PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active
isildur88
Feb 26 2013, 01:26 AM
hi, im planning to upgrade my current setup(Edifier C3) to HiVi M200MKIII in this few weeks(Hopefully xD)
i have a sound blaster X-Fi Surround 5.1 Pro USB sound card. is this enough to run the speakers comfortably?
isildur88
Feb 26 2013, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Feb 26 2013, 02:22 PM) H6 is a little more refined than the M50W sub as it is a sealed sub vs a slotted port sub. But you are right, you should always get a bigger sub if possible. There is no such thing as overkill for a subwoofer, you can always turn the volume down. You can leave it in the corner, the H10 is not a boomy sub and sealed sub is less sensitive to positioning. The shipment may arrive in a few weeks indeed. You can already audition the speakers now if you wish. Don't worry about the source too much. The speaker itself is leaps and bounds above what you have at the moment. i can wait to get my hands on them. is the speaker stand also available? would be getting mine from heavyarm.
isildur88
Aug 16 2013, 12:38 AM
keyoke im planning to get Hivi H4 end of this month. can it be connected to 3.5mm audio jack or need a left right line out jack? kinda curious as hardly can find any set up pic. using el cheapo usb sound blaster 5.1 sound card.
This post has been edited by isildur88: Aug 16 2013, 12:39 AM
isildur88
Aug 16 2013, 06:26 AM
QUOTE(munak991 @ Aug 16 2013, 01:39 AM) Hivi h4 output mono rca. So u need mono to mono rca cable. If ur sound card don't have rca input u will need Y spilter converter cable link 2 mono rca to 3.5mm aux ahhh.. thanks bro.
isildur88
Aug 27 2013, 11:47 PM
just got my H4's from Heavy Arm today. whats the HF, MF, LF, and HP at the back. read the manual but cant understand.
isildur88
Aug 31 2013, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 31 2013, 03:40 PM) hf is treble (high frequency) mf is mid or vocal (mid frequency) lf is bass (low frequency) hp is bass crossover (high pass) ahh.. thanks alot bro.
isildur88
Sep 9 2013, 12:05 AM
i have a H4, now i dun have any idea what DAC to use. any recommendation.
isildur88
Sep 16 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 16 2013, 03:11 PM) i'm still struggling to calculate postage for each of the items to borneo region, cant put price in list, later i rugi gao gao :'( glad there is hope for all Sabahans to enjoy Swan's & Hivi's
isildur88
Oct 15 2013, 07:48 PM
lovin my H4.
isildur88
Oct 16 2013, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 15 2013, 08:19 PM) they say m50w sounds like the mid is fuller and rich compare to sp2500, which only have highs and low, middle is very weak, plus the subwoofer and satelitte doesnt blend well. I dont know how would i like m50w.. now back miri,sarawak edi, dunno where to find demo set >< is it possible to buy H6 to pair with x3? rumor has it that swan will be releasing X series subwoofer. better wait for now if u wanna get x3
isildur88
Dec 13 2013, 10:36 PM
what is the best speaker stand for H4? also which one better. floor stand or table top?
isildur88
Jan 15 2014, 11:30 PM
arslow. how is the H4 + H10 combi. thinkin of getting the H10 to pair with my H4(its already awesome enuf but need more punch in bass, even so with only H4's, my room door can rattle d)
isildur88
Jan 16 2014, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 16 2014, 12:11 PM) got! any home theater AV receiver got 5.1 DAC inside. from burr brown, cirrus logic, analog device to wolfson semua ada. usually digital conenction given is SPDIF coaxial, optical and HDMI. no usb input like stereo DAC in the market. Top grade models use independent DAC for each channel, means 7.1 got 8 DAC working inside. u can look for pre-out to connect powered speaker like swan or hivi set. depending on ur room size, big room might need 2x H10  how about ifi idac?
isildur88
Jan 31 2016, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(eric2008 @ Dec 15 2015, 09:50 PM) damnnn.. that voice..... HiVi H4 user here