Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 21 2012, 10:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 21 2012, 08:22 PM)
Most people wouldn't mind if the weight go to the right place. The same goes when we talk about women, don't you think? biggrin.gif
Size does matter if battery life sux.

At the moment I cant brain note 2 is around the weight of lumia 920 but what I get is 5.5 inch screen, 2gb ram and awesome battery life of 3100mah
TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 22 2012, 12:43 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:59 PM)
i dunno, but seeing as 920 is my 1st smartphone i never expect much from battery life... as long as it wont die during day for me its ok...
if not, what should i expect?? this phone can last me the whole week?
Thats the point you dont get it . So as a new smartphone user are you working for your phone or the phone working for you? So it is a smartphone means the phone is smarter than you or you are smarter than the phone? Which is which?

Why talk whole week when it cant last a day on heavy usage?

What i mean is heavy usages that last a day. Not standby 6-7 hours 20minutes internet and 15mins navigation and 10 mins camera? then later claim wont die during the day? Then must turn off wifi turn off 3G use edge lower brightness, then must turn off auto sync then stupid wifi auto off.

What my definition of smartphone is the phone working for ME to make my life easier being alittle smarter.
My expectation is u push the phone to the limit like internet from 8am to 6pm the phone at extreme usage suppose to last at least from 8am to 6pm means 5-7 hours on internet. On moderate to heavy the phone will have no problem to last till 8am -11pm on that day. On screen time at least 5 hours and above. When its low to moderate you know how long the battery can last.

Means the phone is working for you.
TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 22 2012, 01:39 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 22 2012, 01:11 AM)
Nah... never expect to last 1 week... that sentence just came on an impulseĀ  laugh.gif
No... i understand what you're saying....... sweat.gif

the problem is, you keep on mentioning your beloved note II which have '3.1k mAh battery', 5.5" screen etc. to a level where somehow makes other phones which dun have that feature are useless...

i admit, my usage is not that heavy..... but i never mention that i turn off all the feature in my phone... most of the time i turn both wifi & 3g since 4g lte still not in my area except when stupid orange block lyn since they failed to confirm my age and redeem that lyn forum is 18+ site, turn on the location, syncing 4 emails and play mp3 + loads of stuff and still manage to get back into my room with phone not in battery saver mode...

tell me, how long is your note II last? using basic math can estimate that 920 should last less than note II by about 1/3 of itĀ  wink.gif
That is what you are twisting you just you never specify it clearly and you arrogantly claim it wont die during the day.

I have never said other phones dont have that feature are useless. You claim it because its your first smartphone.
I only said that if the phone knows how to manage its processor SMARTLY the battery life could last EVEN LONGER.

My point is if a device with such screen size, so high processing power, complicated and confusing OS and high capacity battery so your FIRST SMART PHONE should last at least 1/3 like you said RIGHT.

My point is if you really want to test your SMARTPHONE thats how you test not show off you are rich. Get it?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 22 2012, 01:43 AM

TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 22 2012, 01:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 22 2012, 01:43 AM)
ok... if a heavy 920 user manage to last more than 12 hours should be fine right?? since 2k mAh vs 3.1k mAh (i'm just estimating like a math noob)

Added on November 22, 2012, 1:43 ambtw, what's the difference between android os & android system as in your pics?
glad u get it thats just my point i wanna know on heavy usage how long can this phone last? so after i average it out i know its battery life.

my pic is to show there 7% left and still dropping. Things running in background. My Lumia 900 have NEVEREVER last till 6pm at heavy usage. Its dead by NOON

Lastly how do you define heavy usage? Turn on 3G and WIFI could be right? how would i know?

U dont just compare the battery size and give a conclusion

It depends on SCREEN SIZE, PROCESSOR POWER, REAL TIME NOTIFICATION OF APPS, FEATURES ON?, BRIGHTNESS and etc

Here what GSMARENA DOES
http://blog.gsmarena.com/samsung-galaxy-no...re-the-results/

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 22 2012, 01:54 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 22 2012, 01:58 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

thats not how a super noob estimate but assumption because you need to use your phone to extreme and report back tats all.
TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 22 2012, 12:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Nov 22 2012, 10:51 AM)
lol stupid preacher demonstrated role of arrogance,stupidity and irony to the max.. Really curious how does he look like in real life

everyone,stop taking aspire seriously, he wouldn't accept things that opposed the way he lives,whatever he's doing/having/using will miracally became the best and you're just a pile of junk if you are different from him.

