No more experimental shots "Closed door liao", Mr.Mod please delete this thread

techie
post May 31 2006, 11:42 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ May 24 2006, 09:55 AM)
thorrey  i wish i could get 50-200mm ar, but the price ...RM3700 ar  sweat.gif

tinkerfy  frankly speaking every camera also can shoot like that, not necessary Olympus, but the accessories for oly is very xpansive ar, no third party olympus lens available yet in malaysia. cry.gif

Once u steped into DSLR world, soon u wil feel that youe kit lens cannot "satisfy" u anymore, u want to upgrade your lens, u want more.. like.. 11-22mm... 50-200mm.....7-14mm....( actually this is how i feel now  tongue.gif can ingore it la )

E330 ar, sorry dude not sure bout this cam, if u really want to get a DSLR Nikon n Canon also be considered, here got many sifu also using niko or canon ma, but again every cam also got it pros n cons, nuthing is perfect 1. If the pic u took not so good, dun blame the camera, blame your skills tongue.gif

Reon  haha 10q10q,  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
U also kena "halau 2" huh, too bad. dunno why cannot take pic inside  flex.gif
50-200mm RM3700, where you asked?

IMHO, if you are a beginner and looking a value buy then i would say that E500 dual lens kit is a good buy cz u get 14-45 & 40-150mm, olympus crop factor is 2x by the way.

Like what WildPiew said, every camera have its pros and cons the choice of picking which model & which brand in the store is totally personal. I myself tried to play with 350d but dun really like the feel of holding it, so decided on e500, but this is my situation though smile.gif

Wildiew do yo hv FL-50? you know where to get good price for that?

My 2 cents smile.gif notworthy.gif
techie
post Jun 1 2006, 08:15 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Jun 1 2006, 10:36 AM)
well, i ask the price of 50-200mm from Sg. Wang Tarita, cos not much of places selling this lens. But after asking  sweat.gif  ....no thank you first.

FL50, Planning to get 1 la but dunno when  sweat.gif  it cost RM1300, 1 of our fren here  thorrey bought it liao, he bought it from Pennag also RM1300, i think u can't find a cheap items from olympus huh  sweat.gif

well, if u planning to buy E500 u have to know that currently in Malaysia we dun have any third party lens available for olypums "yet", so if u wan to buy nother lens u have to go back to zuiko digital (xpansive but good quality lens).sad bout the pricing cry.gif  but happy bout the results  drool.gif  wut a complex feeling. sweat.gif
Currently a E500 user smile.gif when you wanna get FL-50, look for me, hopeflly buying 2 will be cheaper, provided i hv already saved enough funds rclxm9.gif

techie
post Jun 5 2006, 12:35 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Jun 2 2006, 09:24 AM)
cool,post some of your pic here then, haha feeling oly user is growing now, good, good, good... rclxms.gif
i also dunno when i can save enuf fund leh  tongue.gif will try my best la.  sweat.gif
will post here soon, else you can visit my gallery :here

This post has been edited by techie: Jun 5 2006, 12:35 AM
techie
post Jun 6 2006, 11:29 PM

63 posts

wa, 50mm very tempting la!!
techie
post Jun 7 2006, 08:01 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Jun 7 2006, 09:39 AM)

techie  yo~~ it was a very cool lens, too bad my skills not quite good. go buy, go buy.... thumbup.gif
wa~~~..cannot must slow slow..hehe..lately seems like every forum is spreading poison la..hahah

0.0147sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:57 PM