8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)

Mackiddo
post Sep 29 2012, 08:03 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Sep 29 2012, 07:47 PM)
Thanks bro. May I know you stay in JB too? Did you know what is best time to start journey from JB to Ubi area? I checked at google map and it show Woodland is half of the distance compared with using Tuas. Thanks again.
wow. Ubi. that's freaking far !
Mackiddo
post Sep 30 2012, 09:50 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Sep 30 2012, 09:03 PM)
Hi guys, sorry for so many question.

I would like to know about Singapore tax. I am married with kid and wife did not working but they will remain start in Malaysia. May I know can I get Singapore tax exemption for my kid and wife? Thanks.
no

Added on September 30, 2012, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Sep 30 2012, 01:39 PM)
PS: the nightmare is when going back. the queue at causeway is freaking long. no issue for bikes, its the same for us. but for cars, i think u at least need to queue 1 hour+ to get out of Singapore. Malaysia side sometimes need to queue, sometimes dont.
i stay not in JB town lo. i stay near Johor Jaya area. i travel around 55-60KM 1 way. 1 day around 110-120km. actually when you get use to it, its not that bad. i work 12 hours per day somemore. start work 8am, finish 8pm.
i wake up around 6, leave home at 6:30. reach office 7:50 like that. go back 8pm, reach home around 10:30 (including dinner). watch a 1 hour drama then sleep. not bad ma...
sure. it's not that bad if you 'get used' to even travelling 300km/day

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 30 2012, 09:52 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 1 2012, 11:56 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Alan93 @ Oct 1 2012, 10:09 AM)
Any cabin crew here?
don't think so. But we do have a Pilot.
Mackiddo
post Oct 1 2012, 09:00 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Oct 1 2012, 08:53 PM)
Anyone converted their msian driving license recently? I tried to book a basic theory test (BTT) but it seems that the earliest date I can sit for the test is on the next Nov 21. Wondering why need to wait so long... Or is there anyway that I can sit for the test faster?

Thanks!
bacause a lot of people ?

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 1 2012, 09:01 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 1 2012, 09:12 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Oct 1 2012, 09:03 PM)
Hmm.. Doesn't really make sense since it is a computer based exam. I remembered when I took my undang-undang test at JB (8 years back), I can book the test anytime and resit whenever I want.

Unless they really have very limited number of computers. Hahaha.
but you still got to be there physicially to sit for the exam. the only thing you can do is check everyday if anyone cancel their booking at the very last minute. then you could slot in, but be very fast smile.gif
Mackiddo
post Oct 1 2012, 09:51 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Oct 1 2012, 08:02 PM)
What you guys think about working at Singapore in between permanent term vs contract term (12 months)?  hmm.gif

Example:

what about medical benefits ?

Added on October 1, 2012, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(icycokes @ Oct 1 2012, 09:20 PM)
Damn... Is this Singapore lol. Guess I'll just have to wait patiently for the next 1 and 1/2 month.
if you pass the test biggrin.gif . who knows, 1 month down the road they might add in additional requirement cry.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 1 2012, 09:53 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 1 2012, 11:01 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Oct 1 2012, 10:09 PM)
Hmm.... Can't they just set up more computers? Seriously 1 and 1/2 months wait is so loooong lar. Btw, anyone heard of EP holders are given 6 months (or 1 year) grace period so that he/she can drive in SG before converting his/her driving license?
Yup... Esp after the AT's Ferrari case  sad.gif
yes, you could drive for 1 year.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 1 2012, 11:11 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 3 2012, 11:04 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Oct 3 2012, 10:28 AM)
Hi guys, that $500 not included parking, ERP and petrol. All these 3 company do provide another $240 which claim by receipt. I do calculate the VEP and that is why I still not yet accept the offer.

This company will apply my S-Pass than once it approve then I will nego the offer again.

May I know do I need to pass any ERP from causeway to Ubi View area if I driving? I will drive along BKE then PIE where uncle google show me.

