FIRST REIT i bought last year.

I am looking at
capitacommercial trust key in RM1.5 plus
next div sometime august 2014
but still not done now is 1.6plus
and Mapletree logistics trust
now is 1.07

i key in 1.05.. till today not done.. haha

most reits moving up. So, to AVERAGE UP? coz SGD EXCHANGE now is quite favourable too...
sgreits, think need to average up, myriets, it's avearge down at this time.

when the sentiments r gud, shudn't wait, just buy.

this frasers comm... looking at it all morning 1.265-1.27. now, it's gone to 1.275-1.28! cool2.gif

yes, wud like some first reit in my basket since i hv nothing about healthcare. thanks for headsup again.
AVFAN
post Apr 16 2014, 12:54 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(apagranpa10 @ Apr 16 2014, 12:24 PM)
first reit has many indonesia properties. no fear falling rupiah ?
sure it's a concern but rupiah seems stable now, worst over, maybe...?

pretty positive news on recent acquisitions, more to come, it seems.

Highlights for First REIT’s Healthy First Quarter

By Sudhan P - April 15, 2014 | See also: AW9U

First REIT (SGX: AW9U), Singapore’s first healthcare-related real estate investment trust (REIT) with 14 properties in Indonesia, Singapore and South Korea, had just declared a clean bill of health if its latest first quarter results are anything to go by.

Quarterly gross revenue increased by 28.3% year-on-year to S$22.5 million, while net property income surged 29.6% to S$22.2 million. There was a 22.3% rise in distributions to S$14.2 million as compared to the previous year. As a result,  the REIT’s distribution per unit (DPU) had increased by 14.4% to 1.99 Singapore cents versus the DPU of 1.74 Singapore cents a year ago.

First REIT’s good showing was due largely to contributions from its newly acquired Indonesian assets,  Siloam Hospitals Bali (SHBL) and Siloam Hospitals TB Simatupang (SHTS). Those two hospitals came on board in May last year.

As of 31 March 2014, the gearing at First REIT stood at around 32%, unchanged from the previous quarter. The REIT’s net asset value however, declined slightly from 96.64 Singapore cents (as of 31 Dec 2013) to 96.49 Singapore cents.

The healthcare REIT expects the Indonesian political elections this year to not cause any drastic change in regulations or policy within the healthcare industry in the short to medium term.

First REIT’s sponsor, Lippo Karawaci, has a strong pipeline of 24 hospitals from which the REIT can explore for potential acquisitions. In Singapore, over 11,000 new hospital and nursing home beds are expected to be added and this may bode well for First REIT in terms of acquisition opportunities; the REIT already owns three nursing homes in our sunny island.
http://www.fool.sg/2014/04/15/highlights-f...-first-quarter/

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 16 2014, 12:57 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 17 2014, 11:27 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Apr 16 2014, 11:01 AM)
http://firstreit.listedcompany.com/newsroom/fr140414.pdf

First REIT declared distribution per unit (“DPU”) of 1.99 cents, a 14.4% increase from 1Q 2013 DPU of 1.74 cents. Based on annualised DPU of 8.07 cents and closing price of S$1.11 on 11 April 2014, First REIT’s distribution yield remains at a healthy 7.3%.

yeah.. better dividend.
failed to get at 1.135 yesterday.

today, 1.14-1.145...

ex date is 21 apr, so need to buy today or tmrw to get div.
AVFAN
post Apr 17 2014, 05:20 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(tigana @ Apr 17 2014, 02:50 PM)
I heard that they collect their rent in Singapore dollars.
This from a speaker from Singapore during a talk organised by RHB.
tq for info, good to know!
QUOTE(elea88 @ Apr 17 2014, 03:30 PM)
my opinion, Better dun chase. Just wait EX DIV.
Unless u are costing in TIME VALUE OF MONEY...

not chasing, just trying to get lowest possible.
anyway, got all i wanted at 1.14. ex-div probably 1.12.
rm is not so weak at this time, so ok...

