QUOTE(tailtwist @ Oct 4 2012, 12:17 PM)
My REP terus/immed approved...no need to even WAIT!!...REP valied till 2017 this dateWorking in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)
Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)
Oct 4 2012, 03:24 PM
1,564 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: working@SG, hometown in Kay L |
Oct 4 2012, 04:03 PM
Oct 5 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Success_Kiero @ Oct 5 2012, 03:17 PM) Hi Everyone, Answer to number 5:I will graduate with Bachelor degree in graphic design March 2013, and plan to work in Singapore. I had around 3 years experience in both web, graphic, user-interface design job with client from Canada, etc. (by Freelance with good portfolio) May I know: 1. Is it easy for company to hire foreign like us? Since it always stated Singaporean or PR preferred. 2. For those who came to Singapore and apply job through newspaper, where should we live? hotel or hostel (with deposit) ? 3. How much is the basic salary that probably I can get? Do they willing to pay high for foreigner? 4. For the employment pass, how long will it takes for apply and how long minimum before it expired, 1 year or 2 year? (Do I have to pay with my salary?) 5. I heard the tax is 20% for foreigner, but I also heard about tax refund, may I know what is that? Please all senior in Singapore give me some guidance, and I am sorry if newbie like me ask so many questions. God Bless You all Thanks So Much, Kiero IRAS |
Oct 6 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(Find The Way @ Oct 6 2012, 11:28 PM) When did you guys renew your REP? I mean... how long before the expiry we are eligible to submit application? IRAS website (http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=152#procedure) only states "before the expiry date", which is kind of vague. Mine expiring in June of next year, thinking to renew earlier; once approved will quit my job and take a break mine expiring next month....so i just submit...n the expiring date will be in oct 2017 instead of the intended expiring month(Nov) according to my 1st original REP expiryThis post has been edited by tailtwist: Oct 6 2012, 11:40 PM |
Oct 7 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(masshimo @ Oct 7 2012, 12:09 AM) @tkhoo It's non-resident tax rates...means still will kena taxIf your potential salary is 3300, why your company will apply S-pass for you? I though EP holder min requirement is 3k salary. I've read through the IRAS web but still have some confusion. To determine whether you are tax resident or not in this year 2012 depending on the number of days stay/work in SG from the prior year. Am I correct? For example, I started my job in SG on Aug 2012, so for Year of assessment 2012 I am a non tax resident because in year 2011 I did not stay/work in sg more than 183 days. Am I correct? Pls correct me if im wrong. Thanks for sharing. |
Oct 8 2012, 07:05 AM
Oct 11 2012, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Oct 11 2012, 12:06 PM) For newspaper job advert, I notice that most of them are entry post / low level workers and many job agencies post for low post. Online jobpage hv more job posting. probation? means need to display that triangle sign?....i didnt need to when i converted...Just to add on license conversion, you will be under probation for a year. Passed BTT this morning. Going up jb tomorrow to jpj. |
Oct 11 2012, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Oct 11 2012, 02:52 PM) Probation as in up to 12 demerit point within this 12mth or license revoke n hv to reapply as per standard driving school procedure n rules. its still the same.....after that...12 demerit points every 12months...Tailtwist, that is the probation, not the triangle sign thingy. |
Oct 18 2012, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(gseed87 @ Oct 18 2012, 11:25 AM) hi to all the brother and sister, y dont ask for a softcopy/scanned 1st while waiting for the actual certs to arrive?Recently i was getting a job offer as project engineer in SG. However, i have a question regarding the EP. I'm a fresh graduate in degree. I do not have the letter of study completion and all the semester transcript. My university is at Sabah where it is expensive for me to go back. My convo is at next week and i'm not going back. I request my uni to post back the cert and transcript for me. But it takes time. So, can i start working while waiting my cert posted to me? |
Oct 25 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(happyhappyhappy @ Oct 25 2012, 03:22 PM) How long does it takes assuming I am staying in Jalan Ah Siang and work at woodland industrial park e1? Normal working hour, 9-6pm. Any idea? http://maps.google.com/ |
Nov 2 2012, 02:41 PM
We can use malaysia blue IC to open POSB savings account ler....
Last time my GF..now my wife opened her POSB savings with her Malaysian blue IC......even when she provided the IPA letter....but the officer said use Malaysian blue IC instead....but now she updated her details to SG blue IC liao lor This post has been edited by tailtwist: Nov 2 2012, 02:47 PM |
Nov 2 2012, 03:03 PM
Nov 2 2012, 03:47 PM
Nov 6 2012, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Nov 6 2012, 04:42 PM) Can share some examples of the different between SP and EP on broadband service & telecommunication promotions? simple...i think for S-Pass...u need to pay a much higher deposit!! and/or they might not even allow you so sign up for a discounted plan if your validity is less than 12monthsIIANM This post has been edited by tailtwist: Nov 6 2012, 09:03 PM |
Nov 9 2012, 10:52 AM
Nov 9 2012, 03:47 PM
Nov 11 2012, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(fenster_84 @ Nov 11 2012, 11:47 AM) Hi guys, can you share some experience on relocating to SG? Im going there next week and will bring my whole desktop rig and luggage. Do I need to go through red lane at customs and declare? All my stuff are more than three months old but I dont have any receipts as supporting documents. Appreciate your advice. TQ just go on the green lane......its for personal usage....not like u gonna sell/make money |
Nov 14 2012, 12:19 PM
Nov 14 2012, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(yiivei @ Nov 14 2012, 01:38 PM) Anyone here bond with their company when applying for SPR? Well...nope....then again a bond is a 2 edged-sword....at least u have a very secured job for the next 6 months....make sure u understand the terms and conditions of bond clearly...I intend to apply for SPR, and found that i need to bond with the company for 6 months if they are to sign on the Annex A to form 4A. 6 months is short anyway!!..after that u can move on lor if u dont like...with the SPR..u can move jobs easily |
Nov 14 2012, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Nov 14 2012, 04:01 PM) jsut wondering , company will be having an event at RWS...from evening to midnight ... amara Tanjong Pagarplanning to find to stay for the night .... under 150 got ah ??? i am open to ideas ... M hotel....both after ++ will be around SGD200 AGODAwww.agoda.com This post has been edited by tailtwist: Nov 14 2012, 04:08 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:02 PM |