,. biggrin.gif
after this morning , speed turbo boost up,...
wandering whether it have anything to do with maxis blocking ICMP echo protocol ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Sep 26 2012, 01:11 PM
chuahcs79
post Sep 26 2012, 01:14 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 26 2012, 12:00 PM)
i rest the big responsibility for you  notworthy.gif old man ald, time out  tongue.gif
it is easy, just grab a new modem, case solve laugh.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 26 2012, 01:24 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 26 2012, 01:20 PM)
sifu, pocket kinda running dry now  cry.gif
later on your pocket will be FULL biggrin.gif

well even on single channel but loading websites speed is so much faster now regardless of what browser hmm.gif

44 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:38 PM