AVFAN
post May 2 2014, 10:42 AM

24,449 posts

suntec cap gained a whopping 11.4% in last 4 months while sabana lost 5.1%.

i hv both. with others, plus dividends, overall result is very acceptable.

top 5:
SuntecReit 11.4%
CapitaRChina 11.3%
CapitaComm 10.3%
CDL Htrust 9.5%
First REIT 9.4%

bottom 5:

AIMSAMPIReit -1.0%
Fortune Reit HK$ -2.4%
LippoMapleT -2.4%
SaizenREIT -3.2%
Sabana REIT -5.1%

http://reitdata.com/
AVFAN
post May 2 2014, 10:48 AM

24,449 posts

cimb recommended this today:

Soilbuild REIT: Strength despite cautious backdrop
Soilbuild Business Space REIT (Soilbuild REIT) delivered a strong set of 1Q14 results, with NPI of S$14.2m and DPU of 1.562 S cents coming in 5.3% and 6.1% higher than its respective prospectus forecasts. We note that the portfolio occupancy has reached 100% following the expansion of space by one tenant and new take up by another tenant at Eightrium during the quarter. In addition, positive rental reversions were achieved. Looking ahead, management believes that it is well placed to deliver on the forecasts set out in its prospectus. As announced in Mar, Soilbuild REIT has entered into an agreement to acquire 39 Senoko Way, an industrial property in Woodlands. With the deal expected to be yield-accretive, we believe its earnings profile will be further enhanced upon its expected completion in 2Q. We maintain BUY with a marginally higher fair value of S$0.88 on Soilbuild REIT. (Kevin Tan)

current price 0.79, yield 7.68%. coming dividend:

Particulars :
010114 - 310314 SGD 0.01562 LESS TAX
Ex-date :
06 May 2014
Buy-In Last Cum Date :
08 May 2014
Record Date :
08 May 2014
Date Paid/Payable :
04 Jun 2014

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 2 2014, 10:51 AM
AVFAN
post May 2 2014, 01:58 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(yiwee @ May 2 2014, 11:06 AM)
Excellent thread..
Need to Bookmark this.

Starting to look at Reits in SG and was scouring the net for some info.

Good work guys, and hope to get more / share more info here.
i got into sgreits just 8 mths ago.
in the beginning, it was myreits:sgreits = 2:1.
have since rebalanced to 1:2.
been a good move, never looked back. smile.gif
wud have been tearful if i had done nothing!

vital info in these links:
http://reitdata.com/
http://reitdata.com/page/2/
http://www.sgx.com/wps/portal/sgxweb/home/...260287064391/=/

all the best. wink.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 2 2014, 02:17 PM
AVFAN
post May 2 2014, 04:43 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 2 2014, 03:59 PM)
did u buy this?
Today last day if want the div.
yes!

hope result will be same as first reit - price goes up after dividend ex! thumbup.gif
AVFAN
post May 6 2014, 09:26 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(jyeong89 @ May 5 2014, 11:57 PM)
Distribution per unit (cents) : 1.24
Stock Price : 0.50

Assuming I buy 1 lot (1000 units), do i get 1240?

Not quite sure how it works.

Can anyone tell me pleaseeeee
starhill global...

it means 1.24 cents dividend per share.
stock price 0.50 is par value, irrelevant.
traded price closed at 0.825 yesterday.
ex date is 6 may, today, i.e. yesterday was last day to buy for div.
u dun get div if u buy today. too late, already ex.

traded price today is 0.815-0.82... small drop due to ex-div, very normal.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 6 2014, 09:32 AM
AVFAN
post May 6 2014, 09:40 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Apr 16 2014, 11:01 AM)
http://firstreit.listedcompany.com/newsroom/fr140414.pdf

First REIT declared distribution per unit (“DPU”) of 1.99 cents, a 14.4% increase from 1Q 2013 DPU of 1.74 cents. Based on annualised DPU of 8.07 cents and closing price of S$1.11 on 11 April 2014, First REIT’s distribution yield remains at a healthy 7.3%.

yeah.. better dividend.
yr tip has turned out to be a star!

i bot at 1.14 cum dividend.

