4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V125, stimulus, no stimulus, stimulus...

mopster
post Sep 30 2012, 10:30 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 30 2012, 09:10 PM)
rmbr...petronas just did huge acquisition on Canada Oil & Gas firm...

short of cash?  hmm.gif local O&G having a need to fix up.
that acquisition costs about CAD1.1B or about RM3.5B (if u r referring to Progress Energy)
petronas 1 quarter earnings already at RM15B.. i think it shouldnt have a big impact on petronas...
--
Furthermore, Gas from Progress Energy will be exported to Asia.. From there i guess that petronas will likely utilize the storage terminals @ Johor/Melaka/etc...
so.. it's a long term investment plan..

Added on
phew... lucky Dialog's name is not mentioned here... sweat.gif

Protest begins against Petronas’ RM60b Pengerang project
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...gerang-project/

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...5347&sec=nation

susah la...
the locals need to see that soon properties prices will go up...
more shops, hotels, houses, hostels will be built..
then can even upgrade from fisherman to small businessman...
look at kerteh, bintulu.. O&G towns..

This post has been edited by mopster: Sep 30 2012, 10:46 PM
mopster
post Oct 1 2012, 12:22 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 30 2012, 11:26 PM)
that johor project is a joke mopster.. investigate further, you will see there is crack even before the project is up physically...
icon_idea.gif

i dun wan to exhibit more info for later OSA come find me, but yeah, do search up in the credit line....another iskandar like project icon_idea.gif

long run feasibility also cant even compete with the singapore LNG/OCT. Not being negative, but is a cock-upnomic project...

rmbr the outcry of petronas & giving govt dividend ?

if you read the fine line,why govt this time giving O&G tax free for entrepeneur? why not since last time?

O&G still the big pie of malaysia economy, & bcos more money going there due to its lucrative or right price now...that is why more money is pumped in there..in search for the last drop of oil in deep sea & marginal fields..(aka means, malaysia is running out of options- doom failure as ETP/GTP cant kick in fast as they thought it would,its  more like orgasm)

but in reality, the O&G field will soon face a more serious correction, top to bottom & with malaysia flip flop with its skills need in that industry, only few are good ones...

on dialog case, they are not involved heavily on malaya field, they are anchors of sabah/sarawak field..like one of the goods one..

you sure dun want that fcker scomi engineering on boat right? whistling.gif
ahh... tyvm biggrin.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
will definitely investigate further...

From my reading:
Petronas will award 2 more RSC by end of this year, Tembikai and Cenang..
many parties are bidding for it.. Skpetro, Dialog, Daya, Scammy, Alam...
i pray hard the last 3 are not getting it... at least Skpetro has come "credibility"

Dialog also eyeing brownfield redevelopment @ bayan..

yah u r right.. quite sad... they are actually reveloping all the used fields to squeeze every last drop of oil... laugh.gif
guess they need to start moving to deepwater fields if really wanna increase production.. hmm.gif

also, the budget 10 years tax.exemption seem to benefit downstream players more.. after reading from thestar paper..
mopster
post Oct 2 2012, 03:12 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

wahhh CPO 2400 and no respite yet... drool.gif
mopster
post Oct 2 2012, 03:20 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 2 2012, 03:17 PM)
Most plantation stocks are hardly move despite CPO price is sliding down and down.
laugh.gif the mkt has no pattern already... whole thing is haywire..
Gold and Equity is like 1 family now... against Treasuries/Bonds...
then silver is likely to overtake gold...
Soybean gap with CPO widens while soybean is short on supply...
and plantation stocks are not affected by CPO price anymore...
unemployment rate, low interest rates drives equities up... not earnings...

too complex... rclxub.gif
mopster
post Oct 2 2012, 03:22 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 2 2012, 03:20 PM)
hmm.gif

i saw someone in a group make 250pts in FCPO...

let me calculate... 250pts x RM50 ( 1contract )  hmm.gif
250pts long or short ? if long.. can consider longing 1 also... laugh.gif
and hope it's not physical delivery.. is it possible to tell that ?

mopster
post Oct 2 2012, 03:24 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(masterjedi @ Oct 2 2012, 03:21 PM)
people khow the value of plantation counter.. the cpo price just temporary price adjustment. future the CPO price will go more then we can imagine.
problem is.. current price is for December delivery...
meaning February earnings report will be horrible... so investors will overlook that and take the 6months drop in earnings as a temporary hiccup ? hmm.gif
personally i'm still holding and no intention to sell.. only buy tongue.gif
but everyone else think the same as me ? hahah hmm.gif

Added on October 2, 2012, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 2 2012, 03:23 PM)
hmm.gif

if u did buy gold.. i found out something interest....

