Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides

chchan_89
post Oct 2 2012, 07:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(PlayPlayHa @ Oct 2 2012, 06:21 PM)
ask ask ha:
how WoTB - Slaughter skill rune work?

nice skill?gt ppl use?

if i crit chance ~30%.. dis 1 better or insanity better?
Insanity will be better. Thrive of Chaos if you are able to gain alot of fury to keep WoTB up.
chchan_89
post Oct 20 2012, 11:36 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Oct 20 2012, 09:51 PM)
for who want to try weapon throw, i want to sell my old gear below.. offer me ok..  icon_rolleyes.gif
got better gear or not interested in throwing anymore? oO

chchan_89
post Oct 21 2012, 02:13 PM

146 posts

how do regen fury if goin wwt build, since you dont have primary skill to gain fury?
chchan_89
post Oct 21 2012, 03:01 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Oct 21 2012, 03:00 PM)
From battle cry : into the fray, and passive skill : no escape . Noted : few hit can max out ur fury already with ricochet rune (weapon throw)
what bout loh and ls%?
chchan_89
post Oct 21 2012, 10:02 PM

146 posts

ive tried WWT, not bad for fury generation.

amirana, if you dont mind, can i borrow ur skul grasp test test the effectivenes?its so hard 2 locate ring with -fury cost. im current running only on -3fury from belt. Didnt know that i hunted a belt tat has tat -fury stats on it lol.

and also, does the 300th spear %dmg stack on both hand? wonder if we can wield both 300spear together?
chchan_89
post Oct 21 2012, 11:20 PM

146 posts

did you guys use it as a main dmg dealer or use it jz to gain fury and hit range mobs?

atm, im using it to gain fury and use whirlwind as dmg source. am i doing it right?

and also not sure if can wield 2 same legend at a same time or not, i tink i recall that some1 mentioned that cant wield 2 same legend, however it can be done by using the legacy + the new legend.

how much AR after do i need to survive say mp5 n abv?
chchan_89
post Oct 22 2012, 08:36 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 22 2012, 03:30 AM)
A ring already cost me 102m.
I need to change many gears if i get 300th spear. The cost is way too high.
I do not want to spend such kind of gold.
(If I have tons of gold, I'd have bough IK belt with -5 fury + 3% LS  nod.gif )

I keep my existing gears and my DPS at 70k unbuff.
Changed the belt, ring and off-hand weapon. These 3 items already cost me close to 160m.  sweat.gif

Weapon throwing is not my main "destructive" skill.
If there are crowd, I go WW most of the time.
Weapon throw has higher damage than bash. Excellent fury generation too.
Very very useful when I am jailed and do ranged attack (i.e. fight with uber boss Kulle).

Added on October 22, 2012, 3:33 am
I'm doing exactly the same.

WT for fury generation and do some ranged attack.
WT has much higher damage than bash. Fast and powerful. It is indeed an awesome replacement.

If there are more than 3 monsters, I go WW all the way.
Killing in bulk is more effective.

I lost AR after switching the gear. I have 541-596 resistance now.
No problem to do MP5.
perhaps my armor are abit low, had like 6k armor after buff. and in a3, there's a mob that will minus ur armor by 50% and it's really pain..~.~
chchan_89
post Nov 3 2012, 10:22 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Nov 3 2012, 10:17 AM)
Anyone here didnt use war cry after the nerf ? if yes , mine to share ur other skill that use to replace war cry, i myself use overpower - crushing  advance , any other skill to replace ?
can try use hammer ancient...decent dmg..

i myself dis not use it cuz my def is weak sad.gif
chchan_89
post Nov 5 2012, 07:48 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Nov 5 2012, 07:17 AM)
I've swapped out WarCry Impunity to replace with Rend Lacerate for games in MP10 and uber hunting in MP8 (mostly). It's simply awesome.
whats ur ar, hp n armor before buff?
chchan_89
post Nov 7 2012, 08:06 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(laikinsoon @ Nov 7 2012, 07:39 PM)
How to improve my barb?Should I go for IK glove with IAS or lacuni powler?Have 250m budget.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/LKS-1834/hero/6810
since u usin skorn, more atk speed might benefit u...plenty to upgrade if u wan...ur helm can try get with crit chance mempo, bracer lacuni crit chance, glove can try trifecta glv( crit chance, crit dmg, atk speed), amu is good enough, but can still be upgrade to trifecta stats.
chchan_89
post Nov 7 2012, 08:54 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(laikinsoon @ Nov 7 2012, 08:31 PM)
Mempo with crit chance too expensive,cant afford,now looking for trifecta glove. Lacuni really worth? Have to sacrifice AR for it, with AR is too much. Thinking change to IK boot for MS,again ice climbers with MS too expensive.
dont need ms ice if u getting lacuni..since ur pants already have ms, so if combo wit lacuni, u will have 24 which is already max.
chchan_89
post Nov 8 2012, 12:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Nov 8 2012, 12:10 PM)
mostly barb post here asking for advice dps more than 100k, my barb still at 70k dps.

no gold for upgrade anymore biggrin.gif
*brofist* i only hit 80k :/
chchan_89
post Nov 16 2012, 12:15 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 16 2012, 09:05 AM)
Dear all, after spending money to buy gears, I am now at a much better DPS but however my life is only 12.7k, what do i need to do to increase life?

