Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides
SUS2890
Nov 15 2012, 11:44 AM

I literally LOL-ed at what the jack of all trades said in most post. Luckily the DH thread is being cleansed.
Anyway, here's a piece of advice. If you want ears to what you say, i suggest you gear your char to a level that will get you those attention. Playing a half-baked char on each class is not going to get you there.
Just my two cents.
SUS2890
Nov 16 2012, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 16 2012, 09:05 AM) Dear all, after spending money to buy gears, I am now at a much better DPS but however my life is only 12.7k, what do i need to do to increase life? Thank you. http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Mike-6141/hero/1530829DO you want IK stride? I have found two. Hopefully no one bid yet. You can have it if you want.
SUS2890
Nov 29 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 29 2012, 11:55 AM) Yes... yesterday i tried using REND skill.. better blood sucking and kill Elite faster than WW.  For surviving MP1 & 2 no issues... but i dont think can go MP3... need to try  LOL Mike!! that's my 120mil ring man u using. LOL!!!!!
SUS2890
Nov 29 2012, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 29 2012, 01:46 PM) My desktop in office is using intel HD graphic. Cannot play lor... but i wish the AH can have mobile version so we can monitor good things from time to time.  me too. i just got outbidded again cuz i was reading LYN forums. Sial la, forget use stop watch. Added on November 29, 2012, 1:51 pmQUOTE(alexhee @ Nov 29 2012, 01:23 PM) I'll try rend, but have to get near to the monster. Another question, does reflect damage increase by MP? If you are talking per shot instance then no Reflect is dependent on the damage you do per hit/shot. If you are talking over a period of time then yes cuz of the increase in HP of mobs. This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 29 2012, 01:51 PM
SUS2890
Nov 29 2012, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(Ricgatebecko @ Nov 29 2012, 02:20 PM) If the situation doesn't favor you to get near bunch of mobs, try using Ancient Spear (Dread Spear - Gain Life equal to 60% of the damage inflicted) which will give decent healing. Once you hooked the particular mob near you, use Rend (Blood Lust) to further enhance healing. That does the trick for me on handling RD affix elite without needing to skip/run around searching for other mobs for life replenishment. Hope it works for you and others too. 60percent?!!! Man how is BB not OP man.
SUS2890
Nov 29 2012, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(alexhee @ Nov 29 2012, 03:28 PM) Battlenet profileThis is my bnet profile. The only skill i can get rid of is sprint. Gear wise, is there any off hand weapon better than 300 spear? This is why i have always felt barbs are for kids/noobs. no offense man but at paragon level 100, i expect you to know how RD works and how your char works. but if i have misunderstood you, please do clarify This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 29 2012, 03:40 PM
SUS2890
Nov 29 2012, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 29 2012, 03:42 PM) bro.. the old uncle here also blur with the gears and upgrades...  Thanks to you and all assist to advise me!! Appreciate lots!! eh, when u online? wanna return ur gold, i have enough gold. Didn't use yours..
SUS2890
Nov 30 2012, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(doodleman @ Nov 30 2012, 02:49 PM) i suggest u guys go do a similar search in AH, then only offer me... if ur offer is within my reasonable price range, then we have a deal  Doodle how u find those? U r rich now.
SUS2890
Nov 30 2012, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(doodleman @ Nov 30 2012, 03:23 PM) im just selling on behalf of my fren... 2bil EASILY..
SUS2890
Dec 1 2012, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(wlcling @ Dec 1 2012, 11:02 PM) just curious how barbs advertise their Dps... do u take into consideration of into the fray and wotb? strip off all DPS boosting active/passive and advertise
SUS2890
Dec 6 2012, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 6 2012, 01:33 PM) Not to sound bias bcos i play a WD  but WD hv a lot of skills at their disposal in terms of PvP. Most noteable is that WD has pets, max of 5 and a passive that gives all pets his Thorns+Regen (own RD pack haha). WD also hv 2 life (Spirit Vessel passive) plus Spirit Walk gives WD 3 sec invulnerablity + high MS (good at running away @ getting close to target fast). In terms of nuke/damage dealer ... i recently tried Wall of Zombie/Pile On that gives 800% wpn dmg + knockback.. using WoZ/PO i crit up to 1m damage (and i am only a 130k dps ungodly geared WD lolz). We will nvr know for sure until PvP is released but it shud be fun  p/s: i dont hv to bring up the 0 zdog sac build .. Sacrifice (275% wpn dmg x number of zdog .. 4 being the max). Final Gift rune on sac will drop health globe as well once zdogs are sac .. still bungkus? haha  Well it really depends. My initial thoughts were that WD would be the best class in PVP if they do some balancing or say use PVP gears only. But at this moment, with such huge balance issue and if they allow the damage to go into PVP, the class with the biggest burst damage will win. But yeah, i'm leveling my WD in case my DH gonna suck in PVP.
