QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 6 2013, 07:08 PM)
REIT V4, Real Estate Investment Trust
Aug 6 2013, 07:41 PM
6,356 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Aug 6 2013, 07:42 PM
Aug 6 2013, 08:12 PM
Aug 9 2013, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 9 2013, 03:43 PM) wow - U mean U'd not sh*t bricks if your REITs held fell 30% - 40%? if reits fell 30% - 40%, as long the DPU not fell, then the yield are higher than we took before.nuts of steel heheh unfortunately mine's flesh, only human secondly must check the quality of the reits, if any time the occupancy not sustainable 90%, then be prepare cut flesh...liao. Reits or stock also have MR Market, dumping the stock or pushing up, as-long investor appetite hunger for it. like stock when move the peak, i don't hunger to chase it, rather look and wait, any correction of 5%-10% trigger my itchy hand to accumulation. HAS to see the correction down 5- 10% no implication toward DPU mostly investor loss appetite after chasing, Once correction bottom, market news will come to support the reits/stock then investor appetite began again. most reits already premium from NAV, anything above premium peak juz waiting the the stomach to full and vomit will happen. After vomit the Beer drink, later on investor still want it...juz like BEER. This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 9 2013, 11:48 PM |
Aug 14 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:42 AM) am i offend you? or you just hiding in the corner to worries? NO NO REIT now in a global trend. if you already buy a ticket and global REIT can boost up, then we can take a sofa and watch it. if global REIT went down, we have to gather more cash to buy ticket. or, cut lost. the data i gave is from www.reit.com it is a fact we have to face, unless u all only want to hear good news and ignore the risk. i hope u all dont blindly dance on the highway. put your strategic ahead in order for you to play longer and safer I appreciate your concern, so i can adjuzt my portfolio. It best include the link you have the infor so ppl not misunderstand your msg. I also try to find US reits index i cant find, maybe you can share the source. So we can digest and anlyze. |
Aug 14 2013, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Aug 14 2013, 12:06 PM) here you go any recomendation ? currently i also pile cash into FD. how about you ?www.reit.com/DataAndResearch/IndexData/RealTimeIndexReturns.aspx the data is live one, the upper portion will only move during us time. and this one important also. REIT is link with bond yield. malaysia bond yield had went up to 4.1% before, thus reit giving 5% is in a risk. www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?tpl=govtsecuritiesyield |
Aug 15 2013, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 15 2013, 04:37 PM) aiya! thanks for reminding me. hi yok70,however, i also re-balancing my reit profile. currently cmmt, igbreit and sunreit are too heavy weight. since selling part of them still at profit, i may switch some to other reits such as the very best axreit and the very high yield hektar. i'm optimistic on hektar's new malls in sungai petani and kulim, as penang mainland is going to become hot in near future. Im frm Sg Petani. Not i want to put cold water, i know what the condition of both mall sungai petani and kulim. You wont like it when you hear it, by the way, there is other mall better that Hektar bought from sg petani and kulim. It's noting wrong with the mall, aslong can get tenant, but the quality among other mall andpotentail upcoming mall it wont be the central of demand for hiking rental future. Soon later be like Sg Wang/Summit Mall condition, top floor no one want to rent or open business, then atttractness will be lower. By the way KLCCss drop 10sen...what your TP, mahu makan ??? This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 15 2013, 05:05 PM |
Aug 15 2013, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 15 2013, 05:33 PM) oh, you are from there. Cool! Do you think Penang mainland's booming may benefit Sg Petani and Kulim? are you talking EUPE Kedah property developer also hv OSK property, hektar now just begin refurbishment on one of the two malls, later will move on to the next mall. It's like subang parade last time, nobody care to go there. After refurbishment, although not crowded, but community people goes there and so far it's stable. And just read that gomen has plan to enhance tourism in Sg petani and kulim area. Looks like your property assets there may re-rate in near future. i've been accumulating klcc all this while as a high yield stock to replace my reits. no TP for selling unless our GDP below 3%, TP for buying lower the better. Yes indeed got ppl purchase property drive 1 hr to penang to work. KV also ppl stay at rawang work at bangi. New town, the last time i know still like ghost town. that was 10year ago, it could be different if we looking affordability. Rm300k can buy a double story hse compare KV. Sorry Yok70, i don't go back there anymore for 3year. I also want to buy, but no job there. Old man said, young man must step outside house to find job. http://www.eupe.com.my/newsNews.php http://www.bandarputerijaya.com.my/alyssa_about.html This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 15 2013, 07:46 PM |
Aug 16 2013, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Aug 16 2013, 08:38 AM) BAD for reits1) US will reduce massive US Bill buying, therefore require Investor to pruchase their Bill, to do so they will increase the rate. the rate between US bill vs US reits juz different of 100bps, investor mostly move their 2) To avoid massive outflow of hot money, those FF invested in Mreits will either move to MGS or move back their own country. REIT money are for yield, then the yield vs US bill or MGS not much different and lower risk, the smart money will move to avoid KABOOM. My 2 sen, see above my statement correct. This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 16 2013, 09:08 AM |
Aug 16 2013, 10:17 AM
Aug 16 2013, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Aug 16 2013, 05:19 PM) Strategic, is the price got paper gain might sell down...if there is new IPO like gark fishing using rod..wait catching MANY mermaid. This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 16 2013, 05:32 PM |
Aug 17 2013, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 17 2013, 07:42 AM) If we sell after the announcement of new interest rate is made, it could be too late. The prices could have dropped significantly as everybody else also press the SELL button. Buy for Yield, then buy after Fed Meeting. So, should I sell 2 or 3 days before the Fed meeting Money need for somewhere more potential stock, should sell before Fed. Then no need to worry. Worry to much no point, we so greedy later cannot concerntrate what ahead future. |
