161 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides

cheer83
post Nov 13 2012, 11:18 PM

223 posts

can anyone here share some thought regarding monk and barb , just read this very interesting argument topic ,lol

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7004457726
ALeUNe
post Nov 13 2012, 11:39 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Nov 13 2012, 11:18 PM)
can anyone here share some thought regarding monk and  barb , just read this very interesting argument topic ,lol

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7004457726
This is his profile
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Phaetil...7/hero/21579968

His 22.85 DPS Barb could complete inferno.
But his 147K DPS Monk couldn't complete inferno.
There you have your answer. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Nov 13 2012, 11:41 PM
present me
post Nov 13 2012, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Nov 14 2012, 12:39 AM)
This is his profile
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Phaetil...7/hero/21579968

His 22.85 DPS Barb could complete inferno.
But his 147K DPS Monk couldn't complete inferno.
There you have your answer.  laugh.gif

real original leg for barb laugh.gif laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Nov 14 2012, 12:04 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Nov 13 2012, 11:57 PM)
real original leg for barb  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
That leg has 9% movement speed + Sprint/Like like the Wind.
That's a perfect combo in helping him to complete Inferno. laugh.gif
sangtupperware
post Nov 14 2012, 12:08 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Nov 14 2012, 12:04 AM)
That leg has 9% movement speed + Sprint/Like like the Wind.
That's a perfect combo in helping him to complete Inferno.  laugh.gif
i was shocked when them saying...monk cant do mp7 or very hard to do mp7 above?! i was wadaa...who are these people?... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

sry interupting in this site of the world... shocking.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sangtupperware: Nov 14 2012, 01:43 AM
ALeUNe
post Nov 14 2012, 12:10 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Nov 14 2012, 12:08 AM)
i was shock when them saying...monk cant do mp7 or very hard to do mp7 above?! i was wadaa...who are this people?... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

sry interupting in this site of the world... shocking.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
hahaha... i think these people just created the thread for fun.
That's what they do whenever there is a server maintenance. laugh.gif
cowithgun
post Nov 14 2012, 12:33 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

Barb sucks!!! BIG TIME!!! monk rulez!!!! muahahha!

Just kidding about barb sucks things biggrin.gif I don't compare between class... not yet, not until PVP... brows.gif

cheer83
post Nov 14 2012, 01:14 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 14 2012, 12:33 AM)

Just kidding about barb sucks things biggrin.gif I don't compare between class... not yet, not until PVP...  brows.gif
nice video rclxms.gif , but the video didn't show up both class passive skill , anyway the debate always rises between this 2 classes biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
present me
post Nov 14 2012, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 14 2012, 01:33 AM)

Just kidding about barb sucks things biggrin.gif I don't compare between class... not yet, not until PVP...  brows.gif
wow fastcow u posted awesome video yo ,i always wont use both character to compare it ,both hav different position skill they ...... thumbup.gif
ALeUNe
post Nov 14 2012, 01:53 AM

9,692 posts

The video is created with a strong monk "accent".

There are many points to point out. But it would be tldr. And it's difficult to do in details since both have different skill set up (especially the passives).
And it's very difficult to explain it in words. This is because it is not just 1+1=2.

Just a few quick ones,
1) Both monk and barb will die if they hit air (as they both, monk and WW-Barb, rely on LOH/LS). WC or OP is the secondary reason to keep barb alive.
Monk can have very fast life recovery with primary skill, i.e. FoT. Barbs have slow life recovery from LOH/LS (using primary skills like Frenzy, bash, cleave).
However, Barbs don't solely rely on primary skill. Barbs rely a lot on double-tornado (sprint + WW).
Let me explain (WW Barbs will understand what I'm going to convey).

WW Barbs suck big time if they use frenzy/bash/cleave to attack (they get killed easily if they use these primary skills at MP9/10). Monk will just do perfectly well with her primary skill (i.e. FoT).
WW Barbs will change into monstrous killing machine when they do double-tornado.
WW Barbs will become a total different killing machine when they are in WoTB.

Both of my monk and barb stack a lot of LOH/LS.
WW Barbs that use primary skill to attack, frenzy/bash/cleave, can be killed by 3-4 arcane.
Monk can stand in 3-4 arcane. But the WW Barb can walk through 6-8 arcane without feeling much pain (use OP/CA).

