For those who are having more than 1 char, how do u lvling ur alt?

jarofclay
post Sep 14 2012, 08:04 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

My Spriest, DK, Pally, Mage, Hunter, Warlock are all lvl 85.
All are ilvl 393 (except the lock which I levelled just past 1 week) and above.

The key to it is pretty easy, if you have interest in trying out different aspects of multiple classes and like to understand raid as a whole, then levelling them is a key thing you have in mind. I like to raid on different alts in order to understand better the roles and limitations.

An example would be clumping adds up in warmaster is so much better for a DK/rogue/warrior cleave and this would be oblivious to you if you just play a range caster. If the raid leader is not doing the right strat to augment your raid composition, you would be able to know as well and can tweak it with him. By adding this value, you can prove yourself to be an invaluable raider.

As for professions, never farm items. Always buy from AH, craft the items (boe), and sell back for a profit. Rinse and repeat. That is far better method. That way, you can have lotsa gold while getting your professions levelled. Also try to have professions that directly benefit your main toon's raiding. JC, enchanter, Alchemist are a must.

This post has been edited by jarofclay: Sep 14 2012, 08:05 AM
jarofclay
post Sep 14 2012, 10:46 PM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

@Apos: I used to be in FM but not now. There's 2 ways to look at it, just like real life investment.

Farming = Makan gaji. No hope of getting rich. Your effort is in direct proportion to the time you devote to it. And everybody has limited time (24 hours a day). So, how to do you magnify that?

Using AH = Of course there's a cost. But this upfront cost can be regained later as you craft items to sell back out. This is akin to doing business. The boon of this is that you could multiply your efforts leveraging on AH supply and not just your time. But this takes some skills instead of just bulldozing your way through. You need to know supply and demand... and generally buy cheap sell higher.

For levelling, either you use RAF or if that's not available, try to use BOA and join a lvl25 guild. It's pretty fast. Also depending on what class you have, dps classes will generally level faster. I did warlock in fairly quick just by questing and occasional dungeoning. I just run around dotting up stuffs and let me voidlord taunt them.

Other than that, you just have to have a mindset that once your toon reached max level, you'd wanna play it to be an OP toon. Once you have a target set, the road is much easier and tolerable.

Not sure if I made it clearer or just muddled it up further...

This post has been edited by jarofclay: Sep 14 2012, 10:47 PM

0.0167sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:46 PM