2 weeks after ex-div, price is 1.19. thumbup.gif

tq!

anway, sgd is strong, now 1.25/usd... likely continue to appr against usd for now. good for sg stocks.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 6 2014, 09:42 AM
AVFAN
post May 6 2014, 11:19 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(jyeong89 @ May 6 2014, 10:59 AM)
Thanks alot AVFAN!
1.24 cents per share meaning if I bought 1 lot = 1000 units
I would get 1.24*1000 = RM12.4 ?
And also are you using any screener or website to track your stocks?
Sorry for asking so many questions
if a share is priced at say sgd0.82, u pay 0.82x1000 =sgd820+brokerage+misc charges for 1000 shares.

if it comes with div, u get div at stated date, is 1.24 sg cents per share:
1000x1.24/100 = sgd12.4.
if under trust account, there is a minimum charge for div, sgd10, u end up with really nothing.
so, u dun buy 1000 shares, need to buy more to be meaningful.
min buy for sgx is 1 lot or 1000 shares.

this thread is for singapore reits in sgd.
u can consider bursa using rm.
min 1 lot is 100 shares, so cheaper.
bursa, if u open own cds account, no brokerage charge for dividend as the money goes direct to yr bank account.
if about local reits/bursa, can also post questions in myreits thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3119344/+1020

if u r very new to this, best to sit down with a stock borker and ask questions. local u can call up helpdesks at mbb, cimb, hlb, pbb, they can explain everything to u, incl their trading platforms/sites, own rules n charges.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 6 2014, 11:54 AM
AVFAN
post May 6 2014, 11:59 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 6 2014, 11:19 AM)
For Singapore shares there is 2 dates:
ex date : 6 May 2014
Record Date : 8 May 2104 17:00

If Not Mistaken to be entitled to the dividend if ex date is 6 May 2014, must buy
on 2nd May? coz there is the T+3 thing. Maybe Singapore EX-DATE means
share in possession by the Ex Date. Not buy by ex-date.

For Malaysia, i know if ex-date 6th, can buy on 5th.
But for Singapore, I dun think will be entitled to dividend.

Need to find time to check this out.
i just spoke to my cimb broker.

for cimb trust account sgx, the treatment is the same like bursa, i.e. t+3 is valid.
i just got notice to opt for cash or reinvestment for first reit which was bought 2 days before ex.

but it is possible that u may be right for some other broker/trusts /banks/platforms.
pls check let let us know, i m curious also...
AVFAN
post May 6 2014, 12:11 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 6 2014, 11:33 AM)
erm.. my tip ... Lucky only.. I did not do research actually. So, not so reliable one.
I open Singapore ac last year and just went in a bit here and there.
My aim is to diversify to balance the REIT PORFOLIO and i hv the following:
1. industrial - aim, maple ind,
2. shopping hotel- starhill, suntec, lippo
3. hospital, Nursing home - its either first reit or Park Way. park Way... price is high hence yield lower.
Still waiting to add  CROESUS, soilbuild, maple log..  and maybe will add in VIVA later...
Now shopping around for other than reit in SGX.
How about u?

hehe... whether tip or luck...
what i do is read whatever i can, check other sources and then decide if it is worth it.
this case turned out good, so, it's good! biggrin.gif

i have some those u have, firstreit and soilbuildbiz recently added. 8 in total.
best has been suntec, starhill and first.
at the bottom is lippo, sabana but still green considering div.

it gets difficult to monitor if the list is too long, i prefer to add more to existing, not add new reit.

worldcup coming, expect many to sell off and hug the tv 24/7.
so, it may well be just that - sell in may and go away!!
AVFAN
post May 6 2014, 12:53 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 6 2014, 12:21 PM)
Y bottom LIPPO... ? i tot dividend was good?
My LIPPO no appreciation yet.. but been collecting dividends, so o.k la....
becos bought not so long ago, div only twice, small cap loss. same with sabana.
i factor in the brokerage charges and actual exchange rates too.

it'll be much nicer to get div and cap appr!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 6 2014, 12:55 PM
AVFAN
post May 6 2014, 03:38 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Apr 11 2014, 01:55 PM)
capital mall trust or Capital Commercial Trust?
Which one better?
maybe a bit late for this but still...

i just got this analyst report that says sgreits fully valued!
it suggests buying capitacomtrust,keppelreit, cdl hospitality, avoid capitamalltrust, ascendas and maple industrialtrust.

