Feel so sad can't get 920 on hands by last day of 2012, what I want is only black matte color, they told me official Nokia now hold for it because of the 1st batch 920 having some problem.
Any comment guys??
Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999
Jan 1 2013, 09:28 PM
402 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Ipoh, Malaysia |
I quoted from Nokia Malaysia FB... What Zeen Teng said...
QUOTE Feel so sad can't get 920 on hands by last day of 2012, what I want is only black matte color, they told me official Nokia now hold for it because of the 1st batch 920 having some problem. Any comment guys?? |
Jan 1 2013, 09:32 PM
374 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
what kind of problems? any particular one?
Jan 1 2013, 09:47 PM
Not very sure....
Jan 1 2013, 09:49 PM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Most probably the random restart and battery issue.
Jan 1 2013, 09:52 PM
hope second batch 920 will in perfect running condition
Jan 1 2013, 09:59 PM
967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: setapak |
i don have FB so din install them.. i dun use Skype yet so din install also... till now up and running from 23 December with no auto restart or freeze issue..
This post has been edited by -oc-gassa: Jan 1 2013, 09:59 PM |
Jan 1 2013, 09:59 PM
1,696 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
Dredd VS Zombie was pretty fun. Everyone pls go play it XD
This post has been edited by LightningZERO: Jan 1 2013, 09:59 PM |
Jan 1 2013, 10:03 PM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jan 1 2013, 10:11 PM
battery life abit up and down... ya.. i cant predict if let say at 50% how long it gonna last.. compare to previous ip4 .. this can last longer 20%± more.. still i must charge daily basis via pc..normal use on data plan 3g 24/7 optional if got WiFi.. brightness set to auto..
Jan 1 2013, 10:33 PM
3,875 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SJ |
so far no issues faced. mine was with one of the preorder bunch. battery life is kinda weird but most likely it is due to the apps instead of the phone. noticed that skype and facebook kills my battery life the fastest.
whatsapp seems fine. playing games (like cut the rope etc) seems okay too. Nokia Drive works fine, though i ensure it doesn't run in the background (which can be a little inconvenience if you want to exit your app to call someone quickly while during navigation). but other than that it is fine and working perfectly. no crashes or reboot thus far |
Jan 1 2013, 10:45 PM
4,286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
My battery today was awesome probably because I put it on 2G only. 97% at 11PM last night and stayed that way (was listening to Mix Radio and a little bit of whatsapp at 2:30 PM battery was at 84%. At 3PM, I switched on 3G because I wanted to check my twitter, the battery drop like Bukit Setiawangsa landslide, around 27% in 30 minutes. The top of the camera became warm and I had to switch on Airplane mode to bring the heat down. No doubt about it, certain app using 3G will give the CPU some sort of heat stroke.
Jan 1 2013, 10:48 PM
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 1 2013, 10:45 PM) My battery today was awesome probably because I put it on 2G only. 97% at 11PM last night and stayed that way (was listening to Mix Radio and a little bit of whatsapp at 2:30 PM battery was at 84%. At 3PM, I switched on 3G because I wanted to check my twitter, the battery drop like Bukit Setiawangsa landslide, around 27% in 30 minutes. The top of the camera became warm and I had to switch on Airplane mode to bring the heat down. No doubt about it, certain app using 3G will give the CPU some sort of heat stroke. Your Lumia 920 might have defects. I'm using 3G and on Twitter most of the time and never had this landslide battery drainage. Battery consumes as normal. Sometimes I don't get it how your battery were able to consume that fast. Been having this phone for a week or so but my phone never really had those heat problem like people are saying, even after using it kaw kaw.This post has been edited by Rei7: Jan 1 2013, 10:50 PM |
Jan 1 2013, 10:50 PM
haha... the heat seems normal for me.. bcoz ip4 oso if continuous browse the internet heat up pretty much like 920..
Jan 1 2013, 10:50 PM
3,875 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SJ |
so far my 3G usage has been mixed......but regardless of phone you use, 3G will kill your phones battery life. even my friend normally puts his phone on 2G mode whenever possible on his iPhone4. not sure about iPhone5, need to ask my other friend
Jan 1 2013, 10:53 PM
152 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Jan 1 2013, 11:00 PM
4,707 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(moomanhang @ Jan 1 2013, 10:53 PM) btw ..just now i call my friend ..end up suddenly i cannot end call and it auto redail and jump to voice mail i need to manually shutdown the phone just to end call ...keep pressing end call button ..no responding |
Jan 1 2013, 11:21 PM
940 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Wow... finally finished reading up the unread posts since my last login to lowyat few weeks before. I have seen people asking about the flash player and audio record.
So, current L920 user, is it true that IE10 cannot view flash videos since flash player not supported? Which browser you guys used to view flash player videos then? And is there any app for audio recording? Hoping to get Lumia 920 during official launch Thank you ^^ QUOTE(GKWong @ Dec 31 2012, 01:54 PM) Actually I am so jelly of all of you guys who already enjoying the Lumia 920 here.... Maybe nxt year only can get my pre-order unit... The giving me huge disappointment for a lot of times since 21st...then 24th... then 28th... and now they told me next year... At least you will get the RM150 voucher, cheers So now I learnt a lesson, next time only buy pre-order phone from official Nokia Store |
Jan 1 2013, 11:26 PM
247 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: PJ |
my only typing issue is the , beside the spacebar. keep pressing , -.-
This post has been edited by prash: Jan 1 2013, 11:27 PM |
Jan 1 2013, 11:29 PM
374 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Jan 1 2013, 11:32 PM
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Jan 1 2013, 11:21 PM) So, current L920 user, is it true that IE10 cannot view flash videos since flash player not supported? Which browser you guys used to view flash player videos then? All flash videos should work fine without ever needing flash player.Most videos are HTML5 ready so there is no need for flash. QUOTE(prash @ Jan 1 2013, 11:26 PM) I have this issue as well lol! |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:52 AM |