PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active
danny_sp15
Sep 1 2022, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(flautist @ Aug 29 2022, 11:17 AM) these speakers are no longer in production? i am using hivi m10 wah still nice clear sound and tak rosak .. thought of getting it for a friend but seem not can find liao... Not sure about M10, but other models are available. Red ape carries several model. shopee
danny_sp15
Nov 3 2022, 02:06 PM
Had a chance to listen to the Swan (Swans?) M300 MKII during the recent KLIAV. It was an absolute pleasure to listen to. Deep rich bass without being bloated or muddy, very clear separation especially of vocals, and smooth treble despite using the ribbon tweeter.
Sound profile is very similar to EMU Teak or JVC FW01.
Unfortunately no M200 MKIII on demo as I would have liked to compare them both.
danny_sp15
Nov 15 2022, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(almostthere @ Nov 15 2022, 12:12 AM) I do agree with you as the specs do appeal to me altho am curious to the following 1. The D100 is a non-ported cabinet design so I presume the bass dept would be reduced but I'd assume better control and detail, can someone confirm that (as it is the Edifiers I used to use are abit boomy as is even on stands (unballasted) so I can do with less impact but better detail) 2. The one appealing feature is that it has an optical in (previously used an ODAC to channel in audio from my PC to the R1700BT @ 24bit/96khz) but I'd like to know using the realtek onboard optical out what's the maximum bitrate playable thru Hivi's DSP as I frequently listen to SACD rips. 3. Are HiVi's sensitive to placement including distance from wall and toe? Thanks They seem to be ported  Can't help you with the other details.
danny_sp15
Apr 1 2023, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Darkspreader @ Mar 29 2023, 02:48 PM) Does Hivi Swan M300 MKiii need a subwoofer to sound good? If yes, what 8 or 10" woofer is recommended? I'm currently using Kali LP-6 and I'm looking to upgrade If you're referring to the MK300 MKii, then likely no need. I've heard during kliav and the bass is just perfect for music.