Perhaps no longer being nominated as nokia ranger made him rage,something like: oh wai oh wai i love u so much why the heck u betrayed me

please pardon me for all these criticism,but he deserves it as he doesn't know how to respect others

p.s: he might have blocked me so he couldn't see any posts from me,but heck,i still wanna flame him because he's the most disgusted creature that need to learn how to shut up
Why would I want to block ppl? If u are unhappy please ignore me after awhile it will seems I am talking myself. 2nd if u not happy make me shut up? 3rd want to flame please do because you don't pay for my gadgets so I dont owe you anything. 4th you don't respect me why should I respect you. 5th my question is I wanna know how long the battery life because its essence to me maybe not to you. I might plans to get this phone like said is my money I decide what I want to do with it I don't need someone else to teach me how I want to spend it
6th there nothing to do whether I am ranger or not all this while nokia I have focus on mobile photography and I still. Praising it today.
7th stop twisting I know you think you are smarter than everyone here so? I have rights to say what I want I don't need you to teach me.
8th if you really that intelligence you would give me the answer I asked thats how you shut me up but sadly you did not.
9th please learn to differentiate the world between reality and virtual there more to life beside internet.
10th there many ways one person can keep a healthy conversation but showing you sound smart does not.
11th if you are not happy you can always report this
12th my point is I want to know how long the battery can last at heavy usage from an owner that's what that link is for not for you to show off. After he do the test I know averagely how long this phone can last. I need a phone that works for me its my money except you want to sponsor me then its a totally different story.
13th why I compare other phones because I expect it to last at least half of it and not for u to show off.
14th I don't really care what you think of me in real life because I am not in handphone business. Are you going to sponsor me in my business, are you providing me sales? Are you providing me knowledge? Are you providing me positive advice for my business? If the answer is NO why do I care what you think?
15th the entire discussion here is about my money not yours I have the right to know what I am buying from others perspective.
16th search around I have shared and contribute more than you throughout so many years.
17th read your answer it have totally no benefits or no positivity in it that anyone can benefit from it.

18th I respect you so I take my time to explain and u don't respect me so you condemn me.

Sorry no offense to you but please dont take this personal this is the internet for discussion not profitable business okay.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 22 2012, 12:46 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 25 2012, 10:01 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

sad news
http://www.gsmarena.com/damian_dinning_lea...0-news-5120.php

i dunno what all this people in nokia is doing leaving one by one. All their best people team are leaving even their last best is leaving aka camera

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 25 2012, 10:03 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 25 2012, 08:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 25 2012, 07:45 PM)
He leave because he cannot relocate to Nokia home country as he has family commitment and need to remain in UK.
bro you think what he said make sense or not? Due to cant relocated suddenly out of the blue want to quit then also suddenly out of the blue AGAIN joining another company. For yourself do you think does the puzzle make sense? All happen in a sudden all at the same time?
TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 25 2012, 08:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

hahaha sifu u are cute if he join samsung then make sense but suddenly announce he quit and suddenly change company that dont make sense. If he take a break then someone offer him yes then that make sense. Just imagine A working in company suddenly quit to join company B something weird right? Whatever reason the company giving.

Maybe he disagree with nokia direction and decided to accept a better offer possible too right?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 25 2012, 09:52 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 26 2012, 01:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 26 2012, 12:26 PM)
aspire2oo6 knows more than most Bloomberg analyst meehhhh ...... next time he is going to find more tidbits of negative news and share it with everyone.
Not I find negative that's the latest hot topic now

1. I can complaint how long nokia will delay the launch of lumia 920?

2. The camera for lumia 920 performance average compare with other phone camera with carl zeiss

3. I can complaint how limited apps it is?

Of course not told you i am not a fanboy. I only share wat I know. You think is not sad to hear damien leaving it means the future of nokia is even more blurry in photo imaging
TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 26 2012, 07:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Nov 26 2012, 05:49 PM)
You are cute too sifu.

Logically Nokia probably has planned to relocate for some time now and let their employees or key people know in advance about it. The reason is they would want to know the cost of relocation, and also to be fair to their employees. No companies would suddenly decide "Oi everyone we are changing office. Next week! To another country! And you all better come with us!"

