78 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Singapore REITS, S-REITS

elea88
post Jul 21 2014, 11:03 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 21 2014, 09:51 AM)
should u guys be afraid of reits in the coming year? the last scare saw reit px drop 15-40%... do u think the next int hike will see a similar trend? of cause the the last one was a scare, but the next one would be very real...

also anyone into business trust?
price drop.. buy some more.
coz my objective to purchase reits is for the dividends.
No intention of selling unless there is huge drop in returns.
elea88
post Jul 23 2014, 02:54 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 23 2014, 02:31 PM)
not great outlook... but why bleak?

price been 1.04-1.06 for many moons.

yesterday was ex-div, so dropped 2 cents to 1.03, quite normal.

7.2% yield, not bad!
Once if they fill up all the vacant lot, then no more 1.04 story.. the price will be high then.
So, decision lies on how confident we are that the MANAGEMENT can fill up the vacant lots.

Previously SABANA returns use to be very high
elea88
post Jul 23 2014, 02:56 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 23 2014, 02:46 PM)
hmm.. didnt realize bout d dividend

anyway... just to clarify how this dividend works..

you get the dividend if you hold at what date;?

1) announcement date?
2) book closing date?
3) distribution date?
you get dividend if hold BEFORE EX DATE.
elea88
post Jul 24 2014, 10:15 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 23 2014, 10:13 PM)
frankly, i'm not sure!
will verify n revert!
eh.. i tot dividend received LEGALLY TAX FREE? thats the whole idea of buying SG REITS right?

I top up recently:
LippoMalls
MAPLETREE LOG
MAPLETREE GCC TR

Dividend coming...

also considering OUE H T - results out 31Jul.
elea88
post Jul 24 2014, 10:24 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jul 24 2014, 10:18 AM)
how u buy these? fr?
u can buy from local stock broking firm ,
or u can open ac in Singapore and do everything online.

My brokerage with DBS SINGAPORE.
Buy brokerage is SGD18 minimum.
all dividends will go into DBS BANK in Singapore.

So, far I think DBS is the only bank allows opening of ac without a Singapore address....

elea88
post Jul 24 2014, 06:24 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 24 2014, 12:50 PM)
for cimb nominee acc, buy/sell with itrade platform, it works this way:

.. no need to deposit anything if you have some stocks (bursa or any other) with enough trading value.
.. when u buy at itrade, the rate to be used is shown on the screen, e.g. now is buy sgd at rm2.5665, sell sgd is rm2.5535. can check with other banks rates now to see if these are fair rates.
.. after purchase, the next day, u get a statement via email - it will show exactly that rate and total cost in rm incl brokerage, stamp duty, etc. the same figures will also be displayed in yr itrade/client summary, so u can't miss.
.. just deposit the rm figure within t+3 to complete purchase.

.. if u have some sgd in the sgd trust acc (which happens becos of on-going div, and which does not earn any interest unlike the trust acc in rm), u can use that to pay too. if amt is sufficent, it's just sgd paying for sgd, rm rate becomes irrelevant. if it is insufficient and you need to pay partial sgd and partial rm, a new rate will be determined on due date for the portion u wish to pay in rm - this is becos at purchase, the bank locks into the rate at that time for you and this rate can't be used if you choose pay differently. so, depending on whether the rates moves for or against u significantly over the following few days, one can choose to optimize. i usually accumulate enough of the div in sgd and wait for opportunity to buy and pay in sgd when sgd is relatively stronger than rm. conversely, if rm is strong, i will pay with rm and just leave the sgd's for the next opportunity.
My friend asking.. what is brokerage rate? also service charges for dividends and rights issue?

elea88
post Jul 27 2014, 07:38 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 25 2014, 03:22 PM)
thank you but dont quite understand.. am not well educated..

btw, what's the difference between cumdate and exdate?

lol.. so nice, get almost 2% return doing intraday trade for the last few days..
Cumdate .. means the co declared a dividend. and if you bought during cum date u will be entitled to dividend.

If you have bought before ex-date, then you are entitled to the dividends.

If you have bought on the ex-date, then you would not be entitled.

