124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V125, stimulus, no stimulus, stimulus...

old_and_slow
post Sep 12 2012, 10:52 AM

1,602 posts

better dun play with uemland, its going down and down
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 10:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:51 AM)
UOB asks investors to sell such linked companies. rclxub.gif
I know.
You can see some retailers have blindly follow the 'sell first' move....
I can accept their thinking but not sure about the timing, afterall there is still no news on when exactly GE will take place.
Anyway, I am just exploring the possibility of bottoms on such stocks.

gark
post Sep 12 2012, 10:56 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:22 AM)
This new budget airline ...  rclxub.gif

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...-to-change.html

Nadi holds 51% and our government holds ONE golden share.  rolleyes.gif
How airlines does our country have now?  hmm.gif

AirAsia's TonyGor is not going to be happy. His company expanding like crazy, as if money fall from sky ( punt maybe intended! LOL! laugh.gif ) and suddenly, a no shadow kick comes flying out...
Aiyah, Indonesia have so MANY budget airline, yet airasia can steadily get higher and higher market share. Lion air is not going to threaten Airasia anytime soon, as they are already fighting in the Indonesia. Unless of course the government start to play favorites.... yawn.gif

Indonesia budget Airlines :-

1. Citilink
2. Batavia Air
3. Lion Air
4. Airasia Indonesia
5. Srivijaya Air
6. Mandala air (closed shop already, recently bought by tiger air...)

This post has been edited by gark: Sep 12 2012, 10:57 AM
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 10:58 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 12 2012, 10:56 AM)
Aiyah, Indonesia have so MANY budget airline, yet airasia can steadily get higher and higher market share. Lion air is not going to threaten Airasia anytime soon, as they are already fighting in the Indonesia. Unless of course the government start to play favorites.... yawn.gif

1. Citilink
2. Batavia Air
3. Lion Air
4. Airasia Indonesia
5. Srivijaya Air
6. Mandala air (closed shop already)
WOW! That many cheapskate airlines in Indonesia? sweat.gif

Thanks for that info. smile.gif
kueyteowlou
post Sep 12 2012, 10:58 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:45 AM)
stock code 9598.
It's a company that specialize in piling.

You can read more http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/search...Pintaras%20Jaya
9598.. uptrend started @ 6/8/2012 ...

i didn't read all of his article.. i can only focus on those girls picture.. lol wub.gif
SKY 1809
post Sep 12 2012, 11:00 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 12 2012, 10:56 AM)

1. Citilink
2. Batavia Air
3. Lion Air
4. Airasia Indonesia
5. Srivijaya Air
6. Mandala air (closed shop already, recently bought by tiger air...)
Maybe more chances for AA to sapu cheap when they are about to close shops hmm.gif
gark
post Sep 12 2012, 11:01 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:58 AM)
WOW! That many cheapskate airlines in Indonesia?  sweat.gif

Thanks for that info. smile.gif
Yeah.. lion air USED to be the taikor in budget airline in Indonesia.. until AirAsia comes along... brows.gif . You disturb my turf, I disturb your turf loh...but AirAsia Indonesia is given small quota of landing rights in local airport, that is why the company HQ is moving there...to be a 'local' company wink.gif. Foreign companies have many disadvantages in Indonesia..
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:01 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 12 2012, 10:58 AM)
9598.. uptrend started @ 6/8/2012 ...

i didn't read all of his article.. i can only focus on those girls picture.. lol  wub.gif
The rule of the thumb is reading=knowledge=profits=tape reading girls! laugh.gif
Cannot jump straight into tape reading girls. tongue.gif

gark
post Sep 12 2012, 11:02 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:00 AM)
Maybe more chances for AA to sapu cheap when they are about to close shops hmm.gif
AA wanted to 'sapu' batavia airline recently but was recently blocked by the government... say they fear airasia will be monopoly.. laugh.gif
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:03 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 12 2012, 11:01 AM)
Yeah.. lion air USED to be the taikor in budget airline in Indonesia.. until AirAsia comes along... brows.gif . You disturb my turf, I disturb your turf loh...but AirAsia Indonesia is given small quota of landing rights in local airport, that is why the company HQ is moving there...to be a 'local' company wink.gif. Foreign companies have many disadvantages in Indonesia..
Indonesia not easy place.
Didn't Astro and Maxis run into trouble there after putting in big money there?

magika
post Sep 12 2012, 11:04 AM

2,612 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:01 AM)
The rule of the thumb is reading=knowledge=profits=tape reading girls!  laugh.gif 
Cannot jump straight into tape reading girls. tongue.gif
Can learnt first you no-shadow-kick mah.. tongue.gif

Tinman cometh..

This post has been edited by magika: Sep 12 2012, 11:05 AM
yhtan
post Sep 12 2012, 11:04 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:38 AM)
Whether they fail or not, by them being around those AirAsia routes, they will represent an option for air travelers.
AirAsia model is having its success now because they got big helping hands when they first started out.
Prior that firefly was a challenger to Air Asia, but still incurring losses. The problem is government is 51% shareholder of the new budget airline, i don't hope for another MAS in making sweat.gif

Helping hands only help on initial stage, the rest is boiled down to management. And i notice Air Asia stands out from other for its marketing strategy.
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:05 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:48 AM)
Sure not a super slow conservative stock hmm.gif
Miss this message. Which one? WCT?
SKY 1809
post Sep 12 2012, 11:07 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:55 AM)
I know.
You can see some retailers have blindly follow the 'sell first' move....
I can accept their thinking but not sure about the timing, afterall there is still no news on when exactly GE will take place.
Anyway, I am just exploring the possibility of bottoms on such stocks.
Maybe got chance to do some arbitrage hmm.gif
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:08 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 12 2012, 11:04 AM)
Can learnt first you no-shadow-kick mah.. tongue.gif

Tinman cometh..
LOL! You need to FLY to Kwantung to learn that kick leh. smile.gif

Tin man very strong. Missed it.
SKY 1809

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:05 AM)
Miss this message. Which one? WCT?
WCT is good . My sifu MK is doing the promotion leh hmm.gif
gark

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:03 AM)
Indonesia not easy place.
Didn't Astro and Maxis run into trouble there after putting in big money there?
Depend ... CIMB niaga, BII Maybank, Axiata, QL Resources, and most plantation is doing very well.. it depends on your partner. Astro is doomed to fail as Indon have like 5-6 satellite TV operators here AND is cheaper than Astro... guess no monopoly tak boleh jalan... laugh.gif
magika
post Sep 12 2012, 11:10 AM

2,612 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:08 AM)
LOL! You need to FLY to Kwantung to learn that kick leh. smile.gif

Tin man very strong. Missed it.
Going to Hong Kong in November with family. Kwantung ? i thought Hong Kong mehh tongue.gif
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:10 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:07 AM)
Maybe got chance to do some arbitrage hmm.gif
My thinking is by the time it goes 1.50 or below... you will find noises shouting that the selling is terlebih. laugh.gif
Which is normal in our stock market.
Got to plan to be one step ahead of them. tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Sep 12 2012, 11:11 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:10 AM)
My thinking is by the time it goes 1.50 or below... you will find noises shouting that the selling is terlebih. laugh.gif
Which is normal in our stock market.
Got to plan to be one step ahead of them. tongue.gif
Triple bottom fishing laugh.gif

124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:58 AM