> How to increase egg cracking accuracy?

SUSYameteOniichan
post Sep 7 2012, 03:52 PM, updated 14y ago

100 posts

Hey guys. recently i fell in love to good ol traditional eggs for breakfast. As for now, the probability of my yellow egg surviving the crack is around 60-75%.

But for some reason, today i pecah 3 all also broke the yellow egg, forcing me to make scrambled eggs , which is not as nice as telur mata lembu , where the yolk is still half cooked, and drooling out etc etc.

How do i increase egg cracking accuracy? i do not find a patern between how i crack and how the yellow yolk survive sometimes it random pecah, sometimes i hentam also it survive
SUSkatnl
post Sep 7 2012, 03:53 PM

144 posts

you're a girl. admit it.
fantasy1989
post Sep 7 2012, 03:53 PM

4,707 posts

u meant half boilded egg or the yolk not fully cooked punya hard boilded egg?

if just cracking ..just knock the middle then buka la

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Sep 7 2012, 03:56 PM
peinsama
post Sep 7 2012, 03:54 PM

Au fait
725 posts

well...its like cradling your balls (assuming you have one...or two), then you fondle fondle it. You will realize as you fondle or roll it on your palm, you will feel something unusual, that's when you faster hit the egg at the edge of something hard, then belah the egg and....walaaaaaaaa
DavalPrestor
post Sep 7 2012, 03:56 PM

14 posts

crack it in the middle with a spoon.
Irzani

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(katnl @ Sep 7 2012, 03:53 PM)
you're a girl. admit it.
no weii
deodorant

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

where did the yamateoniichan = girl theory come from anyway? hmm.gif

anyway dafuq, crack egg also need help? i not a chef or anything also got almost 100% success rate at cracking egg with the yolk intact o_O ... just crack like 1/4 way enough to open the egg liao mah
liminality

75 posts

You need to crack it fast at one spot, with right amount of force, not slow motion.
SUSkatnl

144 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Sep 7 2012, 03:54 PM)
well...its like cradling your balls (assuming you have one...or two), then you fondle fondle it. You will realize as you fondle or roll it on your palm, you will feel something unusual, that's when you faster hit the egg at the edge of something hard, then belah the egg and....walaaaaaaaa
wtf just happened here
SnoWFisH
post Sep 7 2012, 03:57 PM

2,250 posts

TS trying to make sunny side up smile.gif.

Crack the egg into a small bowl at the lowest height possible first, instead of cracking it into the pan (you will definitely crack the egg over the pan at a higher height due to oil splatter unless ur used to it).

And also, crack ur egg with ur thumb in front of u, at the side of the egg. Open it up sideways and upwards in 1 smooth motion so that your egg yolk dont get stuck and pecah.

And...practice makes perfect tongue.gif

safer to crack egg into a small bowl first too, in case the egg spoil already, no need change the whole oil in ur pan.

I do poached eggs instead of fry eggs for breakfast though. Healthier and yummi-er biggrin.gif. Poached eggs plus soy sauce icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Sep 7 2012, 03:59 PM
SUSYameteOniichan
post Sep 7 2012, 03:57 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Sep 7 2012, 03:53 PM)
u meant half boilded egg or the yolk not fully cooked punya hard boilded egg?

if just cracking ..just knock the middle then buka la
i do this, but like it randomly break the yolkkkkk

fuuu sad.gif
peinsama
post Sep 7 2012, 03:58 PM

Au fait
725 posts

actually......youtube it man
ted.mosby

60 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 7 2012, 04:57 PM)
TS trying to make sunny side up smile.gif.

Crack the egg into a small bowl first, instead of cracking it into the pan (you will definitely crack the egg over the pan at a higher height due to oil splatter unless ur used to it).

And also, crack ur egg with ur thumb in front of u, at the side of the egg. Open it up sideways and upwards in 1 smooth motion so that your egg yolk dont get stuck and pecah.

And...practice makes perfect tongue.gif
and practice makes perfect thumbup.gif
RS42

303 posts

All my chicken eggs cracked are perfect. maybe only 1 in 100 yolk broken. The key here is strength.
sadaharukouya

49 posts

QUOTE(YameteOniichan @ Sep 7 2012, 03:52 PM)
Hey guys. recently i fell in love to good ol traditional eggs for breakfast. As for now, the probability of my yellow egg surviving the crack is around 60-75%.

But for some reason, today i pecah 3 all also broke the yellow egg, forcing me to make scrambled eggs , which is not as nice as telur mata lembu , where the yolk is still half cooked, and drooling out etc etc.

How do i increase egg cracking accuracy? i do not find a patern between how i crack and how the yellow yolk survive sometimes it random pecah, sometimes i hentam also it survive
noob! didnt u know that to make a perfect sunny side up, u have to kiss the egg 1st b4 hentam it?

the power of love my man!
lightonokira
post Sep 7 2012, 03:59 PM

788 posts

dont crack with a spoon or something that will probably touch the membrane n yolk... always crack on a flat surface
RoyMcAvoy
post Sep 7 2012, 03:59 PM

Going to be a grand wizard next year
1,732 posts

1. Use omega expensive egg.
2. Use fresh egg.
3. Crack the egg on the flat surface, not on the bucu meja
SUSYameteOniichan
post Sep 7 2012, 04:00 PM

100 posts

it makes a different? last time i goncang goncang eggs the yolk still intact.

but sometimes, it randomly break.... sad.gif
omara86

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

Wat a phailed... I crack the egg wif 1 hand only n survival rate of the yolk is 100%... M2u rm10 to me.. I make a vid cracking the whole crate single handed and 100% no yolk sacrificed...
SUSkatnl

144 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 7 2012, 03:56 PM)
where did the yamateoniichan = girl theory come from anyway? hmm.gif

anyway dafuq, crack egg also need help? i not a chef or anything also got almost 100% success rate at cracking egg with the yolk intact o_O ... just crack like 1/4 way enough to open the egg liao mah
fact is yamate is hot. hence the guy posing to put off would be suitors. otherwise we would get like 20 yamate tered a day.

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0174sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:41 AM