AREIT and MINT’s business park vacancy rate rose to 18-21% last year: This is
despite 0.3% supply growth, as demand was extremely weak. With supply rising 9%
p.a. in 2014-16E, we expect vacancy to remain high and see some downside risks to
our forecast for flat rents in 2014-16. Multi-tenanted factory vacancy rate rose to
11.6% from 9.5% in 1Q13. We expect factory rents to fall 11% in 2014-16.

Malls’ shopper traffic fell 1.8% y/y, tenant sales weakened: CT and SGREIT
reported that tenant sales fell 3-4% y/y in 1Q14, while MCT’s retail tenant sales
growth slowed to 2.6% y/y in 1Q14. Despite this, rents rose 3-13% y/y on average,
resulting in an estimated 2-10% y/y increase in occupancy costs. Hotels’
performance was flat due to slower tourist arrivals from China and Southeast Asia.

Office REITs could rise 20% from here and peak in January 2015: Office REITs’
occupancy rose 347bps in the past year to 99.4% and signing rents rose 5% q/q in
1Q14. Based on past cycles, we think CCT and KREIT could rise 20% from here and
peak in January 2015, if prime rents peak in end-2015. Office REITs could acquire
c.SGD 3bn of assets in the next 12 months, funded largely by asset sales and debt,
both costing below 3%, in our view. Hotel REITs could also acquire assets
accretively using available debt headroom.

Time for a breather: Large-cap REITs rose 8% on average in the past three months.
We expect bond yields to rise c.50bps by end-2014 and see SREITs as fully valued.
We recommend investors buy CCT, KREIT and CDREIT, and sell CT and AREIT.
We downgrade CT and FEHT to Underperform; MCT, MLT and MINT to In-Line

AVFAN
post May 6 2014, 03:44 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ May 6 2014, 02:29 PM)
anyone knows why aimsampi has not release their quarterly results, whereas most of the reits have already released theirs, or at least scheduled for the release of their results?
tmrw...

Date & Time of Broadcast

17-Apr-2014 18:01:55

AIMS AMP Capital Industrial REIT Management Limited, as manager of AIMS AMP Capital Industrial REIT ("AACI REIT"), is pleased to announce that AACI REIT's unaudited financial results for the fourth quarter and full year ended 31 March 2014 will be released on 7 May 2014, before trading hours.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 6 2014, 04:34 PM
AVFAN
post May 14 2014, 07:50 PM

24,449 posts

rm is relatively strong at this time, like <2.59 to sgd1.0.

if thinking of buying with rm, now may be a good time.

meanwhile, starhill, suntec, first reit going up continously... not sure if sustainable...

AVFAN
post May 15 2014, 01:06 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 15 2014, 11:24 AM)
Rate is good, but dunno what to buy.
Like u say REITS going up.....
but strategy is not to take in the cap gain, but
get better yield.

so, wait and see...
dunno wat to buy... true! biggrin.gif

i wudn't want to buy those <6% yield now - suntec, capmall, capcom, starhill.

lippo and sabana are much less attractive now with adjusted lower yields and their risks, price may fall further.

just sold all my igb, seriously considering keppel and cdl...circa 6.5% yield..

i been watching last few days very closely, no chance to get just a bit cheaper...

then again, div season is just over, can wait a bit too...

the news is that us bond yields are still going lower, which means reit prices in major bourses may have a bit more to run up.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 15 2014, 01:08 PM
AVFAN
post May 21 2014, 07:13 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 21 2014, 07:05 PM)
http://www.reitsweek.com/2014/05/keppel-re...tial-tower.html

CAN CONSIDER also Keppel.. 100% tenanted. But only left 4 buildings...
the reports are the same ones i got from my ib and posted partially on may 6 - industrial no good, go for office...

it said stay away from capitamall but it gone up 2 cents since!! biggrin.gif

keppel ... the only thing i dislike is the high gearing.

been trying to add a bit more of starhill last few days, no chance to get <82.

with rm relatively strong at the moment, may still be worth a shot...

AVFAN
post May 21 2014, 07:45 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 21 2014, 07:22 PM)
Might diversify to NON-REITS...
what r u looking at at this time?

i can surely take a look too!

50 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top