My point is he surely knew about the relocation quite some time back and has planned to look for another job because it's not possible for him to follow Nokia. Now that he got another job waiting for him, he announced his resignation. Move on, nothing to see here.
sifu logically in business perspective you got played get it. How you twist left or right or support whoever you as a customer got cheated by getting late news because your action of purchasing product is from the research team that creates the technology is like apple now without steve jobs notice their direction now.

Anyway sifu you notice above its more like you copy paste from what he said then u retype it your way. In business perspective they need you but sadly they not paying you.

Like you said if he already planned or decided leaving he would able to share with people so your decision in buying the product get optimized just imagine if his heart is not in nokia anymore there always a probability the result of his research wont be at of his best so since the device is out you notice the imaging is average.

I know fanboys will flame me because i dont support it blindly but for your info i am a pureview fan but the 920 camera is bad real bad. Like u said no companies do that on a sudden so means they know it all along and the fool is the customers because the truth is hidden away and reveal suddenly.

Anyway my intention is not to create fanboyism but just sharing for discussion sake as a 3rd party because i am disappointed that pureview is come to an end from a great person like damien.
TSaspire2oo6
post Nov 29 2012, 07:43 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 28 2012, 11:15 PM)

OIS on sandy action
TSaspire2oo6
post Dec 2 2012, 12:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

next week got media event for windows phone 8 and i got invited. Might plan to drop by to see how good is it

Added on December 2, 2012, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Dec 2 2012, 02:45 AM)
What you described there is USB Mass Storage although technically, Windows Phone 8 uses MTP protocol.

USB OTG= Plugging USB peripheral to the phone directly.

And to answer the original question, I don't think USB OTG was supported in WP8. I seldom using it on my N8 TBH, so thats not a problem for me, but I do understand others who may need that.
OTG is useful in many ways. For Nokia N8 i use it to copy files from my phone to my thumbdrive when memory is full especially when travel or your friends want transfer files to you when there no computer or u can even plug your usb keyboard to type on your phone.

On note 2 i do transfer files between my pendrive to my sd card 32GB card and connect my logitech unifying while connected to a wireless keyboard and mouse i can control it like computer.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 2 2012, 12:51 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2012, 10:06 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Dec 3 2012, 03:21 AM)
Well, to each and her own. I personally hate dangling wires, and I tend to rely on cloud more nowadays. But hey, just enjoy using it as you see fit.

You planning to go to the event? I got the invitation as well, but not being in Malaysia, of course I couldnt make it. Do make a coverage of it.
Still thinking haha whether want to go or not. Cloud for small files okay big files otg is faster

Its a media event not public
TSaspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2012, 08:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

we know who is asri al baker source la. He is one of nokia blogger that suppose make apps for meego and he got some device but end up didnt do anything.
TSaspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2012, 09:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

can u please list down your definition of heavy usage.

My heavy usage is online web browsing + facebook + twitter + whatsapp +we chat + Line + viber + gaming all at once from 8am i play the phone until 6pm the longest i let go of the phone is half an hour max while connected to H+
TSaspire2oo6
post Dec 4 2012, 09:36 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kowkl @ Dec 4 2012, 09:14 AM)
What is the difference between 900 and 920 ? Is it only the operating system ? Can I transfer most of my details in android to W8?
Contacts and calender can the rest can't.

Totally two different thing
L900 is consider outdated. Go for l920
TSaspire2oo6
post Dec 4 2012, 10:39 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Confirm not 6 Dec. Nokia pattern we already know launch always a friday. 6 dec is a media event
TSaspire2oo6
post Dec 5 2012, 09:48 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Ms will free or else nobody would choose it because there so many viewer and ms office editor out there. Windows phone apps are so limited and expensive they will start charging in near future
TSaspire2oo6
post Dec 5 2012, 01:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

It depends on the level of the writer or reviewer. From what I know most of this mobile reviewer rate it without photography experience so the rating is based on the shutter click.

Iphone is designed to be use on auto that's why result always iphone wins but other phone are not designed in auto. So it takes more effort to achieve quality as iphone or higher.

That's why even I said its average not many ppl can get it because they have never.captuted the details I can so by 1 peek I know how far it can go by its specification and limitation

The logic is apply similar to screen ppi more ppi sharper it is.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 5 2012, 01:29 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0478sec    1.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:23 PM