What EarPhone Suitable for ur IPOD ?, what type the best among the rest ?
geejun2
Feb 11 2006, 10:46 PM
erm...lots of earphone nice for ipod if budget below 200 then go for sony ex81, super balance sound if budget more then u might wanna get an AKG... dun get BOSE cos low value for money KOSS n Audio Technica is oso nice but for me a bit tooo pricey
geejun2
Feb 13 2006, 07:41 PM
yup... i am with ya.. although the stock buds rock... but they are simply not worthy enuf for ur ipod... plug in a sony mdrex81 and u will feel the difference instantly
geejun2
Feb 14 2006, 02:03 PM
wow... grado.... sounds nice?? any description benque?
geejun2
Feb 14 2006, 02:47 PM
wah.... so expensive lorrrrr this can becum an audiophile thread le lol
geejun2
Feb 14 2006, 02:58 PM
alamaklor, does the universal dock has a sound output??
geejun2
Feb 14 2006, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Feb 14 2006, 03:00 PM) universal dock? 3rd party ones I suppose? I think almost all dock, original or third party has true line-out. use that if you are connecting your ipod to a speaker....the headphone out is quite crappy....imho. yalor... tried that de.. IT SUCKED big time...
geejun2
Feb 14 2006, 03:07 PM
if portable then use the headphone out... if u use it to listen at home i think betta to use the use line out
geejun2
Feb 14 2006, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Feb 14 2006, 03:06 PM) the first time I connected the ipod headphone out to my speaker.....it was totally disappointing.....poor dynamic range....lots of distortion and crackling sound.....and the funny thing is...the EQ doesn't work  (it works but it distort stuff like hell) but if you use the line out...the EQ actually works perfectly! haiyooo... 5 my brother... same case here... thts y thinkin of gettin a dock.. lol... maybe will do a bulk lor... wahahah
geejun2
Feb 14 2006, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Feb 14 2006, 03:09 PM) mmmm no need lar....just go http://www.sendstation.com/us/products/poc...lineout-fw.htmlkeep an eye there coz sometimes they give free shipping. I bought it sometime during katrina...the shipping was free...only had to pay 19usd. there was once they give out a firewire dock for free....you only need to pay for shipping. ps: it may sound bad...but when there is some serious natural dissaster....they will give free shipping  (they use the "shipping fees" to donate to the unfortunate) wow.. tht thingy really small n portable enuf leee... does it improve the sound system even with the same stock earbud?
geejun2
Feb 14 2006, 03:25 PM
oooooic... erm...i think will read more on the DIY amp.. the price stateed there is USD29.95 la...
wow u make ur own amp ar... how much u wanna sell it??
This post has been edited by geejun2: Feb 14 2006, 03:26 PM
geejun2
Feb 14 2006, 08:12 PM
haha.. if it is small and portable, i think i am goin to get one... but dunno wad dock to buy and which earphone to get if i wan to get such a nice sound reproducibility
geejun2
Feb 14 2006, 08:24 PM
wah... noise cancelation lorrrr.. erm... i think u shld go check out the etymotic in-ears... but they are rather pricey...
geejun2
Feb 15 2006, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Feb 14 2006, 11:19 PM) it's the same size as a credit card  i think you can only get the ety er6/6i for around RM400. I have not heard of the er6i, but the er6 sounded like crap and I sold it 2-3 days after I got it. kudos for the size!!! erm... rm400.... need to save save save to get those precious headphone...
geejun2
Feb 15 2006, 04:08 PM
erm... sarawak ar... dunno la... but if u wan u can jus get anyone of us here to help u buy it and post to u lor... of course the postage u pay or u can browse thru the bulk section... i remembered a LYN member doin a bulk for the etymotic earphones... jus do a plain search la..
geejun2
Feb 15 2006, 07:34 PM
erm.. rm400 stil overpriced ar?? then how much is the price supposed to be??
geejun2
Feb 17 2006, 12:05 AM
hahaha... dunno la..i think philips earphones not bad la.... but it seems tht the goood ones are rather pricey...
geejun2
Feb 17 2006, 12:13 AM
hahaha.. no la... i mean like >rm500 like the AKG ... lol... tried on one... the sound DAMN CHUNNNNN ...belongs to my boss as he is oso an ipod user... LOL
geejun2
Feb 17 2006, 11:29 AM
alkt, if u find the prices cheap pls pm me can???? i wan tumpang u buyyyyy
geejun2
Feb 24 2006, 03:29 PM
erm.. ear problem by 50?? i think i am having some rite now at 24.. loved walkman, discman since i was small... now... ipod after 3 years of savings... hehehe
geejun2
Feb 27 2006, 02:10 PM
hahaha he sounds rather pro.. so many flange.. eheheh ppl like me might use foam..