For those who are having more than 1 char, how do u lvling ur alt?

TSApostLes`
post Sep 12 2012, 02:59 PM, updated 14y ago

409 posts

guys i want to ask how u guys can endure leveling 2,3,4,5,6,7 alt ?.. i mean leveling to 85, create another toon.. leveling to 85.. up prof 525/525, then make another alt..

omg.. i saw few ppl having 4,5 alt and all their alts are decent gear.. minimum 385 at least... i only got 1 main which is warrior.. and whenever i want to roll alt.. i really cannot tahan even 30 mins in leveling.. too boring and too slow... even using zygor.. sad.gif haiz... later i switch back to my main for pvp..

my theory is.. those who got more than 1 char.. is more on PVE side.. meaning they prefer raid more than pvp.... meanwhile those that crazy with pvp..everyday bg / rbg.. arena... will only have maximum 1 char.. cause lazy to leveling alt... is this true?

sorry for ranting.. just want to know is there any good way to leveling alts.. im so so lazy and it takes so freaking long time to level another toon

Morpheus2be
post Sep 12 2012, 03:01 PM

464 posts

4 years of playing, only 1 main toon lvl85. just don't have that much time to spend on gaming...
TSApostLes`
post Sep 12 2012, 03:19 PM

409 posts

ya same.. almost 9 months for me and i only have 1 main.. the rest level 10 and feel almost giveup already
Jas2davir
post Sep 12 2012, 03:23 PM

461 posts

i have all classes except shaman, just level general profs dont need to level it all.
TSApostLes`
post Sep 12 2012, 03:34 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Sep 12 2012, 03:23 PM)
i have all classes except shaman, just level general profs dont need to level it all.
but u need level as well right?.. i mean.. if u level 15-20.. its hard for u to level ur prof up to 400 rite?.. i bet cannot even pass 375... cause those area mob level twice higher than u at least
Jas2davir
post Sep 12 2012, 04:23 PM

461 posts

well its not impossible and how on earth will you be level 15-20 and have 400 prof, if you are leveling mining and bs at the same time it would be impossible to be level 15-20 and have 400 mining and 400 bs, unless you have shit load of gold to spend it all on bars that case you can be level 10 and get to 400 bs
radzy82
post Sep 12 2012, 04:54 PM

19 posts

i usually lvl a new class becoz i have to company my recruit.my 85 druid exist becoz i did lvling wit my wife's mage.my poor lvl 40+ shaman & hunter becoz i lvled with my recruit until they stopped halfway playing
gaeria84
post Sep 12 2012, 05:17 PM

837 posts

Too much pain to have more than 1 main and 1 alt. Lots of rep/achievement/gear grinding to keep all your alts well supplied. I only have one 85 hunter and one 70-ish DK (but inactive) but seriously considering creating a pandaren monk biggrin.gif

TSApostLes`
post Sep 12 2012, 05:26 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(radzy82 @ Sep 12 2012, 04:54 PM)
i usually lvl a new class becoz i have to company my recruit.my 85 druid exist becoz i did lvling wit my wife's mage.my poor lvl 40+ shaman & hunter becoz i lvled with my recruit until they stopped halfway playing
i see.. did u use RAF or Heirlooms?.. im talking about naked alt.. no heirlooms and raf.. maybe guild perks abit.. thats all.. sigh..

anyway how many alt u have?.. i mean the one with decent gear... 2? or 3..

btw does anyone lagging now?.. after patch 5.0.5 wow so lag lah.. usually my latency is around 200-300 ms.. but today 1.5k-2k ms.. wtf is blizzard doing
prasys
post Sep 12 2012, 05:26 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I have

5 alts and 1 main. Let me tell you , just go and put music and quest around. Its simple. You meet great people along the way. The two new alts I created were mainly because of RAF , so I just level till 31 and instant ding to 80 and then quest from 80 to 85.

Generally I do power leveling , I pick quests that gives me more xp and things like that and quickly switch. I don't bother leveling prof while questing as well.
TSApostLes`
post Sep 12 2012, 05:33 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 12 2012, 05:26 PM)
I have

5 alts and 1 main. Let me tell you , just go and put music and quest around. Its simple. You meet great people along the way. The two new alts I created were mainly because of RAF , so I just level till 31 and instant ding to 80 and then quest from 80 to 85.

Generally I do power leveling , I pick quests that gives me more xp and things like that and quickly switch. I don't bother leveling prof while questing as well.
what do u mean by instant ding 80?... can share?...

and i want to ask.. is it better to do dungeon when hit 15.. or do quest?.. how to know which quest giving more exp and which one giving less?..

yah i believe leveling separate from doing profs is much faster i think.. oh shait any more tips guys?...

how long normally does it takes from 1-85 ?.. (in real days not /played time) tq
PirateKing
post Sep 12 2012, 05:49 PM

179 posts

I have alot of alt..first I start at Maiev, have almost all class except DK.
Then transfer to Thaurissan. Only bring my main. I create another 4 alt there. Fastest way to ding is to equip heirlooms and queue as tank or heal. Anyway queue as tank will be much faster. If you are dps class only like rogue/mage/lock, set your heartstone to ogrimmar and check command board. If got quest to certain area for example Ashenvale , just go for it eventhough you think it was quite high for you.