USD strong, Gold & EQUITY became weak..  unsure.gif

why ah?
coz when sharks cash out from Global Equity/Metals, it will be converted to USD or they will buy US treasuries..
thats why USD becomes strong and Equities weak...
vice-versa... smile.gif
the money will go somewhere... just not doing nothing...

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 2 2012, 03:27 PM
mopster
post Oct 2 2012, 04:22 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

laugh.gif ... "temporary"definition should be changed to "for as long as it is...."
China Golden Week... will that have any effect on CPO ? like less import or higher consumption ? hmm.gif

Added on
if Spanish bonds jump.. i think it's a buying opportunity for Equities.. coz that will force them to request for a bailout in which then yield will come down again.. always the same thing happening again and again

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 2 2012, 04:28 PM
mopster
post Oct 2 2012, 10:15 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 2 2012, 09:22 PM)
Big plunge for today FCPO.
LOL 2255... like CPO party lost in general election...
--
charkueyteow bro.. the guy who shorted 250 contracts huat liao...!!!

Added on
QUOTE(yok70 @ Oct 2 2012, 05:09 PM)
sold 1/4 of my E&O today. I feel more comfortable to hold less amount since the budget 5% thing as E&O focus on high-end properties.
added more presbhd since ICT education and software licensing both looks bright in near future and this company has good partnership with top software brands. High dividend also (50% payout at the moment).

....so ya, proven once again, i am a shopaholic.  tongue.gif

Added on October 2, 2012, 5:10 pm

So it's not time to buy yet I guess. I'm holding my horse on plantation now, holding zero at the moment with eagle eyes staring at these stocks.  drool.gif
Alex is bearish on CPO and eyeing at 2000. Should open elephant gun when it reaches 2000.  tongue.gif
http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/2012/09/cpo-...esssed-for.html
if it stays at 2,000 per tonne... it's possible to see some planters go red in their report cards... hmm.gif
Alex's earlier post said that if there's no rebound to 2700 within 2 weeks or further selldown below 2500, it will likely remain low for some time..
seems like it's coming true now... tongue.gif
BKawan @ RM9 ?? drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 2 2012, 10:29 PM
mopster
post Oct 2 2012, 10:40 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

This is pure nonsense imo...
maybe true to 1%, nonsense to 99%...

Young, wealthy and powerful

Added on
OT... glad to see none of the bros and sis from StockMkt Thread is involved in Genneva Gold... in fact most of the pros from stock mkt thread have been busy advising ppl on the risks.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 2, 2012, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 2 2012, 10:39 PM)
if so happen to be 2,000 per tonne, many small plantation owner going to suffer rclxub.gif

Government will have lesser income tax and windfall tax, on the another hand, still need to subsidize cooking oil sweat.gif
jib-gor will have to handle that tongue.gif since he likes to sit on the chair for so long.. refuse to call for GE..

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 2 2012, 10:51 PM
mopster
post Oct 3 2012, 09:48 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

lol... moppy sold kasset liao..
now can get IGBR cheap cheap and no need to wait for cap repayment..
double happiness... rclxms.gif unexpected durian runtuh biggrin.gif
mopster
post Oct 3 2012, 09:54 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

today...
if sold yesterday cannot get IGBR ler....
today is exdate...

since my cost 7.40.... today ex-liao still 2.60.. which is higher than cap repayment amount of 2431.. so i sell lo...

Added on
i dun mind if they pay more as surprise gift.. my goal is to get cheap IGBR only... since it's achieved now.. i'm happy biggrin.gif

Added on October 3, 2012, 9:56 ambut i really dont understand why it jumps on exdate... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ppl really have too much $$ no where to put....

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 3 2012, 09:56 AM
mopster
post Oct 3 2012, 10:07 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

oh ok.. after thinking a while...

Cap repayment RM2,430... so logically Kasset wont go below Rm2.43... coz that means it will give free money if i buy.....

@ RM2.60 now.. it means it's still worth 17c post cap repayment towards delisting ? hmm.gif

but anyhow.. if falls back to RM2.30 i will buy.. coz can get free money LOL
mopster
post Oct 3 2012, 10:15 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:09 AM)
Wise advice. And congratz for your profits!  rclxms.gif
haha ty..
yah got a bit of windfall...