Aug 17 2013, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(invest2013 @ Aug 17 2013, 03:21 PM) let me share my dillema when i was you when i 1st bought reits.Same question shld i cut loss or wait.......During 2008 till now. This is my tips, i cant find the answer becoz no body hv crystal ball what will happen tommrow. I have overcome the worry my,by taking off Emotion but Focus on Strategic of Investment. Ask ownself, once money investment in stock there is risk , do you plan A or B or C or D when any event happen..there is none. We human too greedy becoz we assume"What we put/buy can made money in next day" assumption stock will rise UP never come down. Then i change, i dont simple buy stock to worry next day becoz i do homework. 1) buy the stock Fundamental sound company- company can made money regard what MR Market doing. The company can get $$$ in their business, good management , their business model that you believe your understand / able to see of their service/good in the our daily market. Example mall reits, telco , Jusco, Nestle, Beer , Milk, those item you know the consumer around our daily is commonly. 2) Study the price - what movement and mommentum - buying after/before dividend announce, buying peak, buying when ppl greed or said so to buy, market hot. Know your enty point, if happen match your entry what next - go down buy more or buy less. This one definley require TA skill see the stock movment and their FA news, dividend, new hight project reflect in their Financial Staement or changes their Stretegic/Operation Business. 3) Length of investment - Buying stock/reits also must know what you looking for yield or captial gain. It's very crucial becoz once we establis our stock vision, then we must set and believe that should be happen to do, rather panic , dillema and becozme greedy. There is trader trade intreday ans some keep for day or week or month, once reach their TP (capital gain) or Cut loss then excution been take. 4) Dont put all the egg in a single basket. Stock is gamble, like go casino but different a bit. Casino once loss is total capital, but stock is item that devalue or valuation high depend of Mr Market. never use put all the egg money in one basket. Your captial investment from your hard earn money. Every month we get our salary then is paycheck to paycheck. money management very important like business. never too debt and never too spend uncessary. Actively manage our Income we can know Saving enought what we want to do with the money. Investment is sometime confusing hard to decide where to allocated. Knowing yourslef is knowing your investment plan to put one off or monthly comitment toward stock. there is so many choice of stock/reits event bond / FD or even Mutual Fund. Knowing type of Egg able to customize a strategic Investment plan. 5) Review portfolio, sometime what we invest last 5year may not a good model after revolution of technolgy. take example of newspaper business, we can said 20 year news paper is good but when come to digital soon be replace the consumer needs, the demand will less. Therefore the business is loosing edges what we see tomorow. We should tink to cut/sell the stock and move toward those stock you can see growth. I did invest in plantation like rsawit, once was peak i able to gain (30%) i didnt sell for profit and review the CPO trend..the time i sell i only gain 13%, becoz i still believe still a temporary trend. Once i comfirm the CPO was downtrend, the stock move below my buying price (16% loss if i dont sell now). Do review what your portfolio and you able to monitor. You dont need to buy all the plantation stock, may 1 or 2 that you feel good as your portfolio. Further more buy what the price stock/company is right time to enter and time to cut loss. Above this what i able tink of for you, if any sifu hv any idea pls added, Any thing i miss out or wrong , pls forgive me. Disclaimer not i am best investor..im still learning, and not everytime what i plan is correct..i do hv mistake. i juz a superholic man come to work(even today not by working day) but didnt do work but spending time writing lynforum. |
Aug 17 2013, 04:22 PM
Aug 17 2013, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 17 2013, 04:41 PM) hi Yok70,i quote IBM as Ini Barang Mahal.... srrory IBMer......i know you the best deliver the best system, never regreat im using your product.... Can share the link..so we can read. |
Aug 18 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(invest2013 @ Aug 18 2013, 07:54 PM) Im not in your shoe knowing your financial ability.Every thing reason becoz to do with money. 1) You need the money then must cut loss- money to buy new house, children education, etc 2) You found a great investment , then you sure bet can win juz do it 3) You concern becoz current economy/BolehLand downgrade rating . Not all investor want to see MONEY burn down into drain. Then we taking the risk in stock or reits becoz we want opportunity. Do you own plan calculation either SAVE more money in FD, as CASH always KING when KABOOM. Every investor dilemma, when see RED in their portfolio. |
Aug 18 2013, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(invest2013 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:33 PM) Thank for ur advice. First of all, I m still a beginner in share market. REIT is my investment portfolio because I interested with the steady dividend of its. As I also work for paycheck, so I do not have time to monitor the share market. I just hope to have little side income from the share market to enjoy my lifestyle. me too never expected when i bought IGBreit...Uncle Ben want to tapering QE...trigger FF to scale down their moving back their On the other hands, i should appreciate the info in this thread do give me a lesson to learn. Thank you sifus. Life still goes on. So eat bread now first and wait for the good day comes. I will keep it to enjoy my dividend is the right choice I guess. Nothing much I can do. Every thing has risk, advise not need to rush buy stock, when got money..then think to invest some in stock/reits. CASH is KING when KABOOM. This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 18 2013, 08:48 PM |
Aug 19 2013, 07:07 PM
Aug 20 2013, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 20 2013, 01:23 PM) CapitaMalls Malaysia Trust (CMMT) is looking to acquire Tropicana City quality, ppl come visit..then for me is fine.Mall and an office block from property developer Tropicana Corp, according to sources. The price is expected to be between RM550m and RM650m for both the mall and office block. (Financial Daily) So it will also got little exposure in office asset, same as Pavreit. Tropicana City Mall is maturing, not bad. However, competition is tough in that area. So many new malls in PJ. |
Aug 20 2013, 05:26 PM
| Change to: | 0.0495sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:16 AM |