IIRC there's one at BKE before going to PIE and another one at PIE before Stevens Road exit. ERP rates depends on your travelling time

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 3 2012, 11:05 AM
Mackiddo
post Oct 4 2012, 06:35 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Oct 4 2012, 01:29 AM)
Is it hard to get a job in sg nowadays?
not at all
Mackiddo
post Oct 8 2012, 06:59 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(athrun300 @ Oct 7 2012, 11:35 PM)
Hi, i would like to ask how long the ex employee can stay in sg for job hunting upon cancellation of EP?
once cancelled, there should be no different from those on social visit pass.
Mackiddo
post Oct 10 2012, 10:47 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(AIAF @ Oct 9 2012, 06:17 PM)
I'm actually quite use to being away from already, but being in Singapore is a little different. If >2.5k I'll sure take it  tongue.gif  See how thing goes in a few more months, maybe I'll be posting in this thread again. Thanks for the guidance  thumbup.gif
no problem one. I could survived with $1.5k only. Just bite the bullet while hunting for new job

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 10 2012, 10:48 AM
Mackiddo
post Oct 11 2012, 06:32 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(athrun300 @ Oct 11 2012, 05:00 PM)
it's actually me who initiate the resignation as i am not suitable for the job. So no need to be sorry. I am financially stable, so i guess i will stay in sg for the time being. But can i continue renting my room eventhough my ep cancelled?
Of coz you can. As long you remains in Sg legally.
Mackiddo
post Oct 11 2012, 10:00 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(athrun300 @ Oct 11 2012, 06:39 PM)
Thanks for your reply. Still, JB or SG ? Quite a problem to attend any interview if i use up the 60 days quota if you know what i meant sleep.gif
best is tumpang a fren in JB while continue hunting in sg
Mackiddo
post Oct 12 2012, 04:45 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

today 2.45
Mackiddo
post Oct 12 2012, 05:00 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Oct 12 2012, 04:55 PM)
rate given by money changer? hmm.gif
yeah. this morning @ jb. just went in cut hair, have lunch and top up petrol biggrin.gif . found out City Square under heavy renovations

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 12 2012, 05:01 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 15 2012, 01:14 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Oct 13 2012, 06:57 PM)
Went jpj yesterday, extract took 20min n pay rm10. Asked the counter girl, will jpj cut my license? She saidthey don't cut but just block in system.
Then I asked, y does the people outside (runner) said jpj will cut?
She said all tipu only dun trust them but they cannot control anyone outside the gate.

I said better put la big signboard so ppl not kena tipu, she said wat to do, cannot do that .

Then opened the extract, got remark asking sg TP to cut or punch hole on MY license doh.gif

Btw, 2.6 looks like possible as myr expected to drop further by end of the year according to news report.

Cs outside not yet ready, inside near FOS almost done.baskin robbin opened already.
the JPJ don't care if it's cut or not. To them if you don't return the extract letter, they will block you from the system. as simple as that.

Added on October 15, 2012, 1:16 am
QUOTE(tkhoo @ Oct 14 2012, 06:06 PM)
Bro, I do want to know the answer too as I might working in Singapore too.

May I know did we kena charge when receive international call? Which provider give better rate? As I know Singtel will give the best coverage for the entire island, right? Who is the next best?

you pay International roaming charges when only you roam, no matter making or receiving call

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 15 2012, 01:16 AM
Mackiddo
post Oct 15 2012, 11:53 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Oct 15 2012, 09:24 AM)
Hi bro, I know I will kena charge when receive call when I roaming but when I was in Singapore and receive call from international do I kena charge too? This is what I hear from my friend. Thanks.
when you in Singapore using Singapore telcos, you are obviously not roaming when answering any calls. wheather you have to pay local charges or not is depending on which plan you sign up for.
Mackiddo
post Oct 15 2012, 09:36 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Oct 15 2012, 08:35 PM)
For postpaid, receiving calls are FREE (well, you actually already paid for it).
no. depends on your plan.
Mackiddo
post Oct 17 2012, 04:48 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(ky118 @ Oct 17 2012, 03:01 PM)
Anyone knows which part of Singapore can receive Malaysian mobile phone signal?
How about in Kranji or Woodlands MRT station?
chua chu kang, yew tee, woodlands, kranji. High floor only. on the ground almost zero possibilities

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 17 2012, 04:49 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 17 2012, 05:06 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Oct 17 2012, 05:01 PM)
If go to those mentioned location, it will charged local malaysia rate? what if suddenly Singtel signal overwhelmed malaysia telco signal in the middle of phone call, charge rate change? hmm.gif
local call = local rate. there is no such 'suddenly' switch of telco signal during a call. you will have a drop call if you lost signal while you are chatting.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:02 PM