You can read more here:
http://www.investopedia.com/terms/e/ex-date.asp

elea88
post Jul 30 2014, 12:55 PM

4,174 posts

most Reits dividend declared for mid year.. anyone topping up anything?
elea88
post Aug 5 2014, 03:29 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 1 2014, 04:02 PM)
all ib reports i read recently are -ve on ind reits as there is ample new space coming onstream.

generally, these ib's say sg reits are toppish, nothing good to say.

personally, i only hv aimsampi and sabana in industrials - aim has been very good, sabana has been behind since a few months ago.
just bought a bit more cdl htrust, since it dropped a bit more than i expected ex-div. this one gave lower than exp div due to some hotel shutdown for renov but shud be back in op soon. i see sg hotels in v good shape.
wah.. CDL drop further.. u topping up? or wait and see... Did not notice also it drop so badly after ex-div
till today i see is 1.66. My ABP was 1.74...
elea88
post Aug 5 2014, 04:49 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 5 2014, 04:43 PM)
price easing a bit, yields rising. plus just ex-div.

can see it almost across the board..

not topping up anything more for now. will watch a bit longer, wait for divs to arrive!
hand itchy..as I got $$$ IN sgd NOT EARNING INTEREST...
i think will wait too. Most div will be in end aug sept.
elea88
post Aug 14 2014, 04:25 PM

4,174 posts

any comments on new reit

IREIT GLOBAL?

http://business.asiaone.com/news/ireit-glo...ty-say-analysts

yield is quite high. Today listed. Price now is 0.90
elea88
post Aug 19 2014, 03:08 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 14 2014, 06:00 PM)
thanks for heads up!

will watch for a few days...

just read ib report that sg may be raising rates soon... well... 20-25bps?
SG EXCHANGE very favourable these past few days. got shopping ka?
elea88
post Aug 20 2014, 11:30 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Aug 19 2014, 06:57 PM)
shopping lists is?  hmm.gif
i am adding ireit and NERATEL. Just see price daily.

Also maybe TOP UP CDL since my buy price is high.

considering SABANA too.. since I do not have and the price 1.01 looks good.
Maybe the CO can turnaround this year...
elea88
post Aug 22 2014, 09:00 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Aug 21 2014, 09:13 PM)
Should yield chasers worry about Singapore REITs?
http://www.cnbc.com/id/101932589
mopster, thanks for the article.

I think, if share price drop, i will add some more for a long term investment.
SG prop yield drop.. go for JAPAN Prop
ireit global - Germany
or INDONESIA....

All available in Singapore.

Now even got this GOLF reit. Need find time to read about it.

elea88
post Aug 25 2014, 05:17 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Aug 22 2014, 07:55 PM)
Is funny Lah, golf REIT also got.....
yeah.. seriously. If interested can diversify ...

http://www.sharesinv.com/articles/2014/08/...golf-trust-ipo/

Ever thought of what it’s like to own golf courses?

Accordia Golf Trust (AGT) is Singapore’s first listed business trust with golf course assets in Japan. It is promising an annual distribution yield of 9.1 percent for 2014, and a normalised distribution yield of seven percent.

The listing price was set between $0.97 to $1, where 164.592 million units were to placement holders in Singapore, 41.163 million units for public investors and 576.27 million units for Japanese investors.

elea88
post Aug 29 2014, 11:41 AM

4,174 posts

croesus retail trust.. announce good Yield. But price drop. Any idea why?

elea88
post Aug 30 2014, 11:05 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 29 2014, 04:12 PM)
allege possible Russia Invasion on Ukraine
seriously...? what is the relation?
elea88
post Sep 2 2014, 09:30 AM

4,174 posts

croesus retail price dipped to .955 this morning... can collect?

http://infopub.sgx.com/Apps?A=COW_CorpAnno...80f469cc731f87b

because of the private placement
elea88
post Sep 5 2014, 03:07 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 5 2014, 11:06 AM)
all my dividends in except aimsampi due on 23/9.

weighing whether to buy new ireit or add soilbuildbiz - both similar 7.5% yield and 3x% gearing...
i bought NERATEL .78 ; key in .89 for IREIT but no done ...
bought a bit viva at 0.81. 2 lots only. testing. Coz this one not liquid.

keeping money to buy BANKing stocks next year.. as can buy in 100units.
elea88
post Sep 5 2014, 04:53 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AREA51 @ Sep 5 2014, 03:42 PM)
what do you think about the weakening of the EURO against SGD? Should be detrimental for IRIET's yield no?  hmm.gif
http://video.cnbc.com/gallery/?video=3000301693

A Major Risk

The gross rental income earned by IREIT Global’s initial portfolio of four German properties has a really high tenant concentration: The REIT’s top five tenants collectively accounted for 98.9% of its gross rental income as of March this year. In fact, one tenant, Deustche Telekom, contributes 79.5% of IREIT Global’s gross rental income. It will be troubling for unit-holders if the REIT’s important tenants go bust or pulls out of the properties.

also currency risk like u pointed out.

78 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.4094sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:04 PM