○ Galaxy Nexus V17 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

springfall
post Sep 6 2012, 01:12 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 6 2012, 03:10 PM)
i accidentally made a call and dont know how to cancel a call, pressed the back button but the call still dialing in background doh.gif

this is my first completely touchscreen smartphone, previously i got hard key for pick up, home and end call sweat.gif
umm the big red down phone button. press it..
or go in settings and check power button ends call.
i just press power and tada end adi~ laugh.gif
springfall
post Sep 6 2012, 01:22 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 6 2012, 03:19 PM)
NFC build in the battery and not in Gnex itself? hmm.gif
now i know already, the first day i get it still noob dont know what to do laugh.gif
nfc built in battery cuz i needs to get as near as possible to the tag.
tats y u nid pull ur hands out while driving to pay toll tongue.gif

springfall
post Sep 6 2012, 01:28 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:24 PM)
'in the future'
It'z now orr neevvveeeerrrr~~

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:26 PM)
what radio u all use pair with jellybean...
i'm still using XXLA2 but at nite cannot download app from Play Store
but after 2 a.m it's ok until daytime....celcom line...
network problem or phone radio...?
im guessing itz network problem..
celcom soo yeng 1..
check my sig for best 2 basebands smile.gif
springfall
post Sep 6 2012, 01:58 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:52 PM)
Ori discontinued..
wonders what does this got to do with this thread?
im sure can source elsewhere laugh.gif
springfall
post Sep 6 2012, 02:07 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 6 2012, 04:03 PM)
yes, SME is no longer available in malaysia, the SME in the market now is leftover from the last batch which could easily cost around RM1399-1499

IC card doesn't work, maybe the chip spoiled or i'm using the old blue IC from 12 years ago, gonna go and change it soon smile.gif

i tried my touch n go card and it detected, but the phone only got a sad tone without any respond laugh.gif
new ic only got nfc. hence touch n go in built for newer ic's.
old ones can hulk smash..

QUOTE(nickcct @ Sep 6 2012, 04:03 PM)
Seems they notice the trick d.
hmm.. we all registered last last week rite?...
springfall
post Sep 6 2012, 02:24 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Sep 6 2012, 04:15 PM)
If not mistaken is 2weeks ago lo.
well if mine doesnt get deactivate for another 2 weeks then u guys could folo me do my technique tongue.gif
springfall
post Sep 6 2012, 02:47 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 6 2012, 04:45 PM)
but this one only tell the device what to do when it scan that tag right?

it doesn't read the credit remaining in my TnG laugh.gif
none can read the remaining creditlar..
if can then tat mean the dev got keys to the encryption code..
which then means security breach!
then result with free credits for T&G..
which means never gonna pay for tolls ever rclxm9.gif

springfall
post Sep 6 2012, 02:57 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 6 2012, 04:53 PM)
then can it read our personal info from our IC? hmm.gif

i tried with my credit card and it work but it wont display details la laugh.gif
u'll just get a string of numberslar..
IC, bank card, unicard, t&g etc.
u get code but the code is useless without key..

unless u help the govt with the ic project then maybe u can read ur ic..

but then u be fired and jailed for breach of work ethics contract.

or will be risk of being captured for syndicates.

IC is just like a passport to travel within mal. if some 1 hack it and duplicate it then i choose to be u brows.gif

i would travel to sabah as amduser and rob banks and steal cars and so brows.gif

then who get captured? wink.gif
springfall
post Sep 6 2012, 05:45 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 6 2012, 06:36 PM)
which car charger is recommended for Gnex? i see there a belkin car charger with USB port that is suitable for most phone out there, anyone tried that before?

and the USB cable if i want to get a new one what should i take note at? or just simply grab a USB-mini USB will do?
get the plug in charger with a 1A rating, so that not overly power ur circuits.

and the usb cable try get the ones sold by other brands. as samsung micro usb is kinda short, cannot plug when gt casing.
dun go cheapo cuz u r charging ur bao bei~(darling nod.gif )
springfall
post Sep 6 2012, 11:56 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(navysealsniper @ Sep 6 2012, 09:45 PM)
Hello everyone, I am new user of Samsung Galaxy Nexus titanium silver, add me in ya TS wink.gif 1st of my Android smartphone, totally newbie~~

How come my red color video player dissapear right after my first connection to Wifi??

