QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Dec 20 2012, 08:06 PM)
Yes, my facialist also told me never to use soap on my face. Never asked why, but she said soap will block your pores.
It dries up the skin too. My skin was peeling as well while using soap
Oil seed removal/dry skin issue, any Dr / moisturiser to recommend?
Dec 20 2012, 08:33 PM
896 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Earth |
Dec 20 2012, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Dec 20 2012, 08:43 PM) Btw, how is your skin right now? My face got a lot better after using diluted lemon juice and konjac sponge.And for all the other people who might be reading this. I really do recommend naruko products. Its 100% natural extracts. I had oil seeds for years, till i used the tea tree oil out targeted treatment and the tea tree night jelly. I also used thayers rose toner everyday. I can say that natural products gave me the break i needed after so much time and money spent on products that didnt really do much for my skin. Btw, im not selling these products. Im just here to share. No more bad acne but just occasionally will pop out a few pimples. Now i'm left with acne scars and minor oilseeds just waiting time to cure them |
Dec 20 2012, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Dec 20 2012, 09:02 PM) Same here cause lemon have whitening and anti bacteria purpose hence i use it I wouldnt dare use lemon juice on my skin even if its diluted, but i'm quite curious how konjac sponge would work on my skin. Going to try it out soon. konjac sponge was awesome. Its really soft on skin that i could scrub it 24/7 But i would advice that you buy those branded ones like Nature Republic and The Face Shop |
Jan 5 2013, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(careyluv @ Jan 5 2013, 05:35 AM) This type of sponge, i've seen it being sold at pasar malam b4. How to use the sponge? After cleansing the face with water, then just rub on the face? Or have to put moisturiser on this sponge only can be used? Coz i'm not using anything at this moment, only using water to cleanse face coz face is in sensitive mode. So itchy n reddish. dont buy those in pasar malam as they could be fake konjac. Vitamin C is useful for the skin? I'll drink more water and reduce spicy food. Thx for your advise. Yes, after washing face with facial cleanser, you just wet the sponge, squeeze excess water and rub on face. I usually rub for 2 times. After 1 time rubbing, wash again and squeeze and then rub again. After that let it dry and you will see a healthy shine on face. then only apply your moisturizer etc. |
Jan 8 2013, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(careyluv @ Jan 7 2013, 02:18 AM) Beblink, r u the one who recommend me to try Nature Republic Aloe Vera Gel? I forgot whether u or other forumers is the one who recommend me to try it. My skin is really itchy and I dun want depend on the Dr's cream. My face is often itchy and reddish now. Everytime I apply the DR's cream, it'll be ok for 2 days, n then the reddish and itchiness returns again n again, especially after my face contact with water, whether it is cold, hot, warm, or even i try using mineral water, my face still itches and reddish with dry patches. You can use it both ways. You can apply it as moisturizer before going to bed and also apply as mask when you feel like it I wanna try this Aloe Vera Gel. I won't put it on my whole face 1st, coz afraid of not suitable to my skin, i'll try a small part on my face 1st, then c whether suitable or not. Is it use the Nature Republic Gel like moisturiser (apply n then go to sleep), or use it like a mask (apply for a few minutes, then rinse it)? Thx. For now the Aloe Gel I have had been sold out However, do note that this is just a recommendation yeah as it seem to be more natural..try at your own risk ya I will recommend you to use the konjac sponge first since it is just a sponge. No chemicals or anything harmful. It could improve skin in 1 month after usage. I am having lesser acne, pigmentation and acne scar now after 5 weeks of use. Actually after using this sponge, you don't have to apply moisturizer as the sponge actually locks the water moisture on skin. Usually after people wash face and dry it with towel, their face feels tight and dry. And that is why they end up putting toner and moisturizer later. With konjac sponge no need to apply anything after since you have very sensitive skin now. However for my case, I do apply toner after using the sponge This post has been edited by beblink: Jan 8 2013, 05:45 PM |
Feb 4 2013, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(CastielMisha @ Feb 4 2013, 10:31 AM) http://www.malaysianbabes.net/forum/topic/...l-seed-problem/ No, aloe gel doesnt remove oil seed. It just work as a light moisturizer.u can remove them at the place where ppl remove moles. Im looking at a better solution too. Does aloevera gel remove oil seed?? Usually oil seeds is caused by products which are rich in nutrients such as moisturizer and sunscreen. Wearing these products may cause even more oil seeds. However aloe gel is not so heavy as it has natural properties (unlike products which have chemicals) It is a much recommended option as it can still provide other good nutrients while moisturizing. |
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:15 AM |