Nokia Lumia 820, Budgeted Nokia Windows phone 8
mixologist84
Aug 25 2013, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(red streak @ Aug 25 2013, 04:36 PM) That's the exact same seller dude. RM888 + 12 shipping. I'm thinking of getting an Ativ S myself at that kind of price. http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-ativ-s-i8...3-09-Sale-P.htmquite true  but then again, you'll miss out on the lumia specific apps + amber. im using S4 as my main phone and 820 as secondary, quite tempted with Ativ S for the uniform look
digilife
Aug 25 2013, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 25 2013, 04:27 PM) with that price i better be off with the Ativ S becaus i saw some seller selling it for RM888..just my opinion though Now you knoe why we choose Lumia820 ?
noorimanyosh
Aug 25 2013, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 25 2013, 04:17 PM) Now you knoe why we choose Lumia820 ?
 oh yeah the 820 had 4g right??the ativ s doesnt??
red streak
Aug 25 2013, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 25 2013, 06:34 PM) oh yeah the 820 had 4g right??the ativ s doesnt?? Nope. The Ativ S only has 3G. But it has Gorilla Glass 2 (L820 doesn't even have GG1), more internal storage (16GB vs 8GB) meaning more apps since you can't sideload those unlike Android but less external (32GB vs 64GB), and a better screen (306ppi vs 217)and camera. I have no idea why the 8MP L820 camera sucks but it does. I tested it out and it's like...meh compared to even the GS3. The L820 is more future proof since it has 4G but it has suckier specs compared to the Ativ S, which is a competitor to the L920.
dlwl
Aug 26 2013, 02:55 PM
Really like the Amber update  So far no random reboots for my 820, and battery life is now superb!  Batt drain to only 70% after a day with some usage, mostly idle. Pre-amber was bad, have to charge everyday.
digilife
Aug 26 2013, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(dlwl @ Aug 26 2013, 02:55 PM) Really like the Amber update  So far no random reboots for my 820, and battery life is now superb!  Batt drain to only 70% after a day with some usage, mostly idle. Pre-amber was bad, have to charge everyday. why till now Amber still not come to my Lumia820 yet ?
xSean
Aug 26 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 26 2013, 03:55 PM) why till now Amber still not come to my Lumia820 yet ? go check phone update...i got my update since last friday...
digilife
Aug 26 2013, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(xSean @ Aug 26 2013, 04:23 PM) go check phone update...i got my update since last friday... No updates for my fon , btw mine is a Singapore Starhub's set. Could that be the problem that its delayed for my case ?
lcy851031
Aug 26 2013, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 26 2013, 04:36 PM) No updates for my fon , btw mine is a Singapore Starhub's set. Could that be the problem that its delayed for my case ? Malaysia's 820 and 920 can download amber/GDR2 update since last Friday. Singapore might need to wait a while. http://www.nokia.com/global/support/softwa...n-asia-pacific/
vostro78
Aug 26 2013, 05:03 PM
a bit miss the 820 that i sold few months ago....gosh....
dlwl
Aug 26 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Aug 26 2013, 05:03 PM) a bit miss the 820 that i sold few months ago....gosh.... time to get one back
vostro78
Aug 26 2013, 05:07 PM
nvm...in this few months got extra will get 925.
mixologist84
Aug 26 2013, 05:17 PM
post amber, the battery life is amazing! at first I thought something is wrong with the widget but then it was the actual discharge rate. I can run around 1 whole day and even up to the next day without charging it. but somehow I find I find that im getting delayed notification from Lync 2013
digilife
Aug 26 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 26 2013, 04:56 PM) Malaysia's 820 and 920 can download amber/GDR2 update since last Friday. Singapore might need to wait a while. http://www.nokia.com/global/support/softwa...n-asia-pacific/Thanks for the UP bro
affan83
Sep 4 2013, 03:30 PM
why my lumia still use phone memory when micro sd are available
evilpuppy
Sep 6 2013, 06:20 PM
so, pro cam doesn't work on 820??
dgboy
Sep 6 2013, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(affan83 @ Sep 4 2013, 03:30 PM) why my lumia still use phone memory when micro sd are available Try Settings > Phone Storage there's an option to set download to SD card
nivlanauk
Sep 6 2013, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Sep 6 2013, 06:20 PM) so, pro cam doesn't work on 820?? 820 wasnt in the list. Smaet cam is working
rsrie
Sep 8 2013, 07:10 PM
mine too not working
digilife
Sep 8 2013, 08:31 PM
What is the best free cam Lumia820 can support ?