QUOTE(mangoproperty @ Oct 20 2017, 07:58 PM)
Tropicana Gardens, Kota Damansara, • The Brighter Side Of Life •
Oct 20 2017, 10:21 PM
396 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Oct 20 2017, 10:22 PM
Oct 21 2017, 10:00 AM
Oct 21 2017, 10:10 AM
you seriously damn sour puss la you. i agree with beancounter, that life is short. go get laid or something than worry about all the minute detauls in life. for myself i believe i have laid down the foundation for my childrens future, i then focus on appreciating art, fine horology and straight six engines.
one in a while come in discuss bout prop to share knowledge and experience. but kind of done believe that you dont have a vested interest in the industry. only in collecting stars and putting people down. do others agree with me? QUOTE(Nikmon @ Oct 21 2017, 09:15 AM) |
Oct 21 2017, 12:49 PM
i know wht u mean. but not many other new condos at the same price point as arnica coming onto the market inthe next 2 yrs. and blocl b owners may find it more difficult to rent out sub 4k as their entry point at 1 mil. but ah well.... such is the market for properties especially residential properties. all got lifespan one. thats y we got to keep on buying new ones.
QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 21 2017, 11:23 AM) This post has been edited by gooberhock: Oct 21 2017, 12:50 PM |
Oct 24 2017, 12:51 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
arnica is about 30+ % occupied. accodring to the guards just over 100+ units occupied. i dont think arnica will acheive 70% occupancy as may owners who have multiple units who have no intention of staying or renting out. as for the owners chat group, at one point we had 80 owners accounting for over 200 units already.
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 24 2017, 11:18 AM) |
Oct 24 2017, 04:19 PM
Oct 24 2017, 06:07 PM
Oct 24 2017, 07:08 PM
my reason for buying and my wifes reason is very different. and we have differing opinions on property. and yes. entry price is just over 1100 psf.
QUOTE(Kelv @ Oct 24 2017, 06:31 PM) |
Oct 24 2017, 07:18 PM
i buy for my kids. i suppose she buy for her old age. we now live in kuantan. i think it may be a sign shes telling me she wants to eventually move back to the area. because she used to live in tropicana. but no new properties in tropicana ma. so... no tropicana golf and country club. kota damansara also can la. and according to her... buying condo cheaper than buying hand bag ma. (not sure if she was joking or serious)
Oct 24 2017, 08:23 PM
Oct 24 2017, 10:03 PM
looking at modernazation. especially in more developed nations housing in major cities is truly not affordable for the younger generation. we are already seeing signs of if here in klang valley. so as a parent it truly worries me. hoefully if can lessen their burden when they first hit the workforce.
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 24 2017, 09:48 PM) |
Oct 25 2017, 10:48 PM
i used to support charities. but i found that once money is involved u become a santa claus. and i transalate from cantonese. ' use ur back side to become their face skin'. to find truly good ppl. genuine ppl. are few and far between. so i have distanced myself from those places. and support the few good ppl i know as long as they keep me anonymous.
otherwise i just help physically. i dont know about all. but there are a few big charity organizations that conduct in a dodgy manner. and i am sure if i mention them here it would offend ppl. but well. it puts me in a difficult position too. but many ppl tell me. 'as long as your intentions are pure. do not worry about what others do with it. ' well. easier said than done in my case. QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 25 2017, 10:28 PM) |
Oct 25 2017, 11:04 PM
well.. i do agree with you about not spoiling them. thats y i hold evertthing until i feel they will do what is right for them not me. but i dont have a formula to success. im just making the best of what comes along. and about property. that was my investment seed money as my family left me one property. and as i had bought one on my own when i started working i sold the one which was given to me for 560k and started investing in properties. sold one bought three. sold three. and the story still goes on. and when i started my business. i could not get a loan as substancial as i needed to. so i took a loan from my father at the prevailing bank interest rate. 1.6m.back then it was a huge sum. took my 5 yrs to pay it off and boy that was a stressful time. and with that said the equity i have gained through property is about equal to that of what i have achieved through my business.
and so u see. i dont see it as spoiling them but giving them opportunities. opportunities that i had. but u r right. if they do not see it and make use of it. it would be their loss in my eyes. but they may have a different opinion. as you said. i should not impose what i want on them. but atleast they should be able to take care of their family. QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 25 2017, 12:10 PM) U dun need to be rich to live a happy life. This post has been edited by gooberhock: Oct 25 2017, 11:06 PMIn fact german gov encourage their citizens to rent than buy, gp travel the world or work overseas...to enrich life. And you know what....gen z has different view to the world ..they are not like the traditional bunch....work...buy a house....get married and settle down. Try not to impose what we want on them. |
Feb 12 2018, 07:46 PM
Dear Cyperus and Dianthus owners. We are setting up a whatsapp group for owners, please PM me your name, phone number and unit number so that I can add you to the group. Cheers.
This post has been edited by gooberhock: Feb 12 2018, 07:47 PM |
Feb 13 2018, 10:43 PM
Dear Cyperus and Dianthus owners. We are setting up a whatsapp group for owners, please PM me your name, phone number and unit number so that I can add you to the group. Cheers.
Apr 23 2018, 07:08 PM
any property that can give a return is a good property, high end or affordable housing also can invest ma. but now return not as good as before la. have to aim carefully...... shorter life.... i got Dunhill to help me with that.
quote=Kicimiao66cc,Apr 23 2018, 06:58 PM] The buyer who buy this property also don’t interested vested their money in affordable housing which expect to dealing with such low class tenant or neighbor profile to make their life shorter. 😂 [/quote] |
Apr 23 2018, 08:16 PM
Apr 23 2018, 08:25 PM