My record for fastest ding to lvl 80 is 12 hours(play time) with my RAF friend. I queue as tank while he queue as healer. At lvl 70, i still have a few lvl 20 gear item. smile.gif
prasys
post Sep 12 2012, 05:56 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Sep 12 2012, 05:33 PM)
what do u mean by instant ding 80?... can share?...

and i want to ask.. is it better to do dungeon when hit 15.. or do quest?.. how to know which quest giving more exp and which one giving less?..

yah i believe leveling separate from doing profs is much faster i think.. oh shait any more tips guys?...

how long normally does it takes from 1-85 ?.. (in real days not /played time) tq
There is a way , you need to RAF la

So what you do is level a new character with friend , do dungeons and quests and some group quests , you'll get tons of XP . You'll instantly ding faster not to mention with heirlooms. This will bring you and your friend roughly around 78-80. Now your friend can grant you a level for every 2 levels earned. So lets say you have another alt , get it to level 31 , then you can ask your friend to grant level to your other alt. This would birng both the characters to 80

I can provide you an addon which I use to level my paladin and my DK , without RAF. It helps me with which quests are worth it and which one should I ignore
TSApostLes`
post Sep 12 2012, 06:04 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Sep 12 2012, 05:49 PM)
I have alot of alt..first I start at Maiev, have almost all class except DK.
Then transfer to Thaurissan. Only bring my main. I create another  4 alt there. Fastest way to ding is to equip heirlooms and queue as tank or heal. Anyway queue as  tank will be much faster. If you are dps class only like rogue/mage/lock, set your heartstone to ogrimmar and check command board. If got quest to certain area for example Ashenvale , just go for it eventhough you think it was quite high for you.

My record for fastest ding to lvl 80 is 12 hours(play time) with my RAF friend. I queue as tank while he queue as healer. At lvl 70, i still have a few lvl 20 gear item. smile.gif
QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 12 2012, 05:56 PM)
There is a way , you need to RAF la

So what you do is level a new character with friend , do dungeons and quests and some group quests , you'll get tons of XP . You'll instantly ding faster not to mention with heirlooms. This will bring you and your friend roughly around 78-80. Now your friend can grant you a level for every 2 levels earned. So lets say you have another alt , get it to level 31 , then you can ask your friend to grant level to your other alt. This would birng both the characters to 80

I can provide you an addon which I use to level my paladin and my DK , without RAF. It helps me with which quests are worth it and which one should I ignore
i see wow thank you that is very informative from both you... can i RAF a friend that is currently active on wow?.. or i only can RAF friend that inactive or havent started to play wow? means new account?..

thank you for all ur feedback >.<
protonexus
post Sep 12 2012, 06:26 PM

My main is a night elf druid - took me about 5 months to get him to max lvl. (around 2-3 hours a day workdays and 5-6 on weekends) -- im in no hurry to lvl because i was doing other stuff as well. (exploring, professions - herbs, skinning, fishing, first aid + archaeology and other stuff). He's generally an achievement junkies. I intended for him to stay that way.

My 1st alt to hit 85 was a holy paladin. Took me 2 months to work it (heirlooms only + Guild Perks) with max on both professions - herbs and alchemy. Both my 85 toons are DS geared.

Currently working on another alt Discipline priest. Working on it for 1 month now (lvl 62 currently). Profession - tailoring and inscription (Max at current lvl - TBC) . expecting to ding 85 in another 1-2 weeks. Hopefully before MoP goes live. I USUALLY lvl the toon and their profession simultaneously, thts why it took them awhile for me to get them to 85.

I wish a hv the time to lvl faster, BUT thats just not my way of playing WoW. I want to enjoy it.. learned all they can offer or do.. tongue.gif

radzy82
post Sep 12 2012, 07:39 PM

19 posts

my 1st toon was pally.no raf what so eva.lvl it the normal way to 80.when cata release i reroll DK ( becoz someone in my guild told me that pally ret was useless in wotlk raid and my guild was a PINKY RANGER GUILD)
i lvled my DK casually as a blood tank (love the tanking) i didnt do any quest for my dk.i spam dungeons all the way and i lvled my blacksmith and my enchanting without moving from thunder bluff (my pally was a chinese gold farmer) and thats how my DK became my main
i got 4 lvl85s.dk,pally,druid,priest.geared DK and pally only.priest and druid for profesions
planning to try Monk
TSApostLes`
post Sep 12 2012, 07:56 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(radzy82 @ Sep 12 2012, 07:39 PM)
my 1st toon was pally.no raf what so eva.lvl it the normal way to 80.when cata release i reroll DK ( becoz someone in my guild told me that pally ret was useless in wotlk raid and my guild was a PINKY RANGER GUILD)
i lvled my DK casually as a blood tank (love the tanking) i didnt do any quest for my dk.i spam dungeons all the way and i lvled my blacksmith and my enchanting without moving from thunder bluff (my pally was a chinese gold farmer) and thats how my DK became my main
i got 4 lvl85s.dk,pally,druid,priest.geared DK and pally only.priest and druid for profesions
planning to try Monk
yes me n my gf was planing on something like u... each got 1 main and 1 alt for profession.. so 2 main, 2 alt.. at least 8 profession there...

can tell me how long u leveling ur druid and priest?
radzy82
post Sep 12 2012, 08:05 PM

19 posts

and i think it took us 1 month.2-3 hours perday
TSApostLes`
post Sep 12 2012, 08:13 PM

409 posts

ic did u guys suffer lag now?.. whats ur latency.. why me n my friends all spiky now.. 1.5k lat sad.gif
monkeyboy94
post Sep 12 2012, 08:17 PM

216 posts

scroll of ressurection poof 80 and 80-85 like a piece of cake

0.0207sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:09 AM