13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Astro On-the-Go for Android, Finally it's here for Android users but

TSlowyard
post Sep 12 2012, 03:33 AM, updated 12y ago

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Well apparently Astro have finally released the Astro On-the-Go app for us Android users after months being left out in the dark..

But, it seems like it ONLY WORKS FOR CERTAIN SAMSUNG PHONES FOR NOW with more phones will be supported soon.

BUT, apparently I still can't get my Samsung Galaxy Nexus to download the app from the Google Play.

Reason? "Your device isn't compatible with this version."

Seriously? I thought it "supports Samsung Galaxy Nexus with Android 4.0 and above."

Mine is on Jelly Bean 4.1.1.. Still not rooted and etc.. (I know I can't believe it as well.. I'm not using custom ROM? Am I really me? hehe)

You guys are experiencing the same issue as me? Listed as eligible from the Astro website but in Play it stated otherwise?

I know both Maxis and Astro are biologically related but I didn't expect them to be haywire to this level... shakehead.gif
marshallx
post Sep 12 2012, 03:36 AM

29 posts

yerp..same on me.. jellybean 4.1.1 .. device not suported.. haiyah
silentser
post Sep 12 2012, 03:37 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

haha the weird thing is, my moto defy able to download it, will post the apk here for testing
TSlowyard
post Sep 12 2012, 03:46 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 12 2012, 03:37 AM)
haha the weird thing is, my moto defy able to download it, will post the apk here for testing
lol, seriously? Damn lucky.. If it took Astro months to release the Android version even on certain devices, how long will it take for them to improve the compatibility with our phone? Months? I think so.

They treated Android like it's a minor OS, I wonder how they will treat Windows Phone 7 and 8?

Most local developers are the same, except for capital fm, surprisingly.. They announced it proudly on the radio commercial.. "Capital fm app can now be downloaded from the App Store and Google Play"..

I was like "wait what? I only heard the word google play..".. n so i waited for that commercials again.. hehe
silentser
post Sep 12 2012, 03:52 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

okay, it cant be done, the downloaded file was not even .apk,
its a zip

i check mine data/app, it download com.astro.astro-1.ZIP

so i transfer it to my SGS3, rename it to .apk, and it say applicantion is not installed.... =.= how the heck do we get around this one
TSlowyard
post Sep 12 2012, 03:58 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

I read in the galaxy nexus thread even with the apk file obtained, it got stucked at login.

This post has been edited by lowyard: Sep 12 2012, 04:01 AM
silentser
post Sep 12 2012, 04:17 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

woooot wooooooooot manage to get it install on my SGS3 with JB, now will try to login

haha scratch that, force close after press login

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 12 2012, 04:24 AM
TSlowyard
post Sep 12 2012, 05:50 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 12 2012, 04:17 AM)
woooot wooooooooot manage to get it install on my SGS3 with JB, now will try to login
ohmy.gif I was like "daaaaamn, my bro will definitely gave me a smug when i met him this weekend.."

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 12 2012, 04:17 AM)
haha scratch that, force close after press login
then I was like "hahahahahah! i knew Astro couldn't make it work/functioning at all!!" laugh.gif
ajay67
post Sep 12 2012, 06:59 AM

2,960 posts

My china phone can install it smile.gif . But actually nothing worthy to watch anyway
mydragoon
post Sep 12 2012, 08:14 AM

7,044 posts

ya, heard (from forum) that u dun get the channels you subscribed... or sth like that. so, i wonder how useful is it then...
suntzulee
post Sep 12 2012, 10:34 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

i got no issue installing it on my tab 7 plus since last 2 weeks..it only useful to catch some episodes which you missed...like the truth at 311 wah lai toi.
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 12 2012, 12:07 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

how i login it?? use my current astro beyond account or wat?
doggydogg
post Sep 12 2012, 12:36 PM

Got some tomatoes to spare?
838 posts

working fine with s3! yay!
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 12 2012, 12:38 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

^ya just register but no sports.. all malay movie. x best pun.
Porie
post Sep 12 2012, 12:39 PM

535 posts

i used this when it was free on august, using my iphone, the signal was damn crappy and cant even watch the match(euro),

you guys play signal good ?
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Sep 12 2012, 12:47 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

Tried yesterday on my Samseng note.

Sucks, too very few movies.

No zee, or those free chanel.

All crap Malay movie only.

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Sep 12 2012, 06:59 AM)
My china phone can install it smile.gif . But actually nothing worthy to watch anyway
Correct, yesterday I try, all Malaysian Malay movie only.
Load also slow.

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 12 2012, 08:14 AM)
ya, heard (from forum) that u dun get the channels you subscribed... or sth like that. so, i wonder how useful is it then...
Yes, don't get the channel subscribed even after link my smartcard.

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 12 2012, 12:07 PM)
how i login it?? use my current astro beyond account or wat?
Go to astro website, sign up.
Then go website home, right top side, click link, then link ur smartcard.

QUOTE(Porie @ Sep 12 2012, 12:39 PM)
i used this when it was free on august, using my iphone, the signal was damn crappy and cant even watch the match(euro),

you guys play signal good ?
Loading slow like tortoise.

Lyn / YouTube loads faster.
suntzulee
post Sep 12 2012, 12:48 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

try the catch channel. there are few tv dramas which you have missed..else aec or suangxing live channel...disney also got live.
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 12 2012, 12:50 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Sep 12 2012, 01:46 PM)
Go to astro website, sign up.
Then go website home, right top side, click link,  then link ur smartcard.
u mean can link my house card so i got 2 c the channel that i subscribed like espn, kbs, hbo & etc?? thanks~

Added on September 12, 2012, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Sep 12 2012, 01:48 PM)
try the catch channel. there are few tv dramas which you have missed..else aec or suangxing live channel...disney also got live.
where?? bro u settled ur issue liau ma? selling fake stuff?

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Sep 12 2012, 12:54 PM
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Sep 12 2012, 12:58 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 12 2012, 12:50 PM)
u mean can link my house card so i got 2 c the channel that i subscribed like espn, kbs, hbo & etc?? thanks~

Added on September 12, 2012, 12:54 pm
where?? bro u settled ur issue liau ma? selling fake stuff?
After linking also, won't be able to see those of your channel.
Astro dumb.
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 12 2012, 01:01 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

not astro dumb.. my bro asked astro centre they said u need paid.. get wat i mean? like SG they also play.. astro r nt getting empty hands.. i waiting crack!

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0911sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:43 AM