What EarPhone Suitable for ur IPOD ?, what type the best among the rest ?

AlamakLor
post Feb 26 2006, 10:20 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Feb 26 2006, 09:00 AM)
definitely it's an er6i ler smile.gif
i dun believe u, go take some pix tongue.gif

afaik, er6i comes with triflange. indeed the er6i now has black color, but i've never heard about it coming with 2 X biflange (although they do have biflange for the 6i). double check lar, u dun wanna get conned...it's not a new thing in HK.

er6i:
http://www.etymotic.com/ephp/images/er6i-side.jpg

er6
http://www.etymotic.com/ephp/images/er6-all3.jpg

http://www.etymotic.com

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Feb 26 2006, 10:21 PM
AlamakLor
post Feb 26 2006, 10:41 PM

9,856 posts

actually i wasn't really sure (and still not quite sure) he meant come with 2 X biflange or 1 bflange, and 1 triflange....sweat.gif
AlamakLor
post Feb 26 2006, 11:41 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Feb 26 2006, 12:23 PM)
i'm guessing that means 2 pairs of biflange and 1 pair of triflange?
bah, lets just wait for alkt to come back in  sweat.gif

btw, would they actually do such a thing like putting the ER-6 into a 6i packaging and sell it as a 6i?  blink.gif
i read it as he got 2 pairs of biflange and no triflange...laugh.gif
HK mar...just imagine msia market...

i.e.
customer: "wei...this psu i bought no power cable lar..."
dealer: "okok" *opens up another psu and take the cable then hands it to the customer"

repeat the above cycle tongue.gif

if they happen to know that you are a visitor...it is even easier rip u off, u're not gonna fly back to hk to get it replaced are u? XD maybe im being a little skeptical...i just dun quite like buying stuff from HK unless they are authorized dealer.
AlamakLor
post Feb 27 2006, 12:44 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Feb 27 2006, 01:38 AM)
sorry for the late reply guys, my hotel's internet access is very expensive so have to drop by another hotel to use free internet tongue.gif

anyway about my er6i, it comes with 2 pairs of biflange. 1 medium size 1 bigger size, just like those that came with sony fontopia's which i had.

another 2 pairs is the triflange and the foam type 1(orange color). hope that clears it all tongue.gif

all those extras were in a plastic placed at the bottom of the packaging. i'll take pic later la... laugh.gif
ohmy.gif so damn many extras? mah lou, then the er6i is definitely a better buy than the er6. the er6 sounds like crap and only come with 1 pair of biflange...which sucks (too huge), and a pair or two of foamies. hope you enjoy it....if you wanna upgrade next time, you know what to get biggrin.gif don't bother with shure's iem if u prefer the ety sound...u're gonna vomit blood if you listened to those..
AlamakLor
post Feb 27 2006, 01:08 PM

9,856 posts

not to say bluff, scare u kena con only biggrin.gif
actually, IEMs help to prevent hearing problem. jsut make sure u make any lame attempt in shoving it real deep till it couldn't come out....many cases reported in headfi.
AlamakLor
post Mar 1 2006, 10:30 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Feb 28 2006, 03:56 PM)
cafu & kiljim,
slight different package cos u guys' er6i is white while mine is black. i guess the black ones do come with extra goodies tongue.gif

kylie,
apa obscene, ur brain ah really teruk doh.gif

anyway i got them for HKD890 which is around Rm420-430 smile.gif
tried using tampon as replacement tip yet? tongue.gif

the er6 that I had uses the same packaging as seen in post #123. probably the old style packaging. I hope you are enjoying it biggrin.gif

ps: you should take the spare triflange out with you if you commute alot. when surrounded by a bunch of nice smelling indians, just shove them into your nose thumbup.gif
AlamakLor
post Mar 16 2006, 08:42 AM

9,856 posts

yup, used to own one...already sold it....used the cash for the mx500....hopefully it is worth it.

The pmx60 is bright and light sounding, very bass shy and mid range is pretty congested. the px100 sounds alot warmer and vocals sound clearer...but why bother with them? the ksc75 pwns them both and costing only 50% of their price laugh.gif
AlamakLor
post Mar 17 2006, 01:44 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Mar 16 2006, 02:34 PM)
eh that sounds like the MX400 that i've just tried
guess the MX500 should sound almost like that
gives me a little "hollow" sound

geejun, what do u mean by slightly low?
i wont be very happy if it sounds like the pmx60....

0.0205sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:57 AM