Thank you.

http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Mike-6141/hero/1530829
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Chchan-6525/

u can try get blackthrone top + bym for the 100vit bonus.

ik stride + belt for bonus 60AR , or helm, but ill suggest mempo instead for d AR and atk speed

i had posted my link, u can used it as reference.

i jz did some upgrades ydae ( since i can survive in mp5), ive downgrade my bracer from strongarm(150str, 40ar,4.5cc) to lacuni.
Crit mempo to str mempo.
ik belt to witch belt.

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Nov 16 2012, 12:22 PM
chchan_89
post Nov 16 2012, 12:45 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(darks0r4 @ Nov 16 2012, 12:33 PM)
my barb has 30k DPS +35k HP+ 1100 AR(after battlecry) + 33% block + 500 dex+ 700 LOH +500 LR

It takes me forever to clear act 1 mp3. Can any suggest me what should i focus or reduce more.

or i better go farming mp2.
u can try sacrifice some Ar for more dps...
tweak n balance ur AR for hp and dps
chchan_89
post Nov 19 2012, 11:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Nov 19 2012, 10:26 PM)
nice main hand...was looking for 1 solemn vow wit socket but its too exp =(

back to your question...

u can upgrade ur bracer to lacuni for the atk speed, quite a good stats for a ww barb for survivalbility. and also u can combo it with ur IK stride for 24% move speed.

glove can try get a tri stats (atk speed, crit, crit dmg).

ur belt can get perhaps a 190+str belt, its very cheap now for IK belt. but if you want more dmg, can try get a witching hour.

ring similiar as glv, can try get a tri stats instead of skul grasp, usually ppl use skul grasp for the barb skill bonus (fury reduction weapon throw)

amu, since if you are aiming for 2 stats (crit and cdmg), u can try aim higher say 8%cc abv and 80%cdmg abv. otherwise u can get tri stats too.

as for helm, its a good helm, but the fire dmg its kinda high..
chchan_89
post Dec 19 2012, 10:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ Dec 19 2012, 08:51 PM)
sifus.. i am a new barb... may i ask if is better to wield 2 weapons or one weapon with a shield? and does axe, sword and mighty weapon have any difference?
for early game, or unfunded..go for dual wield...because in order to use 2h weapon effectively, you need to have to high damage output so you could life steal more for hp regeneration because the amount of life u gain is dependant on your output dmg. As for dual wield, you have the chance to roll life on hit on each weapon as life on hit is not dependant on your dmg output, which means you still leech the amount of life even if you have crappy dmg.

life leech is an important element for survivalbility for late games in inferno higher MP.

as for your 2nd question,
there is a passive skill for barb which is called Weapon Mastery. the benefits of this skill depends on the weapon you use on your mainhand(left weapon as displayed in game) which is as follows:

Axe/Mace : 10% critical chance
mighty weapon: fury regeneration per hit

as for dagger/sword/spear...i dont think these benefits(% dmg increase / atk speed increase) are good....

most of the barb plays wind whirl tornado...so mostly uses either axe/mace/mighty weapon dependant on the situation...some barbs has weak fury regen, thus they will use mighty weapon ..while on the other hand some has decent fury regen and prefer higher dmg, thus they will go for axe/mace for the extra dps boost form 10% crit chance.

for further info about whirlwind tornado build, you can try youtube about it...for the mechanism on how it works...i tink other people in this thread can explain as if i continue to explain...it will flood this whole page...=X

hope this clarifies your doubts.
chchan_89
post Dec 20 2012, 08:11 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ Dec 20 2012, 04:42 AM)

thank you very much for your clarification, i was a DH player but i gave up since DH items are very expensive compared to barb. i have few M and i decided to use 1 M to start playing since i wanna level up to 60 asap( i did farm some legs for barb when i played as DH , IK and stuffs ) currently completed nightmare in one day and planning to finish hell tomoro...
any game before inferno, u can jz stack some all resist say around 300-500, and a decent dps main hand and u can jz clear hell etc easily...
chchan_89
post Mar 11 2013, 12:42 PM

146 posts

hi guys, i've stop playing d3 for quite sometime and thought of playing back. so i would like to ask what is the trend in d3 now? still grinding ubers for the hell ring? or is there new activities to do now?

could just sumarize the game play and ill catch up from there. ^^
chchan_89
post Mar 18 2013, 08:50 PM

146 posts

is cold dmg good? what does it do?
chchan_89
post Mar 18 2013, 09:28 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Mar 18 2013, 09:13 PM)
cold dmg will add chill / slow down your enemy movement  tongue.gif