[TCG] Magic The Gathering (Trading Card Game)
Charsiupao
Jun 6 2017, 11:05 AM

Yokuzuna in Berjaya Times Square (7th Floor, same row as XL-Shop and Gamers Arena, at the Corner heading into the Theme Park area) sells MTG cards (and I assume their main shop in Publika does as well). They have booster packs for most of the latest series, Zendikar, Shadows over Innistrad, Eldritch Moon and others, all the way to Amonkhet. They don't seem to have other things like Duel Decks, Intro Packs etc, though - just Booster Packs and Booster Boxes, with the odd set of sleeves and, of course, loose cards. The people there also play the game, and are more than willing to give advice on playing the game.
Charsiupao
Jun 11 2017, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jun 7 2017, 10:25 PM) Yokozuna in Publika closed and it is shifted to Sunway Velocity Mall. Thanks! That's so much nearer my place, and will look for it. I found another store, Brainstorm Games, at the junction where Jalan Kuchai Lama meets Jalan Klang Lama. They have Duel Decks, intro packs (for Eldritch Moon), Planeswalker Decks for Gideon and Liliana, as well as sleeves and boosters as usual. They also have those free Welcome Decks, so if anyone wants to grab a few to introduce new players they can do so (although I personally find the welcome decks lack a certain charm and feel to them). How did the event at Sunway Pyramid go? I didn't have time to visit and watch.
Charsiupao
Jun 12 2017, 12:44 AM

How does the tournament work? Each person gets three booster packs and has to play with what they have? What if you don't get any land cards?
Charsiupao
Jul 16 2017, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jul 11 2017, 04:47 AM) joined pre-release for hour of destruction, got myself a foiled 'the scorpion god', then oketra from pull... then i lost 0-3... Well, look at it this way - the loss was only for that event, but the foil Scorpion God is yours for life. Nice pull!  I missed the pre-release events as I didn't have time on Fridays or Saturday, and so only managed to buy a couple of pre-release packs on Wednesday. Went home, played a couple sealed games with my son, and we ended at 1-1. My son drew a Scarab God while I drew an Overwhelming Splendour (and which won me the second game). Our promo foils were a bit meh, although I did get a God-Pharaoh's Gift. This post has been edited by Charsiupao: Jul 16 2017, 01:11 AM
Charsiupao
Jul 28 2017, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jul 27 2017, 08:51 AM) C/UC sets can be bought for very cheap. So your collection is only worth the rares ... good luck with that price tag. Yeah, minimum C/UC prices quoted online also usually refer to the price you have to pay if you want to buy them for whatever reason and can't find them lying around unwanted, instead of the actual chance of you getting that money if selling them too.
Charsiupao
Aug 25 2017, 02:22 AM

Are there any shops around Orchard Road which sell Magic the Gathering cards? I'll be staying there for one night tomorrow, but I don't recall ever seeing them.