jsut wondering , company will be having an event at RWS...from evening to midnight ...
planning to find to stay for the night ....
under 150 got ah ???
i am open to ideas ...
Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)
Nov 14 2012, 04:01 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Malaysia |
jsut wondering , company will be having an event at RWS...from evening to midnight ...
planning to find to stay for the night .... under 150 got ah ??? i am open to ideas ... |
Nov 14 2012, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(tailtwist @ Nov 14 2012, 05:07 PM) alrihtwill have a look look |
Nov 14 2012, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(Mophisto @ Nov 14 2012, 06:36 PM) i read and read and read, why you all keep talking about eating economy rice but never mention about home cooking? some landlords dont allow home cooking leh ....aisay Is it not an option down there? care to enlighten me? If i have a family will it make sense then? |
Nov 14 2012, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 14 2012, 11:51 PM) I tried to have meal at work place as often as I could. Lunch S$2.20 for fish/meat/vege combo. You could have 3 fishes, 3 meat or 3 vege only.. Same price. Normally I go for 1 fish 2 meat the company maybe big on the outside ...but not on the inside ..Added on November 14, 2012, 10:53 pm No corporate rates ? aiseh if u get my drift... |
Nov 15 2012, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(r1v3r @ Nov 15 2012, 10:44 AM) Sure, anyone one can live a luxurious life by leaching their parents, you don’t have to grow up to be an independent man and you actually don’t need to work so that you have more time to play, eat, sleep! agree with u on the building career partThen make sure you get the major share of the will so that you can continue to live a luxurious life from parent's money for years to come. What a good life. Starting pay is not the end, it is just the begining. One can build their career faster in SG with all else being equal. S$500 annual increment vs RM$500 increment, 4 months bonus in SGD vs RM? Those short sighted people seriously need to reconsider. howeveer as for incremement , me nvr got more than a 100 for manufacturing line ... heheh ...poo me .. |
Nov 20 2012, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Nov 20 2012, 02:44 PM) FT application i mean is Foreign Talents Application for Permit in SG. mean SG government is trying to reduce number of foreign worker in SG, you still can apply, chances is there, but take times. if breach of contractAdded on November 20, 2012, 1:45 pm But now PR only can rent out the unit for maximun 5 years right? later the flat kena tarek by gahmen then u know since it is subsidise by them |
Nov 30 2012, 11:56 AM
Dec 11 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(tailtwist @ Dec 11 2012, 10:24 AM) SG room rental rates are still around SGD500++ for a common room 1 to a room....if you want to pay lesser you can try a twin sharing....maybe each person will need to pay around SGD300++? Also it depends on the location, location, location yeah my single lady friend also looking for rooom around northern around but all getting 500+++omg .. |
Dec 11 2012, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 11 2012, 11:56 AM) Just sharing. My company MC is 30 days (if no hospitalization) or extended up to 60 days (if hospitalization required). Other than that, there is "prolonged illness leave," which only applies if you are "certified ... to have contracted tuberculosis, cancer, poliomyelitis, leukaemia, leprosy, long-term mental or heart disease which requires prolonged treatment." In this case, it is 6 months full pay followed by 6 months half pay, then no more pay liao. coi !touch wood that we wont get chronic disease |
Dec 14 2012, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(Astroranagun @ Dec 14 2012, 03:26 AM) Hi guys, I need some advice here. how about at australia side ???I'm currently looking for laboratory related job position, however in malaysia there were no luck. But I saw a bunch of job offer in singapore, and I applied thru jobstreet.com yet none were accepted. I graduated last year with biomedical science major in overseas and did biochem and immunology related research. Currently, only singapore have similar job position that required similar skills that posted in overseas, yet I don't know why there are no feedback at all for my application. Is there anyone here work in laboratory job can advice me how can I successfully lay a lab job in singapore? Thanks. |
Dec 17 2012, 02:29 PM
Dec 19 2012, 12:10 PM
Dec 19 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 19 2012, 02:55 PM) Yeah, cos this is the first CNY after my grandma (in Penang) passed away, so my dad didn't decide until now whether he was going to balik kampung to Penang or just stay in KL yeah ...tha'ts trueHmmm okok lemme explore this. seems to be quite a bit cheaper (less than half the price of flying from SG). just a reminder for the jam at the checkpoint |
Dec 22 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(stevieg8 @ Dec 20 2012, 04:23 PM) Thanks for the reply. What worried me the most is because im afraid I cant save some chunk of my salary because of the rent. Ill ask about the transportation to my company whether they provide it or not. And its not fugro..im installation contractor holy crabAdded on December 20, 2012, 3:27 pm Well they just revise today to sgd 8.4k. Im 26 btw but married already without any kids yet. Thinking of becoming weekend husband by flying back to KL every weekend. Would that be a good idea in terms of money saving? If I bring my wife to Singapore then ill need to rent a house whereas I could do with just a room by myself tháts amamzing man good for u what field are u in and post ??? just curious ....since us common people nvr heard of offer like this .. |
Dec 22 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(stevieg8 @ Dec 20 2012, 04:23 PM) Thanks for the reply. What worried me the most is because im afraid I cant save some chunk of my salary because of the rent. Ill ask about the transportation to my company whether they provide it or not. And its not fugro..im installation contractor holy crabAdded on December 20, 2012, 3:27 pm Well they just revise today to sgd 8.4k. Im 26 btw but married already without any kids yet. Thinking of becoming weekend husband by flying back to KL every weekend. Would that be a good idea in terms of money saving? If I bring my wife to Singapore then ill need to rent a house whereas I could do with just a room by myself tháts amamzing man good for u what field are u in and post ??? just curious ....since us common people nvr heard of offer like this .. |
Dec 25 2012, 06:45 PM
Dec 26 2012, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 26 2012, 08:49 AM) You haven't even step foot in SG already thinking of PR and Citizenship? yeah ...i agree wif u ....Come here, work a year or two, then you will know the lifestyle, the pros and cons, the sacrifices you have to make. And if all that is OK for you and you decide to settle down long(er) term then only go for PR. i wonder if can have dual citizeship ???? |
Dec 26 2012, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Dec 26 2012, 10:55 AM) QUOTE(momijigari @ Dec 26 2012, 11:11 AM) oooo...jsut wondering coz i had a recollection about an article bouat dual cizitienship guuess ...just my minds playing tricks on me . |
Dec 26 2012, 01:38 PM
Dec 26 2012, 02:38 PM
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:09 PM |