2) Monk with MoC can indeed kill in shorter time. But the WW Barb can kill in bulk.

3) I find war cry is no longer a must skill for Barb, especially after the nerf.
War cry is not really effective in high MP8/9/10.
For me. the better ones are the overpower and rend.

Last but not least..

Added on November 14, 2012, 2:07 am
QUOTE(present me @ Nov 14 2012, 01:35 AM)
wow fastcow u posted awesome video yo ,i always wont use both character to compare it ,both hav different position skill they ...... thumbup.gif
Not to forget, Barbs have couple of diversified builds, ranged attacks i.e. weapon throw.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Nov 14 2012, 02:08 AM
cheer83
post Nov 14 2012, 02:14 AM

223 posts

in the video indicated monk probably can have more than 70 types of build shocking.gif , is it true ?

This post has been edited by cheer83: Nov 14 2012, 02:15 AM
ALeUNe
post Nov 14 2012, 02:23 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Nov 14 2012, 02:14 AM)
in the video indicated monk probably can have more than 70 types of build shocking.gif  , is it true ?
Not that I know of.

Tempest rush is considered a different build (just like WW Barb).
But the damage from tempest rush is just too low.
People use it for fast farming.

For other builds, like tanker monk(MoE/MoH/MoR), bell monks, cyclone monks, DPS monk (MoC).
For me, these are just pretty standard skills on monks.
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 14 2012, 07:43 AM

241 posts

It's obvious that the gamer is a much better monk than barb! (executed ww technique without any finesse). I'll enlist a DH to perform PvP duties, instead.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 14 2012, 08:48 AM
cowithgun
post Nov 14 2012, 09:24 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Nov 14 2012, 07:43 AM)
It's obvious that the gamer is a much better monk than barb! (executed ww technique without any finesse). I'll enlist a DH to perform PvP duties, instead.
and i think he is. he started the most comprehensive monk guide i ever seen:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7004037253?page=1

it's fun to read about Jedi Monk laugh.gif
VT-Ten
post Nov 14 2012, 12:46 PM

520 posts

Hi barb sifus,
i just finished Hell mode and now starting with Inferno. I would like to know would the current stragety could keep me alive?

I focus on DPS and critical hits (surviving on Bloodthrist passive skill) so far. since this setup has low Life, should i change my gears and focus more on life with lower DPS? Below are the 2 setting i can change;

setting 1, focused on DPS
50k DPS with 22k life.
30% chance of critical hit with 250% damage
1.63 attacks per sec

Setting 2 focused on Life
39k DPS with 39k life
18% cricital hit with 190% damage? (cant remember)
1.8x attacks per sec

below is my profile;http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/VT10-6481/hero/27938496

sifus pls advise. thanks smile.gif
raventah
post Nov 14 2012, 01:51 PM

55 posts

oh.. i think u said about last evening game right? 3 barb tanking 1 barb throwing... and u said 3 barb tanking on mp 10 is much die rather than u..

if all using throwing can kill that elite? who's gonna tank?
amiranna
post Nov 14 2012, 01:56 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(raventah @ Nov 14 2012, 01:51 PM)
oh.. i think u said about last evening game right? 3 barb tanking 1 barb throwing...  and u said 3 barb tanking on mp 10 is much die rather than u..

if all using throwing can kill that elite? who's gonna tank?
biggrin.gif MP9 4 barb raventah, ALeUNe, Oldmanchild and me.. died countlessly facing elite at Vault of Assassin.. until now i laugh.gif when thinking about it.. they really tough and annoying.
raventah
post Nov 14 2012, 01:57 PM

55 posts

no.. the elite is having link health so our dd is less.. thats why need more loh on that elite..
Tiffa96
post Nov 14 2012, 01:58 PM

Aleune: im WW barb and using bash..

I have no loh but just have 5.90 lS..
I have no problem with Mp 10..

Are u sure about what the hell are u talking about?
yuhhaur
post Nov 14 2012, 02:03 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Tiffa96 @ Nov 14 2012, 01:58 PM)
Aleune: im WW barb and using bash..

I have no loh but just have 5.90 lS..
I have no problem with Mp 10..

Are u sure about what the hell are u talking about?
I wanna know which bash rune you use? I think I'll have to stick to bash as main att (beside ww of course) due to the Lamentation belt I looted (quite decent with 200Str+60Arcane Resist, max 14% bash)

161 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:03 AM