7.4 - 2.6 = 4.8
4.8/5.24=0.916 per unit of IGBR hmm.gif
quite a good deal... hmm.gif

Added on October 3, 2012, 10:26 am
QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 3 2012, 09:51 AM)
at first i thought i enter the wrong thread laugh.gif

CPO continue its diving sweat.gif
wow.. whats the price now ?
i check bursa website not showing anything.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 3 2012, 10:26 AM
mopster
post Oct 3 2012, 10:40 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

LOL... can this theory work ? :

Assume FCPO is RM2400.
I Long 1 FCPO now... i get ready all the margin call money all the way to RM1500....
which is let's say RM800xRM25 = RM20,000 for margin call

I holdddddd until FCPO bounces back to RM2700 or more..
which is RM300xRM25=RM7500...

tongue.gif biggrin.gif
------
bet 20k for 7.5k sounds a bit silly la..
but CPO @ 1.5k looks like end of the world already... isnt it ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 3 2012, 10:41 AM
mopster
post Oct 3 2012, 11:16 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

imo the most scary part of the news is India wanna renego CPO price lol...
that will affect earnings for sure..
mopster
post Oct 3 2012, 11:36 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

errr wait.. now i also blur blur liao..

--> if i sell Kasset today, i'll still get my IGBR, right ? tongue.gif
just to be safe...

and yes... it's on the 'fine prints'.. shares will be credited on 19/10

Remarks :
Pursuant to the Distribution-In-Specie, the entitled shareholders of KrisAssets will receive 524 units in IGB REIT for 100 KrisAssets Shares held as at 4.00 p.m. on 5 October 2012 ("Entitled Shareholders").

Fractional entitlements of the units in IGB REIT (if any) that may arise from the Distribution-In-Specie shall be dealt with by the Board of Directors of KrisAssets in such manner as they deem fit. KrisAssets will not distribute fractions of a unit in IGB REIT to the Entitled Shareholders. Each Entitled Shareholders' entitlement to the units in IGB REIT will be rounded down to the nearest unit in IGB REIT based on his shareholding in the Record of Depositors of KrisAssets as at 5 October 2012.

Subject to the approval of Bursa Malaysia Depository Sdn Bhd ("Bursa Depository") for the transfer of the units in IGB REIT by bulk transfer method, the units in IGB REIT will be credited into the Entitled Shareholders' accounts maintained with Bursa Depository on 19 October 2012.

Added on October 3, 2012, 11:39 am
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 3 2012, 11:36 AM)
biggrin.gif CI Counters

KLK -5.35%
SIME -4.21%
IOICorp -2.0%

anybody grab the falling knife?
plantation Index got a lot of catching up to do.... tongue.gif
if they 'boh song' then they can temporarily remove planters from KLCI... hahaha

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 3 2012, 11:39 AM
mopster
post Oct 3 2012, 11:50 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(MrCare @ Oct 3 2012, 11:48 AM)
Hi, so confirm today if buy Kassets shares will not be entitled for any of the shares in IGBR?

Also, where is the news for the delisting? What is being delisted?? May you shed some light please? Thanks
everything is in this pdf...
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...ssets_Final.pdf

yah buy today shouldnt get liao...
not logical if 2.6 can be entitled for more IGBR, isnt it...

Added on
QUOTE(htt @ Oct 3 2012, 11:49 AM)
SOP... come to daddy now... brows.gif
i wait until neck also long...

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 3 2012, 11:52 AM
mopster
post Oct 3 2012, 12:13 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

FCPO green ler.. +70. now tongue.gif
really wtf.. when they start selling planters.. FCPO rebounds...
must be the same group of sharks.. rclxub.gif

btw.. i notice rclxub.gif spins faster... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 3 2012, 12:15 PM
mopster
post Oct 3 2012, 12:20 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(Max Soh @ Oct 3 2012, 12:18 PM)
When u say FCPO is referring to which month future ah?  hmm.gif
December~~~~
mopster
post Oct 3 2012, 04:54 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Oct 3 2012, 04:20 PM)
Cherroy sifu is one of those old horse who is so kind and willing share knowledge. That's why he's very respectful for me.  notworthy.gif

Added on October 3, 2012, 4:22 pm

lao sai? small case loh as compare to those china red chips that drops until mother also cannot recognize.  laugh.gif

Added on October 3, 2012, 4:26 pmNow I know who is planters taikor: PPB. Because it dropped for weeks before others follow. Joking only.  tongue.gif
yah agree... notworthy.gif thumbup.gif to Cherroy sifu~~
learned so much from him over the years i spam here... laugh.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 3 2012, 04:28 PM)
QE3 announced, but CPO lao sai sharply..........unbelievable
initially i thought CPO will raise
IMO, we shouldnt rule out the possibility of a upcoming CPO rally to 4k due to QE... how likely is that also depends on demand lar...
this could be a fake selldown to shake off players..
perhaps anyone working in planters will have some winds from the bosses or big bosses la.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 3 2012, 04:55 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0239sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:18 PM