Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)

icycokes
post Feb 7 2013, 09:42 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

Best estimate 2 hours. Have fun!
icycokes
post Feb 25 2013, 10:59 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

Reject means reject, lah. You call ICA also won't help, they won't tell the reason why you've got rejected. The application approval is at the discretion of ICA.

Wait for the official letter to come and read what is written on it. If they invite you to apply again after some period of time, then the reason of your rejection is simple - you haven't stayed long enough.

This post has been edited by icycokes: Feb 25 2013, 11:05 PM
icycokes
post Mar 1 2013, 06:44 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 1 2013, 05:39 PM)
You need to compete with the locals.

Unless you have demonstrably more skills, talent, knowledge than the locals, you need to do whatever they do, be available like how they are available, in order to compete effectively.

Imagine, A sells Magnolia ice cream, B also sells Magnolia ice cream. A's store is next door but B is 5 km away from you. If you wanted to eat ice cream, would you prefer going next door to A or walk 5 km to B?
Locals are very competitive. I find it hard to compete with locals even though I graduated from a local U. I came only after my STPM and I found my peers have much better presentation/communication/articulate skills. The SG education system shapes Singaporeans in such a way that they are given alotsa projects which they are required to present in front of others. They really know how to speak and that is one of the most important skills in career and socializing.

Sorry ah.. Digress abit. Just wanna share my opinion.

This post has been edited by icycokes: Mar 1 2013, 06:45 PM

0.0435sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:25 PM