Thx for enlighten me~~
red colour video player?
u mean google movies?
if yes then u cant user it outside us.
if some others then u nid explain more.
springfall
post Sep 7 2012, 12:31 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Sep 7 2012, 02:25 AM)
Guys, need opinion here..
Im heavy user on wifi and 3g and because of that my Gnex wont last a day  cry.gif
Saw earlier post in this thread mention the original 2000mah battery, our stock Gnex is 1750mah rite?will the small 250mah different will give extra hours for me to surf? or can suggest me any good battery/option for heavy user like me wink.gif
go garage sales or ebay or some china websites..
just few pages back some1 posted 3500mah battery

BUT the risk of exploding is yours. thumbup.gif

or just get a powerbank and tag along 5000mah
springfall
post Sep 7 2012, 12:48 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(navysealsniper @ Sep 7 2012, 02:34 AM)
Ya, I think it is google movie, haha, thank you for your answer ya icon_rolleyes.gif
nps smile.gif
springfall
post Sep 7 2012, 12:55 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 7 2012, 02:51 AM)
hmm.gif
http://www.mugen-power-batteries.com/samsu...-i9250-gsm.html
Mugen is quite a good and expensive brand.
100USD for 4000mah  doh.gif
ada reputation, boleh caj banyak. rolleyes.gif
springfall
post Sep 7 2012, 03:18 AM

4,072 posts

very interesting app.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...re=related_apps

Added on September 7, 2012, 3:19 am
QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 7 2012, 05:17 AM)
how come when i plug in to my desktop and i go to phone settings > battery it display 99% (not charging) hmm.gif
itz a safety thing not to overcharge and not to wear the battery..

it will charge but at very slow rate when it hits 98-99%.

itz like a cool down after working out.

This post has been edited by springfall: Sep 7 2012, 03:19 AM
springfall
post Sep 7 2012, 12:51 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Sep 7 2012, 02:42 PM)
Gnexus actually... My bad..  sweat.gif  doh.gif

This video... or can only be done for a certain region only...(i mean maybe in US only)  hmm.gif

as far as i know, google now works in mal and other areas.

and most of the time i dun even nid to search or talk to it..

it steals information from the google search on my laptop.

scary rite, cannot search stuff or when show phone then brows.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Sep 7 2012, 12:51 PM
springfall
post Sep 8 2012, 12:04 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Sep 8 2012, 01:59 AM)
Hey guys,

I'm on stock Jellybean.
Do any of you guys use antivirus on your phone? Are the necessary?
Saw AVG among the list of apps.

Another question is, is it possible to use my laptop and transfer .pdf files into the phone and then view them with adobe reader. Where should i put them?

avg?, it sucks.
avast is better. but question is, do u search u know what website? on ur phone blink.gif
my advice is no u dun not need it, as it is useless, wipe-able, and drains un-nessasary battery.

use dropbox. fastest ever.
put in ur dropbox, open dropbox app press it and read it. no need transfer this n that.
here click this i refer u, we get 500mb free thumbup.gif
http://db.tt/BY2v3chn
springfall
post Sep 8 2012, 12:13 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Sep 8 2012, 02:10 AM)
I cioied it into the phone.
But can't locate it.
Open up adobe and it doesn't detect it as well
stuff it into the downloads folder.
it should detect there.

unless u got a file explorer, dun throw things everywhere in ur sd partition..

orrr, just use dropbox nod.gif

Added on September 8, 2012, 12:15 am@twho, i do banking too.
but just weather ur bank supports fraud through their official app or how many arrrrr!, the seven seas! app apk u installed.

This post has been edited by springfall: Sep 8 2012, 12:15 AM
springfall
post Sep 8 2012, 12:20 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 8 2012, 02:16 AM)
best way to clean virus is to wipe your user data and cache in recovery mode, and then restore a safe copy laugh.gif
orrr

dun watch surf female/male cows websites

dun install apks because u want be a scrooge

dun use random free WiFi available

then u can't go wrong.

and itz not virus im afraid.. itz trojans and malwares.. whistling.gif

Added on September 8, 2012, 12:21 am
QUOTE(twho @ Sep 8 2012, 02:19 AM)
How do i browse??
I'm new to android hehe
unrooted phones

astro file manager

ez file manager

solid file manage

Root phones

root explorer

This post has been edited by springfall: Sep 8 2012, 12:21 AM
springfall
post Sep 8 2012, 12:26 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Sep 8 2012, 02:23 AM)
already tried dropping it in download folder.
It doesn't appear as well.
Think i'll just use dropbox then smile.gif
hmm.. strange indeed...

my stock pdf reader picks it up automatically.

dropbox is way simple still..

now i only plug phone to charge

wifiexplorer, root explorer and dropbox saves my usb jack wub.gif

Added on September 8, 2012, 12:27 amnitez all

This post has been edited by springfall: Sep 8 2012, 12:27 AM
springfall
post Sep 8 2012, 04:39 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Sep 8 2012, 04:28 AM)
Thanks for the reply.. so not worth getting the ori samsung 2000mah?
China brand no confident sweat.gif

and recently my Dolphin browser suddenly close. its not force close.
any idea whats happening?
y use dolphin?

chrome-sync with pc chrome and fast with html5

stock browser- flash support and stable and fast

fennec blassey- sync with firefox, new design prototype apk.

are also great.

not saying 2000mah not worth it, if u can get it cheap and dun mind the bulk at the back then itz all good.

china is no confident too. whistling.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:18 AM