SUS2890
Dec 6 2012, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 6 2012, 01:50 PM) Yup i agree .. i was merely highlighting certain skills in WD arsenal that might be useful in PvP so to dismiss WD that easy is a folly imho hehe 0 zdog sac build is really imba if not balanced in PvP .. 1k wpn dmg + gives back globes/mana/dmg depending on which rune u choose. I can offer u some tips for WD fast paragon lvling if u want bro .. apart from barb i think WD is one of the char that can level para really2 fast (Acid Rain for large AoE white mobs clearing, Jaunt+Stalker for max MS from 1 pack to another, Grave Injustice passive for reduce CD to chain combo & CoL + Sac combo for big nuke on elite pack plus it gives back mana). Get min of +15 pickup radius on gears (no ToTD) & a cheap high dps Skorn with bleed (no need LS) and ure all set. Thanks! let me get to 100 first with my DH and i'll bug u. IMO, all this while i think WD is the worst farmer man. My friend with 100 more hours than me at 100k DPS WD has half my elite kills and he constantly moans on how WD farms damn slow. So, i would like to see and try out your farming guide. p.s: i'll need to learn to abbreviations as well. haha
SUS2890
Dec 7 2012, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(OldManChild @ Dec 7 2012, 08:32 PM) can swap with this? [attachmentid=3194389] insane ring... where did u find it?
SUS2890
Dec 21 2012, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(wlcling @ Dec 21 2012, 09:16 PM) can a barb explain why hota resets wotb counter so easily... doesn't make sense.. cuz hota gives u more crit if u have more fury right? and WOTB has more time to it every time u spend fury right? and battle rage gives you fury every time u crit right? see the perfect synergy? so u spend fury, then u gain fury by critting and then u get more time on berserker. broken XD
SUS2890
Dec 21 2012, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Dec 21 2012, 09:57 PM) yeah this game BROKEN from long time ago... - nerfed attack speed on every items except: (pls put the item name here) - onli 1 class can equip 2-h and off-hand at the same time (pls put class name here) not onli barb have skill like battle rage, gain fury on crit. some class can gain disc on crit (put class name here) but no barb bother to post those on that class? section because all Barbs busy WWing, Smashing and Throwing.. Barbarian also not interested to compare class to class skills...so peace...  Another clueless barbarian player. Pretty much sums up how other classes view you guys. This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 21 2012, 10:08 PM
SUS2890
Dec 22 2012, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(wlcling @ Dec 21 2012, 11:50 PM) wotb adds 1 sec for every 25 fury earned. I definitely earn more fury with bash or ww build... but they don't keep wotb up as well as hota.... That's interesting. What about the rate you gain fury? which one faster? I'm assuming you meant you gain more in amount but maybe slower. Well, another way is to ask the Sabenarian the genius who claims Nightstalker is equal to Into the fray. p.s: Sabenarian, if u didn't know, into the fray grants you CC and Bonus Dmg, nightstalker DOESN'T.
SUS2890
Jan 3 2013, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jan 3 2013, 03:15 PM) Sorry to hijack the thread.. just want to know if SS is worth any money since I know.. shileds are utter out of favour now. Found a SS with following stats:- Block 34% Str 246 Vit 106 AR 80 +9 Block Melee Reduc 5% Elite red 6% Sell for cheap like 1M? Sorry me dont have a clue on barbs stuff.. No! i sold one lousier than yours for 4mil ish.. try to let ppl bid.. always works for me.
SUS2890
Jan 3 2013, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jan 3 2013, 03:25 PM) Thats the problem... I start low..also never got any bids..sold a pretty good rare shoulder with 259 Str, 90 Vit, 69 AR, 77 Intel ..ands 596 armor for 10M... and I know most VW with those stats were selling for 300M..  memang la cuz ur shoulders name is not vile ward bah. Somehow legendaries with slightly worst stats then rares goes much more.
SUS2890
Jan 17 2013, 12:29 AM

Yo barbs, are u guys still busy smashing ghom with your hota? PVP is up man.